[hpc-announce] CFP: Special Session on Auto-Tuning for Multicore & GPU (Paper submission extended: June 30, 2020)

Masahiro Nakao masahiro.nakao at riken.jp
Thu May 21 23:44:47 CDT 2020

Special Session: Auto-Tuning for Multicore and GPU (ATMG)
In conjunction with the IEEE MCSoC-20 at
Singapore University of Technology and Design, Dec. 20-23, 2020


* Important Dates
2020/06/25: Abstract submissions due
2020/06/30: Paper submissions due
2020/08/20: Notification of Acceptance
2020/09/10: Camera-ready papers due

* Scope
Computer architectures and computer systems are becoming increasingly
complex. Multicore processors and heterogeneous computing systems
equipped with accelerators pose demanding challenges to programmers when
optimizing the performance of their codes. Auto-tuning is a promising
technology for tackling these challenges. Several methodologies and
auto-tuning approaches have been proposed, especially for numerical
computations. More recently, the applicability of auto-tuning has been
extended to other areas of computer science and engineering, from
embedded systems to extreme scale computing systems.

* Topics of interest
Papers are solicited in following areas of auto-tuning technologies for 
multicore and GPU computing, but not limited to:
- Optimized Algorithms for Numerical Libraries
- Automatic Code Generation and Empirical Compilation Hybrid Programming
   for Threads and Processes
- Communication Optimization
- Mixed Precision and Accuracy Assurance for Numerical Computing
- Power Consumption Optimization
- Fault Tolerance

* Submission
Submission information including paper format and submission site is
listed here. Online submission site: https://edas.info/N27016

- Each submitted paper will be reviewed by at least three reviewers and
   will be evaluated based on originality, relevance to the session's
   theme, organization, and technical quality.
- Submission of a paper implies that at least one of the authors will
   register for the symposium at the full rate and an author will present
   the paper.
- The papers should be prepared according to the IEEE CS format, and no
   longer than 8 pages.
- Proceedings of the symposium will be published by IEEE Computer
   Society Press.

* Program Committee
Program Chair:
Masahiro Nakao (RIKEN R-CCS, Japan)

Program Vice-Chair:
Takeshi Fukaya (Hokkaido University, Japan)

Program Committee:
- Jee Choi (University of Oregon, USA)
- Akihiro Fujii (Kogakuin University, Japan)
- Yusuke Hirota (Tokyo Denki University, Japan)
- Kazuhiko Komatsu (Tohoku University, Japan)
- Osni Marques (Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory, USA)
- Daichi Mukunoki (RIKEN R-CCS, Japan)
- Satoshi Ohshima (Nagoya University, Japan)
- John Owens (UC Davis, USA)
- Serge Petiton (University of Lille 1, Sciences and Technologies,
- Reiji Suda (The University of Tokyo, Japan)
- Akihiro Tabuchi (Fujitsu Laboratories Ltd., Japan)
- Daisuke Takahashi (University of Tsukuba, Japan)
- Yusaku Yamamoto (The University of Electro-Communications, Japan)

* Contact
Email Contact: masahiro.nakao [AT] riken.jp
Masahiro NAKAO
Email : masahiro.nakao at riken.jp
RIKEN Center for Computational Science (R-CCS)

More information about the hpc-announce mailing list