[hpc-announce] CFP - Deadline extended for CCGRID 2019 Doctoral Symposium to 31 January 2019

Sandra Gesing sandra.gesing at nd.edu
Wed Jan 30 10:38:03 CST 2019

*** CCGrid 2019 Doctoral Symposium
*** https://www.ccgrid2019.org/pages/doctoral.html
*** Papers due 31 January 2019 (extended)
*** 14-17 May 2019 in Larnaca, Cyprus

The Doctoral Symposium of the 19th IEEE/ACM International Symposium on
Cluster, Cloud and Grid Computing (CCGrid2019) provides a forum for
students in all areas of Cluster, Grid and Cloud research to obtain
visibility, feedback and advice on their Ph.D. dissertation topics and
on their research careers. The Symposium promotes fruitful
interactions and networking between student researchers at a similar
stage in their careers. The program committee consists of experts in
the field and will provide their valuable feedback to the ongoing
research work of participating students. Selected students will
present their work in front of an audience of both their peer and
researchers and will also be invited to present their work as a poster
in the poster exhibition of CCGrid. The proceedings of the doctoral
symposium will be published as part of CCGrid 2019 Proceedings through
the IEEE Computer Society Conference Publishing Services and will be
submitted to IEEE Xplore for EI indexing.

What is the Doctoral Symposium? The Doctoral Symposium is a venue to
provide a supportive setting in which PhD students can present their
work at any stage (just started, partially finished, or almost
finished) and obtain visibility, feedback and advice from established
or other student researchers. The objective is to host as many
motivated students as possible in the program.

What does a paper for the Doctoral Symposium contain? The paper should
focus on the research problem in your dissertation. You can include
your partial or even preliminary ideas, results as well as the
proposed solution of your problem, or a high-level summary of your
published work. Each submitted paper will receive detailed reviews
with friendly feedbacks.

Deadline: 31 January 2019
Author notification: 15 February 2019

Doctoral Symposium Chairs:
Sandra Gesing, University of Notre Dame, USA
Jens Krüger, University of Tübingen, Germany

Sponsorship and Student Travel Awards Program Chair
Eliezer Dekel, Huawei, Germany

Program Committee
Abhishek Chandra, University of Minnesota
Manuele Kirsch Pinheiro, Université Paris 1 Panthéon Sorbonne
Esteban Mocskos, UBA
Jia Rao, University of Texas at Arlington
Angelo Steffenel, Université de Reims Champagne-Ardenne
Andrei Tchernykh, CICESE Research Center
Chase Wu, Dept of Computer Science, New Jersey Institute of Technology
Sandra Gesing
Research Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Computational Scientist, Center for Research Computing
University of Notre Dame

More information about the hpc-announce mailing list