[hpc-announce] Deadline Extension for ARCS 2016: Extended Deadline to November 9th

João M.P. Cardoso jmcardo at gmail.com
Mon Oct 26 17:36:41 CDT 2015


*C A L L   F O R   P A P E R S*


29th GI/ITG International Conference on *Architecture of Computing Systems*
(ARCS 2016) Nuremberg, Germany, April 4–7, 2016


 <http://www3.cs.fau.de/arcs2016/> http://www3.cs.fau.de/arcs2016/


*Extended Submission Deadline*: November 9, 2015




The ARCS series of conferences has a long tradition reporting high quality
results in computer architecture and operating systems research. The focus
of the 2016 conference will be on *Heterogeneity in Architectures and
Systems - From Embedded to HPC*.


In 2016, ARCS will be organized by the Department of Computer Science at the
Friedrich-Alexander University Erlangen-Nürnberg (FAU).


The ARCS 2016 proceedings will be published in the Springer Lecture Notes on
Computer Science (LNCS) series. After the conference, it is planned that the
authors of selected papers will be invited to submit an extended version of
their contribution for publication in a special issue of the Journal of
Systems Architecture (JSA).

In addition, the best paper and the best presentation will be awarded during
the conference.


*Topics of ARCS include, but are not limited to* 

- Architectures and design methods/tools for robust, fault-tolerant,
real-time embedded systems

- Generic and application-specific accelerators in heterogeneous
architectures,  heterogeneous image systems

- Distributed computing architectures, high-performance computing (HPC), and
cloud computing

- Cyber-physical systems, internet of things (IoT), Industry 4.0, and their

- Multi-/manycore architectures, memory systems, and interconnection

- Programming models, runtime systems, middleware, verification, and tool
support for manycore systems

- Operating systems including but not limited to scheduling, memory
management, power management, and RTOS

- Adaptive system architectures such as reconfigurable systems in hardware
and software 

- Organic and autonomic computing including both theoretical and practical
results on Self-X techniques 

- Energy awareness and green computing 

- System aspects of ubiquitous and pervasive computing such as sensor nodes,
novel input/output devices, novel computing platforms, architecture
modeling, and middleware 

- Architectures for robotics and automation systems 

- Performance modeling and engineering 

- Approximate computing



*Important Dates*

Paper submission deadline:      Oct. 26, 2015 (Extended to Nov. 9, 2015)

Workshop & tutorial proposals:  Nov. 30, 2015

Notification of acceptance:     Dec. 21, 2015

Camera-ready papers:            Jan. 11, 2016



*Submission details and publication*

Perspective authors are invited to submit original, unpublished research
papers through the link provided at the conference website. Papers have to
be submitted in PDF format.

They must be formatted according to Springer LNCS style

(see:  <http://www.springer.de/comp/lncs/authors.html>
http://www.springer.de/comp/lncs/authors.html) and must not exceed 12 pages.


Proposals for workshops and tutorials within the technical scope of the
conference are solicited. They should be done through email directly to the
Workshop and Tutorial Chair.



*Organizing Committee*


General Co-Chairs

- Dietmar Fey, Friedrich-Alexander University Erlangen-Nürnberg (FAU),

- Wolfgang Schröder-Preikschat, Friedrich-Alexander University
Erlangen-Nürnberg (FAU), Germany

- Jürgen Teich, Friedrich-Alexander University Erlangen-Nürnberg (FAU),


Program Co-Chairs

- Frank Hannig, Friedrich-Alexander University Erlangen-Nürnberg (FAU),

- João M. P. Cardoso, University of Porto, Portugal


Workshop and Tutorial Chair

- Ana Lucia Varbanescu, University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands


Publication Chair

- Thilo Pionteck, Universität zu Lübeck, Germany


*Program Committee*

- Michael Beigl, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany

- Mladen Berekovic, TU Braunschweig, Germany

- Simon Bliudze, EPFL, Switzerland

- Florian Brandner, ENSTA ParisTech, France

- Jürgen Brehm, University of Hannover, Germany

- Uwe Brinkschulte, Goethe University Frankfurt, Germany

- Luigi Carro, UFRGS, Brasil

- Albert Cohen, INRIA, France

- Nikitas Dimopoulos, University of Victoria, Canada

- Ahmed El-Mahdy, E-JUST, Egypt

- Fabrizio Ferrandi, Politecnico di Milano, Italy

- Dietmar Fey, FAU, Germany

- William Fornaciari, Politecnico di Milano, Italy

- Björn Franke, University of Edinburgh, UK

- Roberto Giorgi, University of Siena, Italy

- Daniel Gracia Pérez, Thales Research & Technology, France

- Jan Haase, Helmut Schmidt University, Germany

- Jörg Hähner, Augsburg University, Germany

- Jörg Henkel, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany

- Andreas Herkersdorf, TU München, Germany

- Christian Hochberger, TU Darmstadt, Germany

- Michael Hübner, Ruhr-Universität Bochum, Germany

- Gert Jervan, Tallinn University of Technology, Estonia

- Ben Juurlink, TU Berlin, Germany

- Wolfgang Karl, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany

- Christos Kartsaklis, Oak Ridge National Laboratory, USA

- Jörg Keller, Fernuniversität Hagen, Germany

- Raimund Kirner, University of Hertfordshire, UK

- Andreas Koch, TU Darmstadt, Germany

- Hana Kubátová, FIT CTU, Prague, Czech Republic 

- Olaf Landsiedel, Chalmers Univ. of Technology, Sweden

- Paul Lukowicz, University of Passau, Germany

- Erik Maehle, Universität zu Lübeck, Germany

- Christian Müller-Schloer, University of Hannover, Germany

- Alex Orailoglu, UC San Diego, USA

- Carlos Eduardo Pereira, UFRGS, Brazil

- Luis Pinho, CISTER, ISEP, Portugal

- Thilo Pionteck, Universität zu Lübeck, Germany

- Pascal Sainrat, IRIT – Université de Toulouse, France

- Toshinori Sato, Fukuoka University, Japan

- Wolfgang Schröder-Preikschat, FAU, Germany

- Martin Schulz, Lawerence Livermore National Lab., USA

- Leonel Sousa, IST/INESC-ID, Portugal

- Rainer G. Spallek, TU Dresden, Germany

- Olaf Spinczyk, TU Dortmund, Germany

- Benno Stabernack, Fraunhofer HHI, Germany

- Walter Stechele, TU München, Germany

- Djamshid Tavangarian, Rostock University, Germany

- Jürgen Teich, FAU, Germany

- Martin Törngren, KTH, Sweden

- Eduardo Tovar, ISEP-IPP, Portugal

- Pedro Trancoso, University of Cyprus, Cyprus

- Carsten Trinitis, TU München, Germany

- Sascha Uhrig, Airbus, Germany

- Theo Ungerer, University of Augsburg, Germany

- Hans Vandierendonck, Queen’s University Belfast, UK

- Stephane Vialle, SUPELEC, France

- Lucian Vintan, “Lucian Blaga” University of Sibiu, Romania

- Klaus Waldschmidt, Goethe University Frankfurt, Germany


-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <https://lists.mcs.anl.gov/mailman/private/hpc-announce/attachments/20151026/849441fd/attachment.html>

More information about the hpc-announce mailing list