[hpc-announce] CFP: WAICA 2021 - HiPEAC Workshop on Artificial Intelligence and Computer Architecture

IŞIL ÖZ isiloz at iyte.edu.tr
Tue Nov 3 15:54:22 CST 2020

2nd Workshop on Artificial Intelligence and Computer Architecture (WAICA)

Co-located with the HiPEAC Conference on High Performance Embedded Architecture and Compilation
January 18-20 2021

Workshop Website: http://research.ac.upc.edu/WAICA2021

Important Dates

     Paper submission: 12 December 2020
     Author notification: 10 January 2021
     WAICA at HiPEAC 2021: 20 January 2021

Artificial intelligence (AI) is increasingly transforming industries, services, jobs and even whole societies. Thanks to powerful algorithms, today's information systems are able to solve complex problems in areas as varied as structural engineering, medicine, genetics, environment and transportation, while machine learning is even improving how computers themselves are developed. Meanwhile, new hardware developments, such as heterogeneous architectures which deliver energy savings without compromising performance gains, offer AI exciting opportunities for development. Linking both software and hardware, from embedded systems to high-performance computing (HPC) platforms, can inspire creative solutions which can improve both individuals' quality of life and society as a whole.

The Workshop will feature presentations on how novel computer architectures are powering artificial intelligence applications, or 
conversely how artificial intelligence is helping to develop innovative computer architectures.

Paper Submission
WAICA will not publish workshop proceedings. Papers should be 4 to 8 pages long, and submitted in PDF format. 
Please submit your paper using the Easychair submission link: https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=waica2021

Organizing Committee

     Raffaella Folgieri (University of Milan)
     Marisa Gil (Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya)
     Işıl Öz (Izmir Institute of Technology)

Program Committee

     Sanem Arslan (Marmara University)
     Chris Fensch (ARM Trondheim)
     Xavier Martorell (Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya)
     Smail Niar (LAMIH/CNRS, Polytechnic University Hauts-de-France)
     Özcan Öztürk (Bilkent University)
     Antonio Portero (Jülich Supercomputing Center)
     Gladys Utrera (Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya)
     Gülay Yalçın (Abdullah Gul University)
     Buse Yılmaz (Istinye University)

More information about the hpc-announce mailing list