[hpc-announce] Deadline extended: HPC Asia 2020

Rio Yokota rioyokota at gsic.titech.ac.jp
Mon Aug 5 16:38:54 CDT 2019


International Conference on High Performance Computing in Asia Pacific Region (HPC Asia 2020).
Fukuoka, Japan, January 15-17, 2020
Sponsored by IPSJ SIGHPC. In cooperation with ACM SIGHPC.
Papers Submission: August 31, 2019

Important Dates
2019/08/26: Abstract submissions due
2019/08/31: Paper submissions due
2019/10/14: Notification of Acceptance
2019/11/01: Camera-ready papers due

High performance computing is a key technology to solve large problems in science, engineering, and business by utilizing computing power which has been evolving to the future. HPCAsia, which is an international conference series on HPC technologies in Asia Pacific region, and was held in the past several times in several countries in Asia regional site to discuss the issues on high performance computing and to exchange information of research and development results. Following the success in 2018 and 2019, the International Conference on High Performance Computing in Asia-Pacific Region, or HPCAsia2020 is organized in order to exchange ideas, case studies, and research results related to all issues of high performance computing.

Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

Applications and Algorithms
High performance applications (high speed, low memory, low power simulations)
Computational science
Numerical linear algebra and its applications
High performance library and software framework for applications
Parallel and vectorization algorithms
Hybrid/heterogeneous/accelerated algorithms
Fault-tolerant algorithms
Graph algorithms
Programming Models and Systems Software Track

Programming Models and Systems Software 
Programming languages and compilation techniques
Tools and libraries for performance and productivity 
Performance portability
System management, resource management and scheduler
Optimization for communication and memory
Techniques for testing, debugging, reproducibility and determinism
Techniques for fault tolerance and energy efficiency

Data, Storage and Visualization 
Big data processing with emerging hardware
Parallel and distributed file systems
Storage networks
Storage systems
Visualization and image processing
Reliability and fault tolerance
Scalable data management
Transaction processing
Integration of non-volatile memory
I/O performance tuning, benchmarking and evaluation
Experience and application studies on large-scale storage architectures
Architectures and Networks Track

Architectures and Networks 
Memory architectures
Interconnect/Network architectures
Acceleration technologies (e.g., GPUs, FPGAs)
Power/Energy-aware high-performance computing
Dependable high-performance computing
Architectures for emerging device technologies

Paper Submission
Authors are invited to submit technical papers of at most 10 pages in PDF format including figures and references. Papers should be formatted in the ACM Proceedings Style (http://www.acm.org/publications/proceedings-template) and submitted at https://easychair.org/my/conference?conf+AD0-hpcasia2020
Submitted papers must be original work that has not appeared in and is not under consideration for another conference or a journal.

The review process is single-blind. Each paper will be assigned 4 reviewers. 1 months is allowed for reviews, and a face-to-face meeting among the track chairs will be held to determine the accepted papers. There will be no revision stage.

All accepted papers will be published by ACM, and included in ACM digital library if presented at the conference. Please contact the Program Chairs for any questions/clarifications.

Steering Committee
Taisuke Boku (Tsukuba University)
David Abramson (U. Queensland)
Pavan Balaji (ANL)
Wuchun Feng (Virginia Tech.)
Soonwook Hwang (KISTI)
Jaejin Lee (SNU)
Fang Pang Lin (NCHPC)
Serge Petiton (MDLS)
Yutong Lu (GZSC)
Satoshi Matsuoka (Tokyo Tech.)
Bernd Mohr (JSC)
Hiroshi Nakashima (Kyoto U.)
Depei Qiang (Beihang U.)
Mitsuhisa Sato (RIKEN)
Putchong Uthayopass (Kasetsart U.)
Jeffery Vetter (ORNL)

Organizing Committee
General chair:     Takeshi Iwashita (Hokkaido Univ.)
General vice-chair:  Daisuke Takahashi (Univ. of Tsukuba)
Local arrangement chair:  Katsuki Fujisawa (Kyushu Univ.)
Program committee co-chair:  Takahiro Katagiri (Nagoya Univ.)
Program committee co-chair:  Jaejin Lee (SNU)
Proceedings chair +ACY Vice PC chair:  Rio Yokota (Tokyo Inst. of Tech.)
Workshop chair:  Ken'ichi Itakura (JAMSTEC)
Poster chair:  Satoshi Ohshima (Kyushu Univ.)
Exhibition chair:  Takashi Shimokawabe (The Univ. of Tokyo)
Finance chair:  Akihiro Fujii (Kogakuin Univ.)
Publicity chair:  Takeshi Fukaya (Hokkaido Univ)

Program Committee
Application and Algorithms
Fumihiko Ino (Osaka University)
Anshu Dubey (Argonne National Laboratory)
Jacir Luiz Bordim (University of Brasilia)
Aparna Chandramowlishwaran (UC Irvine)
I-hsin Chung (IBM T. J. Watson Research Center)
Christoph Federrath (Australian National University)
Kohei Fujita (The University of Tokyo)
Lin Gan (Tsinghua University)
Kazuhiko Komatsu (Tohoku University)
Dongwook Lee (University of California Santa Cruz)
Weiguo Liu (Shandong University)
Che-Rung Roger Lee (National Tsing Hua University)
Hatim Ltaief (KAUST)
Akira Naruse (NVIDIA)
Masao Okita (Osaka University)
Jose E. Roman (Universitat Politecnica de Valencia)
Subodh Sharma (IIT Delhi)
Reiji Suda (The University of Tokyo)
Katsuyo Thornton (University of Michigan)
Didem Unat (Ko+AOc University)
Mohamed Wahib (AIST)
Chao Yang (Lawrence Berkeley National Lab)
Wei Xue (Tsinghua University)

Programming Models and Systems Software 
Kento Sato (RIKEN)
Todd Gamblin (Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory)
Jens Domke (Tokyo Tech)
Balazs Gerofi (RIKEN R-CCS)
Jaejin Lee (Seoul National University)
Shigang Li (ETH Zurich)
Miquel Pericas (Chalmers Univ. of Tech)
Guangming Tan (Chinese Academy of Sciences)
Jingling Xue (Univ. of New South Wales)
Yunquan Zhang (Chinese Academy of Sciences)
Andrew Younge (SNL)
Stephen Herbein (LLNL)
Tianqi Xu (PFN)

Data, Storage and Visualization 
Ryousei Takano (AIST)
Shadi Ibrahim (INRIA)
Suren Byna (Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory)
Yong Chen (Texas Tech University)
Matthieu Dorier (Argonne National Laboratory)
Bingsheng He (National University of Singapore)
Thomas Lambert (Inria)
Jay Lofstead (Sandia National Labs)
Xiaosong Ma (Qatar Computing Research Institute)
Suzanne McIntosh (New York University)
Diana Moise (Cray)
Ramon Nou (Barcelona Supercomputing Center)
Bruno Raffin (Inria)
Xuanhua Shi (Huazhong University of Science and Technology)
Shinji Sumimoto (Fujitsu Laboratory)
Amelie Chi (Zhou Shenzhen University)

Architectures and Networks 
Takeshi Nanri (Kyushu University)
Ren-Shuo Liu (National Tsing Hua University)
Yuuichirou Ajima (Fujitsu Ltd.)
August F.Y. Chao (National Center for High-performance Computing)
Wei-Chiu Chuang (Cloudera)
Ryusuke Egawa (Tohoku University)
Hidetsugu Irie (The University of Tokyo)
Koji Inoue (Kyushu University)
Masaaki Kondo (The University of Tokyo)
Michihiro Koibuchi (National Institute of Informatics)
Ren-Shuo Liu (National Tsing Hua University)
Xiaoyi Lu (Ohio State University)
Yoshiyuki Morie (RIKEN)
Takeshi Nanri (Kyushu University)
Hung-Wei Tseng (North Carolina State University)

HPC Asia 2020 Proceedings chair
Vice PC chair:
Rio Yokota (Tokyo Institute of Technology)

More information about the hpc-announce mailing list