[hpc-announce] [CFP] DAIS 2013

RIVIERE Etienne etienne.riviere at unine.ch
Tue Nov 27 07:02:54 CST 2012


            13th IFIP International Conference on
      Distributed Applications and Interoperable Systems


* Scope *

The annual IFIP DAIS conference is one of the leading international
venues to discuss all aspects of distributed applications and systems,
throughout their lifecycle. This includes the design, architecture,
implementation and operation of distributed computing systems, their
supporting middleware, appropriate software engineering methods and
tools, as well as experimental studies and practical reports.

Following the success of past conferences in this series, the 13th
International DAIS conference will provide a forum for researchers,
industry practitioners, and users, to discuss and learn about new
technologies, approaches, concepts and experiences in the field of
distributed computing.

Submission tracks: DAIS offers three distinct submission tracks
(Research papers, Practical Experience Reports, and
Work-in-progress papers). Authors should indicate in their submission
which track they are submitting to. All papers accepted in any of
the tracks will be included in the conference proceedings.

* Topics of Interest *

DAIS'13 solicits high-quality papers reporting research results and/or
experimental results in the area of distributed applications and
interoperable systems. Submissions will be judged on their originality,
significance, clarity, relevance, and technical correctness. The
topics of interest to the conference include, but are not limited to:
- Novel and innovative distributed applications and systems, in
particular in the areas of middleware, peer to peer systems,
cloud and grid computing, social networking, cyber-physical
systems, mobile computing, service-oriented computing, and
context-aware computing;
- Novel architectures and mechanisms, in particular in the areas of
pub/sub systems, language-based approaches, overlay network
protocols, virtualisation, parallelization, bio-inspired
distributed computing;
- System issues and design goals, including self-management,
trust and reputation, cooperation incentives and fairness,
fault-tolerance and dependability, energy-efficiency,
performance, robustness and scalability;
- Engineering and tools, including model-driven engineering,
domain-specific languages, design patterns and methods, testing
and validation, distributed debugging.

* Submission and Publication *

DAIS'13 offers three submission tracks:
- Full research papers in no more than 14 pages.
- Full practical experience reports, including experimental and 
evaluation studies, case studies, and practice reports in no 
more than 14 pages.
- Work-in-progress papers, describing ongoing work and interim
results, in no more than 6 pages. All papers must be original,
unpublished, and not submitted for publication elsewhere.
Contributions should be submitted electronically as PDF, using
the Springer LNCS style (http://www.springer.com/computer/lncs)
to the conference submission website:

Each paper will undergo a thorough process of peer reviews by the
Program Committee. All papers accepted in any of the conference
tracks will be included in the conference proceedings, which will
be published by Springer-Verlag in the LNCS series. Proceedings
will be made available at the conference. Submission implies that
at least one author will register and attend the conference if the
paper is accepted.

* Program Committee Co-Chairs *

Jim Dowling       (KTH / SICS, Sweden)
François Taïani   (Université de Rennes 1 / IRISA, France)

Program Committee

Jean Bacon (UK)
Carlos Baquero (Portugal)
Thais Batista (Brazil)
Gordon Blair (UK)
Yerom-David Bromberg (France)
Denis Conan (France)
Domenico Cotroneo (Italy)
Wolfgang De Meuter (Belgium)
Tudor Dumitras (USA)
Paulo Ferreira (Portugal)
Davide Frey (France)
Kurt Geihs (Germany)
Paul Grace (UK)
Yanbo Han (China)
Franz J. Hauck (Germany)
Peter Herrmann (Norway)
Matti Hiltunen (USA)
Mark Jelasity (Hungary)
Wouter Joosen (Belgium)
Boris Koldehofe (Germany)
Reinhold Kroeger (Germany)	
Edmundo Madeira (Brazil)
Kostas Magoutis (Greece)
René Meier (Switzerland)
Hein Meling (Norway)
Pietro Michiardi (France)
Alberto Montresor (Italy)
Nearchos Paspallis (Cyprus)
Amir Payberah (Sweden)
Jose Pereira (Portugal)
Guillaume Pierre (France)
Peter Pietzuch (UK)
Etienne Rivière (Switzerland)
Giovanni Russello (New Zealand)
Marc Sánchez-Artigas (Spain)
Lionel Seinturier (France)
Luís Veiga (Portugal)
Spyros Voulgaris (Netherlands)
Roland Yap (Singapore)

More information about the hpc-announce mailing list