[hpc-announce] CfP: EdgeSys 2019, Dresden, Germany

CHATZOPOULOS Dimitrios dcab at cse.ust.hk
Thu Nov 15 09:49:22 CST 2018

CfP: EdgeSys 2019, Dresden, Germany


The 2nd International Workshop on Edge Systems, Analytics and Networking
(EdgeSys 2019), in conjunction with ACM EuroSys 2019, aims to bring
together system researchers, data scientists, engineers and practitioners
to identify open directions and discuss the latest research ideas and
results on edge systems, analytics and networking, especially those
related to novel and emerging technologies and use cases. The EdgeSys '19
workshop focuses on systems, analytics and networking aspects, covering
system architecture, distributed ML algorithms, decentralized networking,
distributed consensus and ledger techniques, edge services and data

The topics include but are not limited to the following:
- System Architecture for Edge Computing
- Communication and Computation Abstractions
- Distributed Machine Learning for Edge Analytics and Services
- Edge-driven Data Analytics
- Novel System and Networking Design for Data-intensive Services
- Edge Security and Privacy
- Lightweight Virtualization for Edge Computing
- Distributed Consensus Algorithms and Ledger Technologies
- Infrastructure and Toolkit for Edge Computing and Analytics
- System Performance and Measurement
- Edge Networking and Communications
- Edge-enabled IoT Services and Application Taxonomy
- (Autonomous) Management for Edge Systems
- Security and Trust Management

Workshop and TPC Chairs:
Aaron Yi Ding (TU Delft, Netherlands)
Richard Mortier (University of Cambridge, UK)

Steering Committee:
Jon Crowcroft (University of Cambridge, UK)
Henning Schulzrinne (Columbia University, USA)
Steve Uhlig (Queen Mary University of London, UK)
Peter Pietzuch (Imperial College London, UK)
Dieter Kranzlmüller (University of Munich & LRZ, Germany)
Dirk Kutscher (Huawei, Germany)

Technical Program Committee:
Shehar Bano (UCL, UK)
Christian Becker (University of Mannheim, Germany)
Nicklas Beijar (Ericsson, Finland)
Zhen Cao (Huawei, China)
Yong Cui (Tsinghua University, China)
Tim Deegan (Amazon, UK)
Ionel Gog (UC Berkeley, USA)
Volker Hilt (Nokia Bell Labs, Germany)
Xiaocong Jin (Google, USA)
Antoine Kaufmann (Max Planck Institute, Germany)
Ilias Leontiadis (Telefónica, Spain)
Shen Li (IBM, USA)
Dongtao Liu (Twitter, USA)
Jonathan Mace (Max Planck Institute, Germany)
Iqbal Mohomed (Samsung, USA)
Rolf Neugebauer (Amazon, UK)
Shadi Noghabi (Microsoft Research, USA)
Diego Perino (Telefónica, Spain)
Jan Rellermeyer (TU Delft, Netherlands)
Malte Schwarzkopf (MIT, USA)
Sandra Servia (University of Cambridge, UK)
Yuanchao Shu (Microsoft Research, USA)
Lin Wang (TU Darmstadt, Germany)
Klaus Wehrle (RWTH Aachen, Germany)
Chenren Xu (Peking University, China)
Tianyin Xu (UIUC, USA)
Yuedong Xu (Fudan University, China)
Ennan Zhai (Alibaba, USA)

Publicity Chairs:
Dimitris Chatzopoulos (HKUST, Hong Kong SAR)

Web Chair:
Vittorio Cozzolino (TU Munich, Germany)

Submission Guidelines:
Authors are encouraged to submit papers describing original and
unpublished research, not currently under review in other venues. In
particular, innovative, early-stage ideas and preliminary results are
welcome. Papers must be submitted electronically as PDF files, formatted
for 8.5x11-inch paper. The length of the paper must be no more than 6
pages in the ACM double-column format (10-pt font), including references
and everything. Authors are suggested to use the ACM Master article
template. The reviews will be single blind. The first page must contain an
abstract, the name(s) and affiliation(s) of the author(s), as well as the
corresponding contact information. Each submission will receive
independent, blind peer reviews from the program committee. Accepted
papers will be published in the ACM Digital Library. At least one of the
authors of every accepted paper must register and present the paper at the
workshop. The program committee will elect one paper for the Best Paper

Important Dates:
Submission deadline: 20 January 2019
Acceptance notification: 14 February 2019
Camera ready: 1 March 2019
Workshop date: 25 March 2019

Submission Link: https://edgesys19.hotcrp.com/

More information about the hpc-announce mailing list