[hpc-announce] 19th IEEE eScience Conference (eScience 2023): Combo Call for Workshop Papers

George Angelos Papadopoulos papadopoulos.george at ucy.ac.cy
Mon Jun 19 01:54:12 CDT 2023

*** Combo Call for Workshop Papers ***

19th IEEE eScience Conference (eScience 2023)

October 9-13, 2023, St. Raphael Resort, Limassol, Cyprus


The 19th IEEE eScience Conference will be held in Limassol, Cyprus on October 9-13, 2023. 
eScience 2023 will host a number of workshops which will be co-located with the main
conference on Monday, October 9 and Tuesday, October 10, 2023.

The eScience conference has a long history of hosting well-attended workshops. These 
workshops share the goal of bringing together international and interdisciplinary research 
communities, developers, and users of eScience applications and enabling IT technologies.

Workshops play a crucial role in the conference by providing an opportunity for researchers
and practitioners to present their work in a more focused way than the conference itself and
to have in-depth discussions of particular topics of interest to the community.

eScience 2023 will host the following workshops:

* 1st Workshop on cItizeN Science engagemenT based on Ict soLutions (INSTIL 2023)

* 3rd Workshop on E-science ReseaRch leading tO negative Results (ERROR 2023)

* 3rd Workshop on Reproducible Workflows, Data Management, and Security
(ReWorDS 2023)

* 4th Global Research Platform (4GRP) Workshop

* IEEE International Workshop on Artificial Intelligence for Health (AI4Health 2023)

* Research Software Engineers in eScience: Sustainable RSE Ecosystems within eScience

* Workshop papers submission deadline: Defined per workshop, not before end June 2023
* Notification of acceptance: Defined per workshop
* IEEE proceedings camera ready: July 21, 2023
* Workshop days: October 9-10, 2023

Deadlines refer to 23:59 in the AoE (Anywhere on Earth) time zone.


General Chair
* George Angelos Papadopoulos, University of Cyprus, Cyprus

Technical Program Co-Chairs
* Rafael Ferreira da Silva, Oak Ridge National Laboratory, USA
* Rosa Filgueira, University of St Andrews, UK

Organisation Committee

Steering Committee

More information about the hpc-announce mailing list