[hpc-announce] CfP: SafeComp 2019 (Int. Conference on Computer Safety, Reliability and Security)

Alexander Romanovsky alexander.romanovsky at newcastle.ac.uk
Tue Jan 8 04:43:20 CST 2019

38th International Conference on Computer Safety, Reliability and Security
Turku, Finland
September 10-13, 2019

SPECIAL THEME: Safety and security of autonomous systems


SAFECOMP was established in 1979 by the European Workshop on Industrial
Computer Systems, Technical Committee 7 on Reliability, Safety and Security
(EWICS TC7). Since then, it has contributed to the progress of the state-of
-the-art in dependable application of computers in safety-related and safety-
critical systems.

SAFECOMP is an annual event covering the state-of-the-art, experience and new
trends in the areas of safety, security and reliability of critical computer
applications. SAFECOMP provides plenty of opportunities to exchange insights
and experience on emerging methods, approaches and practical solutions. It is
a single-track conference supporting great networking opportunities.

The conference covers all aspects related to the development, assessment,
operation and maintenance of safety-related and safety-critical computer

Topics include, but are not limited to

* Development, verification and assessment of highly automated
    and autonomous dependable systems
* Formal modelling, verification and validation of critical
    systems, software and hardware
* Model-driven engineering and assessment of safety and
    security-critical systems and software
* Resilient and fault-tolerant hardware and software architectures
* Fault detection and recovery mechanisms
* Distributed and real-time monitoring and control
* Security and privacy protection mechanisms for
    safety-related and safety-critical systems
* Safety/security co-engineering and risk assessment
* Probabilistic verification and validation
* Testing, verification and validation methods and tools
    for safety and security
* Methods and tools for qualification, assurance
    and certification
* Data-driven techniques for engineering dependable
    systems, software and hardware
* Cyber-physical threats and vulnerability analysis
* Safety and security guidelines, standards and certification
    of critical systems
* Safety and security assurance cases
* Safety and security issues of applied AI and machine
    learning in critical systems
* Devops and agile development methods

Domains of application include:

* Railways, automotive, space, avionics, nuclear and
   process industries
* Highly automated and autonomous systems, advanced robotics,
   construction engines and off-road vehicles
* Telecommunications and networks
* Safety-related applications of smart systems and IoT
    (Internet of Things, Smart Anything Everywhere)
* Critical infrastructures, smart grids, SCADA
* Medical devices and healthcare
* Surveillance, defense, emergency & rescue
* Logistics, industrial automation, off-shore technology
* Education & training

The regular research papers (up to 14 pages) as well as practical and industrial
experience reports and tool papers (up to 8 pages) should be electronically submitted
via the EasyChair submission systems. Additional details are provided at
the conference website: https://conferences.ncl.ac.uk/safecomp2019/

Papers must not have been previously published or concurrently submitted elsewhere.
The papers must be formatted according the LNCS templates provided by
Springer Verlag - https://www.springer.com/gp/computer-science/lncs

      Abstract submission         February 14, 2019
      Paper submission            February 17, 2019
      Notification                        April 30, 2019
      Camera ready                   June 5, 2019

Proceedings will be published in Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS) Series
by Springer Verlag.

Francesca Saglietti (Univ. of Erlangen-Nuremberg, DE)

Alexander Romanovsky (Newcastle Univ., UK)
Elena Troubitsyna (KTH, SE and Åbo Akademi, FI)

Friedemann Bitsch (Thales, DE)

Ilir Gashi (City Univ., UK)
Erwin Schoitsch (AIT, AT)

Elena Troubitsyna
Minna Carla
Christel Engblom
Inna Vistbackka

Peter Bishop (UK)
Friedemann Bitsch (DE)
Jean-Paul Blanquart (FR)
Sandro Bologna (IT)
Andrea Bondavalli (IT)
Jens Braband (DE)
Simon Burton (DE)
António Casimiro (PT)
Mads Dam (SE)
Peter Daniel (UK)
Ewen Denney (US)
Felicita Di Giandomenico (IT)
Wolfgang Ehrenberger (DE)
John Favaro (IT)
Francesco Flammini (SE)
Simon Fuerst (DE)
Barbara Gallina (SE)
Ilir Gashi (UK)
Anatoliy Gorbenko (UK)
Janusz Gorski (PL)
Jérémie Guiochet (FR)
Hans Hansson (SE)
Mats Heimdahl (US)
Maritta Heisel (DE)
Constance Heitmeyer (US)
Alexei Iliasov (UK)
Chris Johnson (UK)
Rajeev Joshi (US)
Karama Kanoun (FR)
Joost-Pieter Katoen (DE)
Philip Koopman (US)
Peter Ladkin (DE)
Timo Latvala (FI)
Silvia Mazzini (IT)
Simin Nadjm-Tehrani (SE)
Mattias Nyberg (SE)
Frank Ortmeier (DE)
Philippe Palanque (FR)
Michael Paulitsch (AT)
Holger Pfeifer (DE)
Peter Popov (UK)
Laurent Rioux (FR)
Matteo Rossi (IT)
Francesca Saglietti (DE)
Christoph Schmitz (CH)
Erwin Schoitsch (AT)
Christel Seguin (FR)
Håkan Sivencrona (SE)
Oleg Sokolsky (US)
Stefano Tonetta (IT)
Kenji Taguchi (JP)
Martin Törngren (E)
Mario Trapp (DE)
Tullio Vardanega (IT)
Marcel Verhoef (NL)
Helene Waeselynck (FR)
Jonny Vinter (SE)

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <https://lists.mcs.anl.gov/mailman/private/hpc-announce/attachments/20190108/e1d0e87b/attachment-0001.html>

More information about the hpc-announce mailing list