[hpc-announce] CFP AINTEC 2021 (in coop. with SIGCOMM), Hiroshima, Japan

wantanee viriyasitavat wantaneev at gmail.com
Mon Jun 28 23:55:32 CDT 2021


Call for Papers

16th Asian Internet Engineering Conference (AINTEC) 2021,

in cooperation with ACM SIGCOMM

Dates: 14-17 December 2021

Venue: Either Satellite Campus Hiroshima  or Eikei University , Hiroshima,

(optional hybrid-virtual conference)



The 16th Asian Internet Engineering Conference (AINTEC), in cooperation
with ACM SIGCOMM, provides an international technical forum for experts
from industry and academia. AINTEC especially aims at addressing issues
pertinent to the Asia and Pacific region, with vast diversities of
socio-economic and networking conditions, while inviting high quality and
recent research results from the Internet research community at large.

AINTEC 2021 follows the previous fifteen successful editions. The
conference is single-track and features a technical program with
significant opportunities for individual and small-group discussions among
a diverse set of participants. The technical sessions will include invited
talks by leading experts, presentations of papers, demos, posters. A
student author of the AINTEC Best Paper Award affiliated in an Asian
institution is eligible for the ACM SIGCOMM geo-diversity grant program to
attend ACM SIGCOMM 2022.

AINTEC 2021 solicits high quality papers on a wide range of networking
topics which include but are not limited to:

* Networking technologies for developing regions

* Disaster networking, including experience with earthquakes and tsunamis

* Internet measurement, analysis, and modeling

* Experience and insights with large-scale, operational systems and networks

* Networking  Challenges, Solutions and Experiences with LEO Satellite

* Network measurements,  traffic  trends and application usages  related to

* IoT, sensor networking, and applications

* Wireless and mobile networks

* Next-generation 5G mobile networks and applications

* Location management and positioning

* CDNs, Content distribution and caching

* Mobile Video, AR /VR, multimedia systems and applications

* Cloud Computing and Services

* Vehicular communications and applications

* Network operations and management

* Social networks

* Network security and privacy

* Future Internet architectures and technologies

* Quantum networking

Paper submission


Submissions must be original, unpublished work, and not have been submitted
to another conference or journal for publication. Paper length cannot
exceed 8 pages in the 10pts ACM SIGCOMM format (without references). Please
do not mention the authors in the paper for blind review. AINTEC 2021
proceedings will be included in the ACM Digital Library. Papers must be
submitted in electronic format following the instructions provided on the
AINTEC Web site http://www.interlab.ait.ac.th/aintec2021/

Submission of a paper implies that should the paper be accepted for
publication in the conference proceedings, at least one of the authors will
register and present the paper in the conference. Authors of accepted
papers must pay for their registration on or before the camera ready
version deadline.

Important dates (tentative)


Final Abstract registration: August 1st

Final Full paper submission: August 1st

Acceptance notification: October 11th

Camera-ready due: November 12th

Conference dates: 14-17 December 2021

Presentations and Participation: We hope to hold a hybrid  event consisting
of  both  in-presence attendance, as well as remote virtual participation
for those authors or attendees who are unable to travel.  Depending on the
final event format, we may request authors to submit a video presentation
for the talk.

Scientific Advisory Committee:

Randy Bush, Internet Initiative Japan Inc., USA

Erol Gelenbe,        Imperial College, UK

Jun Murai, WIDE Project and Keio University, Japan

Keith W. Ross, Polytechnic Institute of NYU, USA

Dario Rossi, Telecom ParisTech, France

Surasak Sanguanpong, APAN-TH, Thailand

Steering Committee:

Kenjiro Cho, IIJ and WIDE Project, Japan

Serge Fdida, UPMC, France

Philippe Jacquet, INRIA, France

Kanchana Kanchanasut, Asian Institute of Technology, Thailand

Giovanni Pau, UPMC, France

Aruna Seneviratne, NICTA, Australia

Rodney Van Meter, WIDE Project, Keio University, Japan

General co-Chairs:

Sukumal Kitisin, Kasetsart University, Thailand

Kunwadee Sripanidkulchai, Chulalongkorn University, Thailand


Kenjiro Cho, IIJ and WIDE Project, Japan

Jun Murai, WIDE Project, Japan

Yasuo Tsuchimoto, Eikei University of Hiroshima, Japan

Technical Program Committee co-Chairs:

Romain Fontugne, IIJ Research Lab, Japan

Subhabrata Sen, AT&T, USA

Technical Program Committee:

Amogh Dhamdhere, AWS, USA

Youngseok Lee, Chungnam National University, Korea

Adisorn Lertsinsubsrubtavee, intERLab, AIT, Thailand

Matthew Luckie, University of Waikato, New Zealand

Andra Lutu, Telefonica, Spain

Yusheng Ji, National Institute of Informatics, Japan

Megumi Kaneko, National Institute of Informatics, Japan

Kotaro Kataoka, IIT Hyderabad, India

Ricky K.P. Mok, CAIDA/UC San Diego, USA

Sue Moon, KAIST, South Korea

Sooksan Panichpapiboon, King Mongkut's Institute of Technology, Thailand

Cristel Pelsser, University of Strasbourg, France

Somnuk Puangpronpitag, Mahasarakham University, Thailand

Anant Shah, Verizon Digital Media Services., USA

Ulrich Speidel, The University of Auckland, New Zealand

Sucha Supittayapornpong, Vidyasirimedhi Institute of Science and
Technology, Thailand

Manabu Tsukada, University of Tokyo, Japan

Daphné Tuncer, Imperial College London, UK

Rodney Van Meter, Keio University, Japan

Youngjoon Won, Hanyang University, Korea

Poster co-Chairs:

Adisorn Lertsinsubsrubtavee, intERLab, AIT, Thailand

Kultida Rojviboonchai, Chulalongkorn University, Thailand

Publicity chair:

Wantanee Viriyasitavat, Google, USA

More information about the hpc-announce mailing list