[hpc-announce] Doctoral Symposium - CISTI 2021, Chaves, Portugal

Maria Lemos marialemos72 at gmail.com
Mon Nov 30 07:25:20 CST 2020

------------------------------  ------------------------------  ------------------------------  ---------- 
Doctoral Symposium 

CISTI 2021 - 16th Iberian Conference on Information Systems and Technologies, Chaves, Portugal, 23 - 26 June 2021

http://www.cisti.eu/ <http://www.cisti.eu/>

------------------------------  ------------------------------  ------------------------------  --------- 

The purpose of CISTI'2021’s Doctoral Symposium is to provide graduate students a setting where they can, informally, expose and discuss their work, collecting valuable expert opinions and sharing new ideas, methods and applications. The Doctoral Symposium is an excellent opportunity for PhD students to present and discuss their work in a Workshop format. Each presentation will be evaluated by a panel composed by at least three Information Systems and Technologies experts.


Contributions Submission 

The Doctoral Symposium is opened to PhD students whose research area includes the themes proposed for this Conference. Submissions must include an extended abstract (maximum 4 pages), following the Conference style guide. All selected contributions will be published with the Conference Proceedings in electronic format with ISBN. These contributions will be available in the IEEE Xplore Digital Library and will be sent for indexing in ISI, Scopus, EI-Compendex, INSPEC and Google Scholar.

Submissions must include the field, the PhD institution and the number of months devoted to the development of the work. Additionally, they should include in a clear and succinct manner:

   •    The problem approached and its significance or relevance 
   •    The research objectives and related investigation topics 
   •    A brief display of what is already known 
   •    A proposed solution methodology for the problem 
   •    Expected results 


Important Dates 

Paper submission: February 14, 2021

Notification of acceptance: March 28, 2021

Submission of accepted papers: April 11, 2021

Payment of registration, to ensure the inclusion of an accepted paper in the conference proceedings: April 11, 2021


Organizing Committee 

Álvaro Rocha, ISEG, Universidade de Lisboa

Francisco García-Peñalvo, Universidad de Salamanca


Scientific Committee 

Francisco García-Peñalvo, Universidad de Salamanca (Chair)

A. Augusto Sousa, FEUP, Universidade do Porto

Adérito Fernandes-Marcos, Universidade Aberta

Adolfo Lozano Tello, Universidad de Extremadura

Alicia García Holgado, Universidad de Salamanca

Álvaro Rocha, ISEG, Universidade de Lisboa

Ana Amélia Carvalho, Universidade de Coimbra

António Palma do Reis, ISEG, Universidade de Lisboa

Arnaldo Martins, Universidade de Aveiro

Borja Bordel, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid

Bráulio Alturas, ISCTE - Instituto Universitário de Lisboa

Carina Soledad González, Universidad de La Laguna

Carlos Costa, ISEG, Universidade de Lisboa

Carlos Ferrás Sexto, Universidad de Santiago de Compostela

Cesar Collazos, Universidad del Cauca

Daniel Amo, La Salle, Universidad Ramon Llull

David Fonseca, La Salle, Universitat Ramon Llull

Eduardo Sánchez Vila, Universidade de Santiago de Compostela

Fernando Moreira, Universidade Portucalense

Fernando Ramos, Universidade de Aveiro

Francisco Restivo, Universidade Católica Portuguesa

Gonçalo Paiva Dias, Universidade de Aveiro

João Costa, Universidade de Coimbra

João Manuel R.S. Tavares, FEUP, Universidade do Porto

João Pascoal Faria, FEUP, Universidade do Porto

José Machado, Universidade do Minho

Luis Camarinha-Matos, FCT, Universidade NOVA de Lisboa

Luís Paulo Reis, FEUP, Universidade do Porto

Marcelo Marciszack, Universidad Tecnológica Nacional

Marco Painho, NOVA IMS

María J Lado, Universidade de Vigo

María Pilar Mareca Lopez, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid

Mário Piattini, Universidad de Castilla-La Mancha

Martin Llamas Nistal, Universidad de Vigo

Miguel de Castro Neto, NOVA IMS

Miguel Ramón González-Castro, ENCE

Nelson Rocha, Universidade de Aveiro

Óscar Mealha, Universidade de Aveiro

Paulo Pinto, FCT, Universidade Nova de Lisboa

Ramiro Gonçalves, Universidade de Trás-os-Montes e Alto Douro

Tomas San Feliu, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid

Vitor Santos, NOVA IMS


Website of CISTI'2020: http://www.cisti.eu/ <http://www.cisti.eu/>


CISTI 2021 Team

http://www.cisti.eu/ <http://www.cisti.eu/>

This email has been checked for viruses by AVG.

More information about the hpc-announce mailing list