[hpc-announce] CFP: Automatic Performance Tuning (iWAPT 2016)

Reiji Suda reiji at is.s.u-tokyo.ac.jp
Fri Oct 23 03:32:43 CDT 2015

The 11th International Workshop on Automatic Performance Tuning

May 27, 2016 in Chicago, Illinois, USA

The iWAPT 2016 will be held in conjunction with IPDPS 2016.

# Important dates

* Submissions due: Sunday, Dec 20, 2015 (anywhere on Earth)
* Notification:    Saturday, Feb 6, 2016
* Camera-ready:    TBA

Submission site:   http://edas.info/
(If you do not have an EDAS account, please create it first.)

# About iWAPT

The goal of the Tenth International Workshop on Automatic Performance
Tuning (*iWAPT 2016*) is to bring together researchers who are
investigating automated techniques for constructing and/or adapting
algorithms and software for high performance on modern complex computer

We are particularly interested in autotuning and its relationship to the
following topic areas (list is not exhaustive):

* Machine-adaptive algorithms and software
* Program generation
* Performance analysis and modeling
* Parallel and distributed computing
* Numerical algorithms and libraries
* Multi- and manycore systems, heterogeneous architectures
* Compilation, e.g., iterative and empirical compilers
* Programming models
* Runtime systems
* Empirical search heuristics
* Power- and/or energy-aware computing

# Paper Submission guidelines

Submitted manuscripts may not exceed ten (10) single-spaced
double-column pages using 10-point size font on 8.5x11 inch pages
(IEEE conference style), including figures, tables, and references.
See style templates for details:

LaTex Package (ZIP):

Word Template (ZIP):

Files should be submitted by following the instructions available at
the EDAS portal (http://edas.info/). Authors must ensure that
electronically submitted files are formatted in PDF format for 8.5x11
inch paper.

Accepted submissions will be included in the IPDPS proceedings.

Submission implies the willingness of at least one of the authors to
register and present the paper. PostScript and source versions of your
paper must be submitted electronically through the paper submission

# Program Committee

* (Chair) Weichung Wang, National Taiwan University, Taiwan
* (Vice Chair) Toshiyuki Imamura, Riken AICS, Japan

* Siegfried Benkner, University of Vienna, Austria
* Ray-Bing Chen, National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan
* I-Hin Chung, IBM T. J. Watson Research Center, USA
* Toshio Endo, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan
* Takeshi Fukaya, Riken AICS, Japan
* Takeshi Iwashita, Hokkaido University, Japan
* Jeremy Johnson, Drexel University, USA
* Takahiro Katagiri, The University of Tokyo, Japan
* Jakub Kurzak, University of Tennessee, USA
* Che-Rung Lee, National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan
* Boyana Norris, University of Oregon, USA
* Satoshi Ohshima, The University of Tokyo, Japan
* Louis-Noel Pouchet, Ohio State University, USA
* Daisuke Takahashi, University of Tsukuba, Japan
* Hiroyuki Takizawa, Tohoku University, Japan
* Teruo Tanaka, Kogakuin University, Japan
* Keita Teranishi, Sandia National Laboratories, USA
* Richard Vuduc, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
* Masahiro Yasugi, Kyushu Institute of Technology, Japan
* Yusaku Yamamoto, The University of Electro-Communications, Japan

# Organizing Committee

* (General Chair) Osni Marques, LBNL, USA
* (General Vice-Chair) Reiji Suda, The University of Tokyo, Japan
* (Finance Chair) Yusaku Yamamoto, The University of
Electro-Communications, Japan
* (SC liaison) Takahiro Katagiri, The University of Tokyo, Japan
* (Web Chair) Hisayasu Kuroda, Ehime University, Japan
* (Publicity Chair) Akihiro Fujii, Kogakuin University, Japan
* (PC Chair) Weichung Wang, National Taiwan University, Taiwan

# Contact

iwapt2016 at iwapt.org

More information about the hpc-announce mailing list