[hpc-announce] Call for Papers: PDCAT 2022

Toshihiro HANAWA hanawa at cc.u-tokyo.ac.jp
Mon Jul 18 08:55:25 CDT 2022

Call for Papers
The 23rd International Conference on Parallel and Distributed Computing,
Applications and Technologies (PDCAT’22)

December 7-9, 2022, Sendai, Japan


** Important Dates

- Paper submission deadline: August 3, 2022
- Author notification: September 28, 2022
- Camera-ready due: October 12, 2022

** Submission

- EasyChair

Submissions should be made in Springer Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS) format, and must not exceed 12 pages.
Conference proceedings will be published in LNCS by Springer.


The International Conference on Parallel and Distributed Computing,
Applications and Technologies (PDCAT) is a major forum for scientists,
engineers, and practitioners throughout the world to present the latest
research, results, ideas, developments and applications in all areas of
parallel and distributed computing. Started in Hong Kong in 2000, PDCAT 2022
will be held in Sendai, Japan, after 22 years of success in countries/regions
including Taiwan, Japan, China, Korea, Singapore, Australia and New Zealand
across Asia-Oceania.


We are inviting new and unpublished papers on, but not limited to, the
following topics:

1. Networking and Architectures
- Interconnection networks
- Parallel/distributed architectures
- Heterogeneous and multimedia Systems
- Reliability, and fault-tolerance
- Ubiquitous computing systems
- Computer networks
- Communication and telecommunication
- Wireless networks and mobile computing
- Internet of Things
- Optical networks
- Cloud/Grid computing systems
- Edge computing
- Reconfigurable architecture

2. Software Systems and Technologies
- Task mapping and job scheduling
- Formal methods and programming
- languages
- Internet computing
- Image processing and computer vision
- Agent technologies
- Operating systems
- Software tools and environments
- Parallelizing compilers
- Web services
- Component-based and OO Technology
- Simulation and Visualization

3. Algorithms and Applications
- Parallel/distributed algorithms
- Big data computing and analysis
- Distributed data and knowledge based
- systems
- Image processing and computer graphics
- High-performance scientific computing
- Reconfigurable high-performance
- computing
- Resource allocation and management
- Network routing and communication
- algorithms
- Resource allocation and management
- Bioinformatics
- Database applications and data mining
- Intelligent computing and neural networks
- Machine learning
- Artificial intelligence based algorithms

4. Security and Privacy
- Access control and authorization
- Authentication, biometrics, smartcards
- Distributed systems security
- Mobile code and mobile agent security
- RFID applications
- Privacy preserving computation
- Applied cryptography
- Database security
- Intrusion detection and survivability
- P2P & ad hoc networks
- Cloud security
- Security protocols

Paper Submission Guideline

Papers reporting original and unpublished research results and experience are
solicited. Papers will be selected based on their originality, timeliness,
significance, relevance, and clarity of presentation. Accepted and presented
papers will be published in the conference proceedings. Papers must be
written in English and submitted electronically as a PDF/Word file at
https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=pdcat2022. Submissions should be made
in IEEE conference proceedings format, and must not exceed 6 pages in length.
Conference proceedings is planned to be published in Lecture Notes in Computer
Science (LNCS) by Springer. Extended versions of selected papers will be
published in special issues of some SCI-indexed international journals.

Organizing Committee

General Chairs
- Hiroyuki Takizawa, Tohoku University, Japan
- Hong Shen, Sun Yat-sen University, China

Program Chairs
- Toshihiro Hanawa, The University of Tokyo, Japan
- Jong Hyuk Park, Seoul National University of Science and Technology, Korea
- Hui Tian, Griffith University, Australia

Publications Chair
- Ryusuke Egawa, Tokyo Denki University, Japan

Publicity Chair
- Keichi Takahashi, Tohoku University, Japan

Local Arrangement Chairs
- Yoichi Shimomura, Tohoku University, Japan

Registration and Finance Chairs
- Kazuhiko Komatsu, Tohoku University, Japan

Program Committee
- Hamid Arabnia, The University of Georgia
Ritu Arora, The University of Texas at San Antonio
Costin Badica, University of Craiova
Susumu Date, Osaka University
Toshio Endo, Tokyo Institute of Technology
Arata Endo, Nara Institute of Science and Technology
Karl Fuerlinger, Ludwig Maximilian University of Munich
Hajime Fujita, Fastly, Inc.
Norihisa Fujita, University of Tsukuba
Keiichiro Fukazawa, Kyoto University
Masaru Fukushi, Yamaguchi University
Teofilo Gonzalez, University of California, Santa Barbara
Jose Gracia, High Performance Computing Center Stuttgart
Huaxi Gu, Xidian University
Longkun Guo, Qilu University of Technology
Tetsuya Hoshino, The University of Tokyo
Fumihiko Ino, Osaka University
Yasushi Inoguchi, Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology
Mirjana Ivanovic, University of Novi Sad
Haibin Kan, Fudan Unviersity
Yamin Li, Hosei University
Weifa Liang, City University of Hong Kong
James Lin, Shanghai Jiao Tong University
Marin Lujak, University Rey Juan Carlos
Manu Malek, Stevens Institute of Technology
Shintaro Momose, NEC Corporation
Chawanat Nakasan, Kasetsart University
Takeshi Nanri, Kyushu University
Satoshi Ohshima, Nagoya University
Marcin Paprzycki, Systems Research Institute, Polish Academy of Sciences
Yingpeng Sang, Sun Yat-Sen University
Masayuki Sato, Tohoku University
Michael Sheng, Macquarie University
Yuanquan Shi, Huaihua University
Toyotaro Suzumura, The University of Tokyo
Jubee Tada, Yamagata University
Atsuko Takefusa, National Institute of Informatics
Thi Hong Tran, Osaka Metropolitan University
Miwako Tsuji, RIKEN Center for Computational Science
Vadim Voevodin, Lomonosov Moscow State University
Yasutaka Wada, Meisei University
Xian Wang, Xi'an Jiaotong University
Jigang Wu, Guangdong University of Technology
Jingjing Yu, Beijing Jiaotong University
Filip Zavoral, Charles University Prague
Yong Zhang, Shenzhen Institutes of Advanced Technology
Haibo Zhang, University of Otago
Cheng Zhong, Guangxi University


Any queries regarding PDCAT 2022 should be directed to:
pdcat2022 at hpc.is.tohoku.ac.jp

More information about the hpc-announce mailing list