[hpc-announce] CFP: The 28th Int. ACM Symp. on High-Performance Parallel and Distributed Computing (HPDC'19) 2019

Ioan Raicu iraicu at cs.iit.edu
Tue Jan 8 15:08:53 CST 2019

The 28th International ACM Symposium on
High-Performance Parallel and Distributed Computing (HPDC'19)
Phoenix, Arizona, United States on June 24-28, 2019
Sponsored by ACM SIGARCH

The ACM International Symposium on High-Performance Parallel and Distributed 
Computing (HPDC) is the premier annual conference for presenting the latest 
research on the design, implementation, evaluation, and the use of parallel and 
distributed systems for high-end computing. The 28th HPDC will take place in 
Phoenix, Arizona, United States on June 24-28, 2019 as part of FCRC.

Submissions are welcomed on high-performance parallel and distributed computing 
(HPDC) topics including but not limited to: clouds, clusters, grids, big data, 
massively multicore, and extreme-scale computing systems. Experience reports of 
operational deployments that provide significantly novel insights for future 
research on HPDC applications and systems will also receive special 

In the context of high-performance parallel and distributed computing, the 
topics of interest include, but are not limited to:
* Operating systems, networks, and architectures
* High performance runtime environments 
* Massively multicore systems, including heterogeneous systems
* Datacenter technology, resource virtualization
* Programming languages, APIs, and system interoperation approaches
* File and storage systems, I/O, and data management
* Big data stacks and big data ecosystems
* Resource management and scheduling, including energy-aware techniques
* Performance modeling, analysis, and engineering
* Fault tolerance, reliability, and availability
* Operational guarantees, risk assessment, and management
* Emerging application areas that include cloud/edge computing and IoT

Authors are invited to submit technical papers of at most 12 pages in PDF 
format, including figures and references. Papers should be formatted in the ACM 
ACM Proceedings Style 
and submitted via the conference web site. Submitted papers must be original 
work that has not appeared in and is not under consideration for another 
conference or a journal.

Submissions are now open here (https://hpdc19.hotcrp.com/).

Abstracts due:		January 16, 2019
Papers due:		January 23, 2019
Author notifications:	March 25, 2019
Camera ready:         	April, 2019
Conference dates:	June 24 - 28, 2019

General Chair:
Jon Weissman		University of Minnesota, USA	

Program Chairs:
Ali R. Butt		Virginia Tech, USA	
Evgenia Smirni		College of William and Mary, USA	

Local Chair:
Ming Zhao		Arizona State University, USA	

Program Committee:
George Amvrosiadis	Carnegie Mellon University, USA	
Christos Antonopoulos	University of Thessaly, Greece	
Ali Anwar		IBM Research, USA	
Michela Becchi		North Carolina State University, USA	
Kirk Cameron		Virginia Tech, USA	
Franck Cappello		Argonne National Lab, USA	
Giuliano Casale		Imperial College London, U.K.	
Abhishek Chandra	University of Minnesota, USA	
Ryan Chard		Argonne National Laboratory, USA	
Yue Cheng		George Mason University, USA	
Andrew A. Chien		University of Chicago, USA	
Peter Dinda		Northwestern University, USA	
Dick Epema		Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands	
David Eyres		University of Otage, New Zealand	
Renato Figueiredo	University of Florida, USA	
Liana Fong		IBM, USA	
José Fortes		University of Florida, USA	
Anshul Gandhi		Stony Brook University, USA	
Dimitrios Gizopoulos	University of Athens, Greece	
Kartik Gopalan		Binghamton University, USA	
Adriana Iamnitchi	University of South Florida, USA	
David Irwin		University of Massachusets at Amherst, USA	
Adwait Jog		The College of William and Mary, USA	
Changhee Jung		Virginia Tech, USA	
Jack Lange		University of Pittsburgh, USA	
Hang Liu		UMASS-Lowell, USA	
Jay Lofstead		Sandia National Laboratories, USA	
Xiaosong Ma		Qatar Computing Research Institute, Qatar	
Arthur Barney Maccabe	Oak Ridge National Laboratory, USA	
Carlos Maltzahn		University of California, Santa Cruz, USA	
Ningfang Mi		Northeastern University, USA	
Kathryn Mohror		Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory, USA	
Dimitrios Nikolopoulos	Queen's University Belfast, UK	
Karthik Pittabiraman	University of British Columbia, Canada	
Judy Qiu		Indiana University, USA	
M.Mustafa Rafique	Rochester Institute of Technology, USA	
Ioan Raicu		Illinois Institute of Technology, USA	
Lavanya Ramakrishnan	Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory, USA	
Bin Ren			College of William and Mary, USA	
Matei Ripeanu		University of British Columbia, Canada	
Vasily Tarasov		IBM Research, USA	
Michela Taufer		University of Tennessee	
Douglas Thain		University of Notre Dame, USA	
Devesh Tiwari		Northeastern University, USA	
Ana Lucia Varbanescu	University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands	
Sudharshan Vazhkudai	Oak Ridge National Laboratory, USA	
Rich Wolski		University of California at Santa Barbara, USA	
Ji Xue			Google, USA	
Feng Yan		University of Nevada Reno	
Li Zhang		IBM Research, USA

Ioan Raicu, Ph.D.
Associate Professor in CS at Illinois Institute of Technology
Guest Research Faculty in MCS at Argonne National Laboratory

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <https://lists.mcs.anl.gov/mailman/private/hpc-announce/attachments/20190108/f8adb883/attachment-0001.html>

More information about the hpc-announce mailing list