[hpc-announce] CFP: WoWoHa 2020: Workflow Workshop and Hackathon

Wozniak, Justin M. woz at anl.gov
Fri Dec 6 14:32:02 CST 2019

WoWoHa 2020: Workflow Workshop and Hackathon

Sandia National Laboratories Open Campus

March 10, 2020 to March 13, 2020

Workshop website:

== Overview ==

This event is intended to bring together people in the larger High
Performance Computing (HPC) community who are developing and using
workflow technology for simulations, experiment analysis, and
convergent workflows leveraging machine learning and data
analytics. Days 1 and 2 will be a workshop followed by a 2-day
workflow hackathon, where practitioners will have the opportunity to
do hands-on work with the various tools/capabilities presented at the
workshop. Participation is open to the research and development

== Topics ==

Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

     Workflow management systems
     Data management (simulation and experimental)
     Application of workflow systems to HPC use-cases
     Resource management and scheduling
     Containers and containerized computing as they apply to workflow 
     Leveraging cloud services for HPC workflows
     Needs/requirements for future workflows and novel applications of 

== Submission ==

Participants may submit abstracts of one or both types:

Presentation: A typical oral presentation up to 30 minutes long.

Hackathon session: A hands-on tutorial up to 3 hours long.

All submission should be made through the link above.

== Important dates ==

      Submissions due:       December 15, 2020
      Author notification:   January 10, 2020
      Workshop @ SNL:        March 10, 2020

== Organization ==

Workshop Organizing Committee:

      Robert Clay - Co-Chair (Sandia National Laboratories)
      Dan Laney - Co-Chair (Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory)

      Shane Canon (Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory)
      Julien Capul (French Alternative Energies and Atomic Energy 
Commission (CEA))
      Tim Randles (Los Alamos National Laboratory)
      Justin M. Wozniak (Argonne National Laboratory)

Meeting Coordinator:

      Letty Quihuis (Sandia National Laboratories)

Website and Registration:

      Loni Hoellwarth (Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory)
      Terri Stearman (Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory)

More information about the hpc-announce mailing list