[hpc-announce] One more week is left to register to SYSTOR 2018, June, 4-6th, Haifa

Goldstein, Maayan (Nokia - IL/Kfar Sava) maayan.goldstein at nokia-bell-labs.com
Mon May 28 02:38:39 CDT 2018

[Apologies if you receive this reminder multiple times]

The organizing committee is delighted to invite you to the 11th ACM International Systems and Storage Conference, SYSTOR 2018. SYSTOR is a single-track conference that serves as an acclaimed international platform dedicated to the broad area of systems and storage. The SYSTOR'18 technical program features original peer-reviewed research papers, three keynotes delivered by distinguished speakers, highlight papers recently published in top-tier conferences (FAST, INFOCOM, EuroSys, VLDB, APSLOS, and USENIX Security Symposium), and a poster session. Don't miss the chance to attend our unique meetup "Creating a work Culture that Fosters Creativity, Collaboration and Critical Thinking" on June 6th, 2018.

Registration: http://www.systor.org/2018/registration.html

See you all on June 4th, 2018!

- Ant Rowstron (Microsoft Research, UK), How would you store a zettabyte of cold data?
- Margo Seltzer (Harvard University), Automatically scalable computation
- Radia Perlman (Dell EMC), How to build an insecure system out of perfectly good cryptography

The full program is available at http://www.systor.org/2018/program.html.

Program Chairs:
.	Gala Yadgar (Technion, Israel)
.	Donald E. Porter (University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, USA)
Program Committee:
.	Nadav Amit (VMware Research, USA)
.	Antonio Barbalace (Huawei, Germany)
.	Angelos Bilas (University of Crete, Greece)
.	Renata Borovica-Gajic (University of Melbourne, Australia)
.	Edward Bortnikov (Yahoo! Labs, Israel)
.	Vijay Chidambaram (The University of Texas at Austin, USA)
.	Toni Cortes (Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya and Barcelona Supercomputing Center, Spain)
.	Angela Demke Brown (University of Toronto, Canada)
.	Fred Douglis ()
.	Yoav Etsion (Technion, Israel)
.	Boris Grot (University of Edinburgh, UK)
.	Vishakha Gupta-Cledat (Intel Labs, USA)
.	Danny Harnik (IBM Research - Haifa, Israel)
.	Joo-Young Hwang (Samsung Electronics, Republic of Korea)
.	Michael Kaminsky (Intel Labs, USA)
.	Orran Krieger (Boston University, USA)
.	Adam Morrison (Tel Aviv University, Israel)
.	Sam H. Noh (Ulsan National Institute of Science and Technology (UNIST), Republic of Korea)
.	Amitabha Roy (Intel Labs, USA)
.	Larry Rudolph (Two Sigma, USA)
.	Margo Seltzer (Harvard University and Oracle, USA)
.	Alexander Shraer (Apple, USA)
.	Keith H. Smith (NetApp, USA)
.	Vasily Tarasov (IBM Research - Almaden, USA)
.	Chia-Che Tsai (University of California - Berkeley, USA)
.	Xi Wang (University of Washington, USA)
.	Pete Wyckoff (Nutanix, USA)
.	Aviad Zuck (Israel Institute of Technology - Technion, Israel)

General Chair:
.	David Breitgand (IBM Research - Haifa, Israel)
Posters Chair:
.	Michael Schapira (Hebrew University of Jerusalem (HUJI), Israel)
Publication Chair:
.	Ittay Eyal (Israel Institute of Technology - Technion, Israel)
Publicity Chair:
.	Maayan Goldstein (Nokia, Bell Labs, Israel)
Local Arrangements Chair:
.	Eti Jahr (IBM Research - Haifa, Israel)
Steering Committee Head:
.	Dalit Naor (IBM Research - Haifa, Israel)
Steering Committee:
.	Michael Factor (IBM Research - Haifa, Israel)
.	Ethan Miller (University of California Santa Cruz, USA)
.	Liuba Shrira (Brandeis University, USA)
.	Dan Tsafrir (Israel Institute of Technology - Technion, Israel)
.	Erez Zadok (Stony Brook University, USA)

More information about the hpc-announce mailing list