[hpc-announce] Call for Nominations: TCPP Outstanding Service and Contributions Award *** Deadline Extension

Yves Robert Yves.Robert at inria.fr
Tue May 1 14:39:31 CDT 2018

Call for Nominations

*** 2018 TCPP Outstanding Service and Contributions Award ***
*** Extended deadline: May 15, 2018 ***

This award recognizes an individual (or a group of individuals) in the
broader community who have made major professional service contributions
to the parallel, distributed and high-performance computing community.
Contributions can be (but not limited to): significant volunteer role in
professional meetings (TCPP sponsored as well as others), serving on
editorial boards, organizing major events, developing community 
resources, and
international outreach. Note that these are meant to be just some
examples and not exhaustive. Also, contributions are not limited to 2017
calendar year.

A candidate may be nominated by members of the community. An individual
may nominate at most one candidate for this award. The nomination should
1. Name/email of person making the nomination (self-nominations are not 
2. Name/email of candidate for whom the award is recommended
3. A statement by the nominator (maximum of 500 words) as to why the
nominee is highly deserving of the award and a brief summary of the
service contributions.
4. CV of the nominee
5. Up to three support letters from persons other than the nominator –
these should be collected by the nominator and included in the nomination.

Nomination deadline is May 15, 2018. Please mail your nominations to
Yves Robert at yves.robert at inria.fr.

Committee Members for 2018: Sriniva Aluru, Cevdet Aykanat, Karen Devine,
Jean-Luc Gaudiot, Manish Parashar, Yves Robert (chair), and Sartaj Sahni.

Past recipients include: David Bader, Susamma Barua, Azzedine Boukerche,
Jean-Luc Gaudiot, Allan Gottlieb, Manish Parashar, William S. Pitts,
Sushil Prasad, Viktor Prasanna, Sanjay Ranka, Yves Robert, Arnold
Rosenberg, Sartaj Sahni, Sally J. Westrom, and Albert Zomaya.

Yves Robert
ENS Lyon
Institut Universitaire de France
Univ. Tennessee Knoxville

More information about the hpc-announce mailing list