[hpc-announce] [Deadline Extended: March 11th] ISMM'21 CFP: ACM SIGPLAN International Symposium on Memory Management

Chen Ding cding at cs.rochester.edu
Thu Feb 25 15:45:53 CST 2021

We've extended the paper submission deadline to March 11th.

Call for Papers: ISMM 2021

ACM SIGPLAN International Symposium on Memory Management 2021
June 22, 2021
Worldwide online event

Submissions Due: March 11th, 2021

The ACM SIGPLAN International Symposium on Memory Management (ISMM 2021) is soliciting full-length submissions covering new work on all memory management related topics, as well as papers presenting confirmations or refutations of important prior results. Surveys and comparative analyses that shed new light on previously published techniques are also welcome. ISMM 2021 will offer a fully virtual conference organized in coordination with PLDI 2021.

Areas of interest include but are not limited to:

* Memory system design and analysis
* Hardware support for memory management
* Memory management for large-scale data-intensive systems
* Novel memory architectures
* Memory management at datacenter and cloud scales
* Garbage Collection algorithms and implementations
* Formal analysis and verification of memory management algorithms
* Compiler analyses to aid memory management
* Tools to analyze memory usage of programs
* Memory allocation and de-allocation
* Empirical analysis of memory intensive programs
* Formal analysis and verification of memory intensive programs
* Memory management for machine learning systems
* Programming and management of emerging or persistent memories

All papers must be submitted on-line in Portable Document Format (PDF).
The submission site is at http://ismm2021.hotcrp.com. 

**Important dates:**

* Paper submission: March 11th, 2021 (extended from March 4th)
* Rebuttal period: April 12-14, 2021
* Author notification: April 23rd, 2021

All dates above are AOE (Anywhere on Earth).


* General Chair: Tobias Wrigstad (Uppsala University, Sweden)
* Program Chair: Zhenlin Wang (Michigan Technological University, USA)

**Program Committee:**

* Shoaib Akram (Australian National University, Australia)
* David Chisnall (Microsoft Research, Cambridge, UK)
* Erik Corry (Toitware, Denmark)
* Huimin Cui (Chinese Academy of Sciences, China)
* Hui Guan (University of Massachusetts, Amherst, USA)
* Masuhara Hidehiko (Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan)
* Antony Hosking (Australian National University, Australia)
* Jinkyu Jeong (Sungkyunkwan University, Korea)
* Timothy Jones (University of Cambridge, UK)
* Michael Lippautz (Google, USA)
* Haikun Liu (Huazhong University of Science and Technology, China)
* Stefan Marr (University of Kent, UK)
* Christian Wimmer (Oracle Labs, USA)

**External Review Committee:**

* Michael Bond (Ohio State University, USA)
* Pengcheng Li (Alibaba Research, USA)
* Eliot Moss (University of Massachusetts, Amherst, USA)
* Khanh Nguyen (Texas A&M, USA)
* Chenxi Wang (University of California, Los Angeles,	USA)
* Xiaolin Wang (Peking University, China)

ISMM uses double-blind reviewing. The review process will include a rebuttal period. ISMM 2021 follows the practice introduced at earlier instances of ISMM of using a separate External Review Committee as part of the reviewing process. The ERC complements the Program Committee by providing a broader and deeper pool from which to draw expert reviews.

More information about the hpc-announce mailing list