[hpc-announce] Deadline Extension: iWAPT2020 (IPDPS 2020 workshop, International Workshop on Automatic Performance Tuning)

Kazuhiko Komatsu komatsu at tohoku.ac.jp
Fri Feb 7 00:20:04 CST 2020

Deadline is extended to Feb. 21, 2020.

The 15th International Workshop on Automatic Performance Tuning

May 18-22, 2020 at Hilton New Orleans Riverside,
New Orleans, Louisiana USA

The iWAPT 2020 will be held in conjunction with IPDPS 2020.

# Important dates

Submission closes: Friday, Feb. 21, 2020 (AOE)
Author notification: Friday, Mar. 6, 2020
Camera-ready: Friday, Mar. 13, 2020
Workshop: To be decided

Submission site: 
(If you do not have an EasyChair account, please create it first.)

# About iWAPT

iWAPT (International Workshop on Automatic Performance Tuning) is a series of workshops that focus on research and techniques that address performance sustainability issues. It provides an opportunity for researchers and users of automatic performance tuning (AT) technologies to exchange ideas and experiences while applying such technologies to improve the performance of algorithms, libraries, and applications; in particular, on cutting edge computing platforms. The full-day workshops consist of invited keynote speaker presentations and 30-minute presentations of well-founded papers. Occasionally, exploratory papers are also accepted. Topics of interest include performance modeling, adaptive algorithms, autotuned numerical algorithms, libraries and scientific applications, empirical compilation, automated code generation, frameworks and theories of AT and software optimization, autonomic computing, and context-aware computing.

We are particularly interested in autotuning and its relationship to the
following areas (the list is not exhaustive):

* Applying machine learning to autotuning
* Machine-adaptive algorithms
* Automatic program generation
* Performance analysis and modeling
* Adaptive numerical algorithms and libraries
* Multi- and manycore systems, heterogeneous architectures challenges
* Compilation strategies (e.g. iterative and empirical compilers)
* Programming models
* Runtime systems
* Empirical search heuristics
* Power- and/or energy-aware computing

# Paper Submission guidelines

Submitted manuscripts may not exceed ten (10) single-spaced
double-column pages using 10-point size font on 8.5x11 inch pages
(IEEE conference style), including figures, tables, and references.
See style templates for details:

LaTex Package (ZIP):

Word Template (ZIP):

Files should be submitted by following the instructions available at the EasyChair portal.

Authors must ensure that electronically submitted files are formatted in PDF format for 8.5x11 inch paper.
Accepted submissions will be included in the IPDPSW proceedings.

Submission implies the willingness of at least one of the authors to register and present the paper. The authors may use PDF eXpress, the IEEE online file converter and validation tool, to complete the final paper submission process. More details about camera-ready will also be announced when notification of the paper.

# Program Committee

PC Chair: I-Hsin Chung, IBM T. J. Watson Research Center, USA
PC Vice-Chair: Kazuhiko Komatsu, Tohoku University, Japan
Jose Gracia, High-Performance Computing Center Stuttgart, Germany
Takeshi	Fukaya,	Hokkaido University, Japan
Satoshi	Ohshima, Nagoya University, Japan
Akihiro	Fujii, Kogakuin University, Japan
Daisuke	Takahashi, University of Tsukuba, Japan
Osni Marques, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory, USA
Boyana	Norris, University of Oregon, USA
Che-Rung Lee, National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan
Takahiro Katagiri, Nagoya University, Japan
Jakub Kurzak,  University of Tennessee, USA
Michael	Gerndt, Technical University of Munich, Germany
Richard	Vuduc, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
Teruo Tanaka, Kogakuin University, Japan
Louis-Noel Pouchet, The Ohio State University, USA
Ray-Bing Chen, National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan
Weichung Wang, National Taiwan University, Taiwan

# Organizing Committee

* General Chair: Osni Marques, LBNL, USA
* General Vice-Chair: Reiji Suda, The University of Tokyo, Japan
* PC Chair: I-Hsin Chung, IBM T. J. Watson Research Center, USA
* Finance Chair: Yusaku Yamamoto, The University of Electro-Communications, Japan
* SC liaison: Takahiro Katagiri, Nagoya University, Japan
* Web Chair: Hisayasu Kuroda, Ehime University, Japan
* Publicity Chair: Satoshi Ohshima, Kyushu University, Japan

# Contact

iwapt2020 at iwapt.org

More information about the hpc-announce mailing list