[hpc-announce] CFP: IWOCL 2019 : 7th International Workshop on OpenCL

Simon McIntosh-Smith S.McIntosh-Smith at bristol.ac.uk
Tue Jan 8 04:26:47 CST 2019



IWOCL 2019 : 7th International Workshop on OpenCL

Including DHPCC++ 2019 - Distributed and Heterogenous Parallel Processing in C/C++ Workshop

May 13-15, 2019

Boston, USA – Hosted by: Northeastern University

Proceedings published in the ACM Digital Library



IWOCL is the annual gathering of international community of OpenCL, SYCL and SPIR developers/researchers.  The meeting is open to anyone who is interested in contributing to and participating in the community, and is the premier forum for the presentation and discussion of new designs, trends, algorithms, programming models, software, tools and ideas relating to OpenCL.  Additionally, the conference provides a formal channel for community feedback to the Khronos Group, the industry body responsible for the standard.

IWOCL is once again partnering with DHPCC++ to host the Distributed & Heterogeneous Programming in C/C++ workshop, which covers all aspects of programming models that have been designed to support heterogeneous programming in C and C++  -  DHPCC++ 2019 is the 4th workshop and takes place on May 13th 2019 as part of IWOCL.  More information at: http://sycl.tech/distributed-heterogeneous-programming-in-c-cpp-dhpccpp19.html

===  Important Dates  ===

All submissions: Sunday January 27, 2019. 23:59 AOE.

Author notifications: Monday February 18, 2019.

Camera ready for research papers and posters: Monday March 18, 2019.

===  Types of Submissions  ===

The conference supports four types of submissions all of which will undergo peer review by at least three reviewers.

* Research Papers - Submissions require a full paper

* Technical Presentations - Submissions require a 1-page abstract

* Tutorials & Workshops - (1/4 or 1/2-day sessions) - Submissions require a 1-page abstract

* Posters - Submissions require a 1-page abstract

===  Topics of Interest for IWOCL  ===

Submissions related to any aspect of using OpenCL (including SYCL, SPIR, Vulkan Compute and OpenCL based libraries) are of interest, including (but not limited to): case-studies of their use in applications, software tools, programming methods, debugging, performance analysis, and integration.  The selection of research papers will be based on the full paper and should cover original, un-published work.  All other submissions (posters, technical presentations and tutorials) will be selected based on the submitted short abstract and do not have to cover un-published work, but should be topical and be appropriate for a technical audience.

Areas of Particular Interest are:

* OpenCL applications in Scientific Computing and High Performance Computing (HPC)

* The use of OpenCL on CPU and GPU platforms

* The use of OpenCL on FPGAs, mobile & embedded platforms

* Vulkan Compute

* OpenCL development tools

* OpenCL performance measurement and profiling

The IWOCL Program Committee will review submissions based on the following criteria;

* Concept of the submission, its relevance and timeliness

* Technical depth

* Clarity of the submission

* Research findings and results of your work

* The submitters credentials and expertise in the subject matter

===  How to Submit to IWOCL and DHPCC++  ===

All submissions will be processed through EasyChair and full details can be found in the official call for papers on the IWOCL website at: https://www.iwocl.org/opencl-call-for-papers/.

===  Publication in ACM Digital Proceedings  ===

The IWOCL conference proceedings are published in the ACM Digital Library.

===  Conference Chairs  ===

Conference Chair: Simon McIntosh-Smith, Professor of High Performance Computing & Head of the HPC Research Group, University of Bristol.

Local Chair: David Kaeli – COE Distinguished Professor, Northeastern University

DHPCC++ Chair: Michael Wong – VP of R&D at Codeplay Software. Chair of the C++ Heterogeneous Programming language SYCL, ISO C++ Committee

===  Program Committee  ===

Ben Ashbaugh – Intel – USA

Patrick Atkinson – University of Bristol – UK

David Beckingsale – Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory – USA

Thomasz Bednarz – CSIRO Data61 – Australia

Ben Bergen – Los Alamos National Laboratory – USA

Alex Bourd – Qualcomm – USA

Daniel Connors – University of Colorado State – USA

Tom Deakin – University of Bristol – UK

Dmitry Denisenko – Intel – USA

Alastair Donaldson – Imperial College – UK

Benedict Gaster – University of the West of England – UK

Wayne Gaudin – PGI – USA

Leonardo Gomez – Barcelona Supercomputing Center – Spain

AJ Guillon – YetiWare–  Canada

Vincent Hindriksen – Streamcomputing – The Netherlands

Pekka Jääskeläinen – Tampere University of Technology – Finland

Adel Johar – Streamcomputing – The Netherlands

David Kaeli – Northeastern University – USA

Ronan Keryell – Xilinx – USA

Michael Kinser – Intel (FPGA) – USA

Anton Lokhmotov – dividiti – UK

Matt Martineau – University of Bristol – UK

Simon McIntosh-Smith – University of Bristol – UK

Richard Membarth – German Research Center for Artificial Intelligence (DFKI) – Germany

Jamal Mohd-Yusof – Los Alamos National Laboratory – USA

Laurent Morichetti – AMD – USA

Gihan Mudalige – University of Oxford – UK

Cedric Nugteren – TomTom – The Netherlands

James Price – University of Bristol – UK

Istvan Reguly – Pázmány Péter Catholic University – Hungary

Ruyman Reyes – Codeplay – UK

Andrew Richards – Codeplay – UK

Robert Robey – Los Alamos National Laboratory – USA

Karl Rupp – Vienna University of Technology – Austria

Jakub Szuppe – Warsaw University of Technology – Poland

Neil Trevett – The Khronos Group and NVIDIA – USA

Flavio Vella – University of Rome – Italy

Sarah Witt – Sony Europe – UK

Michael Wong – Codeplay, ISOCPP.org – Canada

Ferad Zyulkyarov – Barcelona Supercomputing Center – Spain

===  Conference Organiser and Questions  ===

* Tim Lewis – Email: tim.lewis at iwocl.org<mailto:tim.lewis at iwocl.org>

Professor of High Performance Computing
PI for the Isambard GW4 Tier 2 HPC service
Head of the HPC Research Group, Department of Computer Science
University of Bristol, Merchant Venturers Building, Woodland Road, Clifton, Bristol, BS8 1UB, UK
Phone: +44 (0)117 331 5324, Twitter: @simonmcs, Web: http://uob-hpc.github.io/SimonMS/
HPC research webpage: http://uob-hpc.github.io

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <https://lists.mcs.anl.gov/mailman/private/hpc-announce/attachments/20190108/3b39fa13/attachment-0001.html>

More information about the hpc-announce mailing list