[hpc-announce] [Deadline Extension: Dec. 31] - COINS 2019 (Greece | May 2019): Internet of Things | Artificial Intelligence & ML | Big Data | Blockchain | Edge & Cloud Computing | Security | Embedded System | EDA

Coins Conference coinsconf at gmail.com
Sat Dec 22 01:58:11 CST 2018

Dear Colleagues,

We are encouraging you to submit your papers to COINS that will be held in
Crete Greece, between 5-7 May, 2019. Submission deadline is 31 December,
2018. We'll work with IEEE, ACM as well as high-quality journals. Selected
best papers will be published in a special issue of the Elsevier MICPRO.

Crete is Greece's largest island and a feast for the senses: wild natural
beauty and thousands of years of culture, history and exquisite cuisine
with the best beaches in the Mediterranean.

Best regards,

*COINS 2019: International Conference on Omni-Layer Intelligent Systems *

*Supported by IEEE*

Crete, Greece | May 5-7, 2019

Extended Deadline: December 31, 2018

COINS is the premier conference devoted to omni-layer techniques for smart IoT
systems, by identifying new perspectives and highlighting impending
research issues and challenges. COINS main topics include the following but
are not limited to:

Track 1: Internet of Things: From Device to Edge, and Cloud
Track 2: Omni-Layer Security, Privacy, and Trust
Track 3: Omni-layer Reliability in IoT Era
Track 4: VLSI, EDA, Embedded Systems, and Computer Architecture
Track 5: Real-time Systems
Track 6: Alternative and Approximate Computing
Track 7: Cloud Computing
Track 8: Programming Language and Software Engineering
Track 9: Big Data
Track 10: Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, Cognitive Computing,
and Advanced Analytics
Track 11: Evolutionary Computer Vision, Image Processing and Pattern
Track 12: Automation Systems
Track 13: Automotive Systems
Track 14: Intelligent IoT eHealth
Track 15: Enterprise Architecture

Special tracks:

Track1: Blockchain and Internet of Things (IoT)
Track2: Cyber-physical and embedded systems
Track3: Critical System Design
Track4: Face Recognition


COINS is sponsored by IEEE Council on Electronic Design Automation
(CEDA). Moreover,
the proceeding will be published in ACM. Accepted papers are allowed six
pages in the conference proceedings free of charge. Each additional page
beyond six pages is subject to the page charge at 150 Euro per page up to
the eight-page limit. ACM will hold the copyright for COINS proceedings.
Authors of accepted papers must sign an ACM copyright release form for
their paper.

Extended versions of selected best papers will be published in a special
issue of the ISI indexed Elsevier journal “Microprocessors and
Microsystems: Embedded Hardware Design” (MICPRO) having the 2016 Impact
Factor as high as 1.025

*Important Date*

Submission Deadline: December 31 2018
Notification Date: January 31, 2019
Camera-ready: February 10, 2019
Conference Dates: May 5-7, 2019


COINS Executive Committee is pleased to announce registration grants for
highly skilled students who have an accepted paper. The number of grants is
limited; therefore, the funding is awarded on a competition basis. We are
especially looking forward to applications from Middle East, and Asia.


Prof. Krishnendu Chakrabarty, Duke University, USA

Prof. Jan M. Rabaey, UC Berkeley, USA

Prof. David Z. Pan, University of Texas at Austin, USA

Prof. Majid Sarrafzadeh, UCLA, USA

Dr.-Ing. Farshad Firouzi, mVISE AG, Germany

*General Chairs*

Dr.-Ing. Farshad Firouzi, mVISE AG, Germany

Prof. Krishnendu Chakrabarty, Duke University, USA

*Technical Chairs*

Dr. Bahar Farahani, Shahid Beheshti University, Iran

Dr. Fangming Ye, Huawei, USA

Dr. Vasilis Pavlidis, University of Manchester, UK

*Local Chair: *Prof. Paris Kitsos, Technological Educational Institute of
Western Greece, Greece

*Publicity Chair*Prof. Nicolas Sklavos, University of Patras, Hellas, Greece

*Track Chairs: *Prof. Jörg Henkel, KIT, Germany

Prof. Akash Kumar, TU Dresden, Germany

Prof. Davide Brunelli, University of Trento, Italy

Prof. Kostas Siozios, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece

Prof. Matthias König, FH-Bielefeld University, Germany

Prof. Maria K. Michael, University of Cyprus, Cyprus

Prof. Jiang Li, Shanghai Jiaotong University, China

Prof. Luís Ferreira Pires, University of Twente, Netherlands

Prof. Federica Cena, Universita' di Torino, Italy

Prof. Mehrnoush Shamsfard, SBU, Iran

Prof. Pasi Liljeberg, University of Turku, Finland

Prof. Fereidoon Shams Aliee, SBU, Iran

Prof. Kostas Siozios, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece

Dr. Farzad Samie, KIT, Germany
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <https://lists.mcs.anl.gov/mailman/private/hpc-announce/attachments/20181222/cb42544f/attachment-0001.html>

More information about the hpc-announce mailing list