[hpc-announce] IEEE MASCOTS2020 - Deadline approaching

Jalil Boukhobza boukhobza at univ-brest.fr
Mon May 25 09:18:15 CDT 2020


MASCOTS2020: IEEE International Symposium on the Modeling, Analysis, and Simulation of Computer and Telecommunication Systems Nice, France, November 17-19, 2020

Conference website:

Submission link:

Deadline:    June 1, 2020

The MASCOTS 2020 conference encourages original submissions describing state-of-the-art research in the areas of the performance evaluation of computer systems and networks as well as in related areas.
Papers describing results of theoretical and/or practical significance are solicited. Experimental, modelling and simulation studies are all in the scope of the conference. Work focusing on novel performance evaluation methods or providing insights on design and runtime management tradeoffs are particularly encouraged.

Topics of interest include (but are not limited to):
     Big data and advanced machine learning techniques for system optimisation and design
     Cloud/edge/fog technologies
     Computer architectures, multi-core processors and memory systems
     Computer networks, protocols and algorithms
     Databases and big data systems and technologies
     Energy efficient computer systems
     Internet of Things
     Mobile systems
     Multimedia systems
     Operating systems and virtualization technologies
     Security in computer and communication systems
     Smart grids and cyber-physical systems
     Social networks
     Storage and file systems
     Web systems, enterprise applications and web services
     Wireless, mobile, ad-hoc and sensor networks

Submissions must be formatted using two-columns and may be up to 8 pages in length, including all tables, figures, appendices, and references. We also welcome 4 page short paper submissions.

Proceedings will be published by IEEE.

Program Committee
     Jussara Almeida, Federal University of Minas Gerais, Brazil
     Jonatha Anselmi, INRIA, France
     Louiza Bouallouche-Medjkourne, University of Bejaia, Algeria
     Gilles Bernot, Universite' Cote d'Azur, France
     Andre-Luc Beylot, Institut National Polytechnique de Toulouse, France
     Huibo Bi, Beijing University of Technology, China
     Jalil Boukhobza, IRT, Lab-STICC, Univ. Bretagne Occidentale, Brest, France
     Ivona Brandic, Technical University of Vienna, Austria
     Valeria Cardellini, University of Roma Tor Vergata, Italy
     Emiliano Casalicchio, University of Rome Sapienza, Italy
     Suryadip Chakraborty, University of Cincinnati, USA
     Claudio Cicconetti, IIT-CNR, Pisa,  Italy
     Tadeusz Czachorski, IITIS, Polish Academy of Sciences, Poland
     Sofiene Djahel, Manchester Metropolitan University, UK
     Joanna Domanska, IITIS, Polish Academy of Sciences, Poland
     Lorenzo Donatiello, University of Bologna, Italy
     Josu Doncel, University of the Basque Country, Spain
     Jean-Michel Fourneau, University of Versailles, France
     Anshul Gandhi, Stony Brook University, USA
     Erol Gelenbe, IITIS, Polish Academy of Sciences and Univ. Cote d'Azur, France
     Krzysztof Grochla, IITIS, Polish Academy of Sciences, Poland
     Yassine Hadjadj-Aoul, IRISA, France
     Adelkrim Haqiq, University of Hassan I, Morocco
     Khaled Hussain, Assiut University, Egypt
     Alexandru Iosup, Free University of Amsterdam, Netherlands
     Alain Jean-Marie, INRIA Sophia-Antipolis, France
     Samuel Kounev, University of Wuerzburg, Germany
     Ricardo Lent, University of Houston, USA
     Aniket Mahanti, University of Auckland, New Zealand
     Raymond Marie, University of Rennes, France
     Luisa Massari, University of Pavia, Italy
     Daniel Menasce, George Mason University, USA
     Jehan-Francois Paris, University of Houston, USA
     Nihal Pekergin, University of Paris-Est-Creteil, France
     Riccardo Pinciroli, College of William and Mary, USA
     Paolo Romano, Lisbon University, Portugal
     Dan Rubenstein, Columbia University, USA
     Gerardo Rubino, INRIA, France
     Daniele Tessera, Catholic University of Sacred Heart, Italy
     Benny van Houdt, University of Antwerp, Belgium
     Marco Vieira, University of Coimbra, Portugal
     Umberto Villano, University of Sannio, Italy
     Carey Williamson, University of Calgary, Canada

Organizing committee
     General Chair: Erol Gelenbe, IITIS, Polish Academy of Sciences and Univ. Cote d'Azur, France
     Program Chair: Maria Carla Calzarossa, University of Pavia, Italy
     Finance Chair: Tadeusz Czachorski, IITIS, Polish Academy of Sciences, Poland
     Publication Chair: Ricardo Lent, University of Houston, USA
     Publicity Chairs:  Krzysztof Grochla and Konrad Polys, IITIS, Polish Academy of Sciences, Poland

All questions about submissions should be emailed to mcc [AT] unipv [DOT] it.

On behalf of the Organizing Committee I'm honoured to invite you to 
submitt papers or short papers to the MASCOTS 2020 Conference!

L'absence de virus dans ce courrier électronique a été vérifiée par le logiciel antivirus Avast.

More information about the hpc-announce mailing list