[hpc-announce] CFP: IEEE NAS 2019

Yu Hua csyhua at gmail.com
Mon Apr 29 06:47:22 CDT 2019

Call For Papers:

IEEE NAS 2019 (August 15 - 17, 2019, Enshi, China)


The International Conference on Networking, Architecture, and Storage
provides a high-quality international forum to bring together researchers
and practitioners from academia and industry to discuss cutting-edge
research on networking, high-performance computer architecture, and
parallel and distributed data storage technologies. NAS 2019 will expose
participants to the most recent developments in the interdisciplinary
areas. Each submission can have up to 8 pages, including all text, figures,
tables, footnotes, appendices, references, etc. Authors are invited to
submit previously unpublished work for possible presentation at the
conference. The program committee will nominate best papers for recognition
in the three conference topic areas. All papers will be evaluated based on
their novelty, fundamental insight, experimental evaluation, and potential
for long-term impact; new-idea papers are encouraged. All accepted papers
will be published in IEEE digital library. Selected and extended papers
will be recommended to the special issue of Concurrency and Computation:
Practice and Experience (SCI indexed) and CCF Transactions on High
Performance Computing.

- Paper Submission Deadline: May 10, 2019 (AoE)
- Author Notification:         June 12, 2019
- Camera-ready Paper:  June 27, 2019
- Conference:                   August 15-17, 2019

Topics of interest include, but are not limited to the following:
- Accelerator-based architectures
- Ad hoc and sensor networks
- Application-specific, reconfigurable or embedded architectures
- Architecture for handheld or mobile devices
- Architecture, networking or storage modeling and simulation methodologies
- Big Data infrastructure
- Big Data services and analytics
- Cloud and grid computing
- Cloud storage
- Data-center scale architectures
- Effects of circuits and emerging technology on architecture
- Energy-aware storage
- File systems, object-based storage
- GPU architecture and programming
- HW/SW co-design and tradeoffs
- Mobile and wireless networks
- Network applications and services
- Network architecture and protocols
- Network information theory
- Network modeling and measurement
- Network security
- Non-volatile memory technologies
- Parallel and multi-core architectures
- Parallel I/O
- Power and energy efficient architectures and techniques
- Processor, cache, memory system architectures
- Software defined networking
- Software defined storage
- SSD architecture and applications
- Storage management
- Storage performance and scalability
- Storage virtualization and security
- Virtual and overlay networks

Organizing and Program Committee:

General Co-Chairs
Dan Feng, Huazhong University of Science and Technology
Minghui Zheng, Hubei University for Nationalities

Program Chair
Yu Hua, Huazhong University of Science and Technology

Vice Program Chairs
--- Networking Track ---
Cong Wang, City University of Hong Kong
Joongheon Kim, Chung-Ang University
--- Architecture Track ---
Christopher Stewart, The Ohio State University
Shaolei Ren, University of California, Riverside
--- Storage Track ---
Vaneet Aggarwal, Purdue University
Ziliang Zong, Texas State University

Lightning Talks and Panel Chairs
Yuhao Zhu, University of Rochester
Jingwen Leng, Shanghai Jiao Tong University

Publication Chairs
Zhiyong Xu, Suffolk University
Weijun Xiao, Virginia Commonwealth University

Publicity Chairs
Edith Ngai, Uppsala University
Rujia Wang, Illinois Institute of Technology
Zhenhua Li, Tsinghua University

Local Arrangement Chair
Lingfang Zeng, Huazhong University of Science and Technology

Registration Chair
Wei Tong, Huazhong University of Science and Technology

Steering Committees
Xubin He, Temple University, USA  (Chair)
Andre Brinkmann, University of Mainz, Germany
Hong Jiang, University of Texas at Arlington, USA
Xiaofeng Liao, Chongqing University, China
Jun Wang, University of Central Florida, USA
Changsheng Xie, Huazhong University of Science and Technology, China
Zhiyong Xu, Suffolk University, USA
Qing Yang, University of Rhode Island, USA
Jiwu Shu, Tsinghua University, China
Yuanyuan Yang, Stony Brook University, USA
Songtao Guo, Chongqing University, China
Howie Huang, The George Washington University, USA

More information about the hpc-announce mailing list