[hpc-announce] [DisCoTec 2019] Call for Participation

Kiko Fernandez Reyes kiko.fernandez at it.uu.se
Mon Apr 29 03:15:11 CDT 2019



   14th International Federated Conference on
   Distributed Computing Techniques

   DisCoTec 2019

   Kongens Lyngby, Denmark, 17-21 June 2019



DisCoTec 2019 is one of the major events sponsored by the International
Federation for Information Processing (IFIP). It gathers conferences and
workshops that cover a broad spectrum of distributed computing subjects,
ranging from theoretical foundations and formal description techniques
to systems research issues.

* Keynote Speakers *

  - David Basin (ETH Zürich, Switzerland)
  - Anne-Marie Kermarrec (INRIA Rennes, France)
  - Marta Kwiatkowska (University of Oxford, UK)
  - Silvio Micali (MIT, USA)
  - Martin Wirsing (LMU, Germany)

Titles and abstracts available at https://www.discotec.org/2019/keynotes

* Main Conferences (18-20 June) *

  - COORDINATION (https://www.discotec.org/2019/coordination)
    21st IFIP International Conference on Coordination Models and

  - DAIS (https://www.discotec.org/2019/dais)
    19th IFIP International Conference on Distributed Applications
    and Interoperable Systems

  - FORTE (https://www.discotec.org/2019/forte)
    39th IFIP International Conference on Formal Techniques for
    Distributed Objects, Components and Systems

DisCoTec 2019 programme available at

* Satellite Events (17 and 20 June) *

  - ICE (https://www.discotec.org/2019/ice)
    12th International Workshop on Interaction and Concurrency Experience

  - DisCoRail (https://www.discotec.org/2019/discorail)
    International Workshop on Distributed Computing in Future Railway

  -  Tutorial and tool tracks
    (proposals under evaluation, see

* Registration (Early registration until May 15) *
Registration information is available at
A limited amount of student travel grants are provided by IFIP.

* Organising Committee *

Alberto Lluch Lafuente (DTU, Denmark – General chair)
Kiko Fernández-Reyes (Uppsala University — Publicity chair)
Francesco Tiezzi (University of Camerino — Publicity chair)
Andrea Vandin (DTU, Denmark — Workshops chair)
Maurice ter Beek (CNR, Italy — Workshops chair)
Valerio Schiavoni (Université de Neuchâtel, Switzerland — Workshops chair)

To receive live, up to date information, follow us on Twitter:

När du har kontakt med oss på Uppsala universitet med e-post så innebär det att vi behandlar dina personuppgifter. För att läsa mer om hur vi gör det kan du läsa här: http://www.uu.se/om-uu/dataskydd-personuppgifter/

E-mailing Uppsala University means that we will process your personal data. For more information on how this is performed, please read here: http://www.uu.se/en/about-uu/data-protection-policy

More information about the hpc-announce mailing list