[hpc-announce] IEEE eScience 2021: Call for Participation

Philipp Gschwandtner philipp.gschwandtner at uibk.ac.at
Wed Aug 25 04:37:52 CDT 2021

Call for Participation

17th IEEE International eScience Conference (eScience 2021)
September 20-23, worldwide online


The 17th IEEE International eScience Conference (eScience 2021) will be held as an online conference from September 20 to 23, 2021, bringing together leading interdisciplinary research communities, developers, and users of eScience applications and enabling IT technologies.

We strongly encourage all interested people to register to access all conference material, ask questions and interact with speakers and other participants. Find more information and the registration link (low-cost registration for students = 80€) at https://escience2021.org/registration. Please mind the *early bird registration deadline of August 31!*

The program is available at https://escience2021.org/timetable and some of the main highlights of the conference include:

- 4  exciting keynotes given by Sylvie Joussaume, Craig Prunty, Alexander Ostermann, and Modesto Orozco - (https://escience2021.org/keynotes)
- 33 top-quality papers and abstracts to be presented in topics ranging from scientific information extraction, data science on hybrid clouds, analysis of research artifacts, models for different domain sciences (earthquakes, water quality forecasting, meme detection, cyber water, climate simulations, drug discovery), big data analysis, social media analysis, historical text analysis, scientific workflows, machine learning, and more.
- a special panel that reflects Open Science - Open Data (https://escience2021.org/panel), with Christine L. Borgman, Luke Drury, Carole Goble, Karel Luyben, and Victoria Rampin; moderated by Daniel S. Katz
- 4 dedicated infrastructure for eScience sessions with talks given by 19 distinguished speakers
- 22 posters
- 2 workshops (ReWorDS and FAIReScience, https://escience2021.org/workshops)
- 7 tutorials (https://escience2021.org/tutorials)

We are looking forward to meet you in IEEE eScience 2021, virtually held from Innsbruck, Austria.

[Organizing Committee]

General Chair:
Thomas Fahringer, University of Innsbruck, Austria

Program Chairs:
Erwin Laure, Max-Planck Computing and Data Facility, Garching, Germany
Sinead Ryan, Trinity College Dublin, Ireland

Workshop Chairs:
Flavio Vella, Free University of Bozen-Bolzano, Italy
Michela Taufer, University of Tennessee, Knoxville, USA

Tutorials Chairs:
Kento Sato, RIKEN R-CCS, Kobe, Japan
Peter Thoman, University of Innsbruck, Austria

Poster Chair:
Carsten Trinitis, Technical University Munich, Germany

[Technical Program Committee]


Philipp Gschwandtner, PhD
Senior Scientist

University of Innsbruck
Research Center High Performance Computing

Room 2W05, Technikerstrasse 21a, 6020 Innsbruck, Austria

phone +43 512 507-53233
fax +43 512 507-53226

More information about the hpc-announce mailing list