[hpc-announce] cfp IEEE CloudCom 2012 - Security & Privacy Track

Pearson, Siani siani.pearson at hp.com
Sun Jun 24 03:59:11 CDT 2012

[Apologies if you receive multiple copies of this message]

4th IEEE International Conference on
Cloud Computing Technology and Science (CloudCom 2012)
-- Security and Privacy Track (http://2012.cloudcom.org)
The Grand Hotel, Taipei, Taiwan
December 03-06, 2012

Important Dates:
Abstract Submission (obligatory): July 13, 2012
Full Submission: July 27, 2012
Notification: Sep. 7, 2012
Camera-ready & Author registration: Sep. 28, 2012
Poster and Demo: Sep. 10, 2012
Poster and Demo Notification: Sep. 20, 2012

* Accountability
* Audit in clouds
* Authentication and authorization
* Cryptographic primitives
* Reliability and availability
* Trust and credential management
* Usability and security
* Security and privacy in clouds
* Legacy systems migration
* Cloud Integrity and Binding Issues

Siani Pearson (HP Cloud & Security Research Lab, UK)
Jianying Zhou (Institute for Infocomm Research, Singapore)

Program Committee:
Man Ho Au (University of Wollongong, Australia)
Khin Mi Mi Aung (Data Storage Institute, Singapore)
David Chadwick (University of Kent, UK)
Andrew Charlesworth (Bristol University, UK)
Sherman S. M. Chow (University of Waterloo, Canada)
Cheng-Kang Chu (Institute for Infocomm Research, Singapore)
Yuri Demchenko (University of Amsterdam, Netherlands)
Josep Ferrer-Gomila (UIB, Spain)
Martin Gilje Jaatun (SINTEF, Norway)
Sokratis Katsikas (University of Piraeus, Greece)
Costas Lambrinoudakis (University of Piraeus, Greece)
Fang-Yie Leu (Tunghai University, Taiwan)
Hui Li (Xidian University, China)
Yingjiu Li (Singapore Management University, Singapore)
Chu-Hsing Lin (Tunghai University, Taiwan)
Joseph Liu (Institute for Infocomm Research, Singapore)
Javier Lopez (University of Malaga, Spain)
Olivier Markowitch (Universite Libre de Bruzelles, Belgium)
Stephen Marsh (Communications Research Centre, Canada)
Al-Sakib Khan Pathan (IIUM, Malaysia)
Christoph Reich (Hochschule Furtwangen University, Germany)
Chunming Rong (University of Stavanger, Norway)
Kouichi Sakurai (Kyushu University, Japan)
Pierangela Samarati (Universita' degli Studi di Milano, Italy)
Qiang Tang (University of Twente, Netherlands)
Lingyu Wang (Concordia University, Canada)
Tzong-Chen Wu (NTUST, Taiwan)
Li Xu (Fujian Normal University, China)
George Yee (Carleton University
             & Office of the Privacy Commissioner of Canada, Canada)
Tsz Hon Yuen (The University of Hong Kong, China)
Yongbin Zhou (Institute of Information Engineering, China)
Wolfgang Ziegler (Fraunhofer Institute, Germany)

Special Issues:
Best Paper Awards will be presented to high quality papers.
Selected papers, after further extensions and revisions, will be
published in special issues of the following prestigious journals:

1. Future Generation Computer Systems (Elsevier) (ISI Impact Factor = 2.365)
2. International Journal of Communication Systems (Wiley) (ISI Impact
Factor = 0.229)
3. Journal of Systems Architecture (Elsevier) (ISI Impact Factor = 0.768)
4. Automated Software Engineering (Springer) (ISI Impact Factor = 0.806)
5. Journal of Internet Technology (ISI Impact Factor = 0.448)
6. Information System Frontier (Springer) (ISI Impact Factor = 1.596)
7. International Journal of Grid and High-Performance Computing (Scopus, EI)

Submission & Publication:
Papers need to be prepared according to the IEEE CS format, and
submitted in PDF format via the EasyChair system
Accepted conference papers will be published by IEEE CS Press
(IEEE-DL & EI indexed).


More information about the hpc-announce mailing list