[hpc-announce] CFP [Resend]: IEEE Non-Volatile Memory Systems and Applications Symposium (NVMSA2018)

Toshio Endo endo at is.titech.ac.jp
Wed Mar 21 04:32:35 CDT 2018

=== The 7th IEEE* Non-Volatile Memory Systems and Applications Symposium 
(NVMSA 2018) ===

Hakodate, Japan, August 28-31, 2018

Important Dates:

Abstract Submission:     April 13, 2018
Paper Submission:        April 20, 2018
Acceptance Notification: June 1, 2018
Camera-ready Deadline:   June 15, 2018
Poster Submission:       TBD
Conference Date:         August 29-31, 2018
(Workshop on August 28)

Call For Papers:

NVMSA is a premier conference in the area of non-volatile memory systems 
and emerging memory technologies. It provides a fantastic opportunity 
for global non-volatile memory researchers from different communities to 
discuss and exchange knowledge, ideas and insights, and to facilitate 
the establishment of potential collaborations that can speed up the 
progress in the design and application of NVMs. An expanded technical 
program will be offered in NVMSA 2018 for the audience from academia and 
industry. Papers are solicited from various topics on NVMs and related 
areas including, but not limited to:

Device/Circuit Design of NVM Systems:
- Emerging NVM Circuit Design
- NVM Device Design
- Error Correction for NVMs
- Non-volatile Logic Circuit
- Low Power NVM Circuit

NVM Architecture and Systems:
- Non-volatile Registers
- Non-volatile Memory Architectures
- Non-volatile Cache Design
- NVM Neuromorphic Architectures

NVM Storage:
- Operating System Support for NVM
- Compiler Optimization for NVM
- NVM-based Storage Software
- NVM-based Databases
- NVM Controller Design

NVM Applications:
- In-memory Computing
- NVM for Big Data Analytics
- NVM in Mobile Healthcare Applications
- NVM in Wearable Applications
- NVM in the Internet of Things

Paper Submission:

Both research and industry track papers are solicited. All papers must be
submitted electronically in PDF format. The submitted manuscripts must
describe original work not previously published and not concurrently 
elsewhere. Submissions must be no more than 6 pages in the IEEE conference
proceedings format (two-column, single-space). Each paper is 
peer-reviewed by
the program committee members, and the authors are notified of either
"accepted for a long presentation", "accepted for a short presentation", 
or "reject".
A long presentation will be given a 30-mins slot (including Q&As) and a 
presentation will be given a 20-mins slot (including Q&As) at the 
Note that authors of a short presentation do not need to shorten the 
paper itself.
Accepted papers will be included in the IEEE Xplore and will be EI indexed.
Authors of non-accepted papers are encouraged to submit poster descriptions.

Call For Posters:

We solicit poster submissions of early stage work, especially from 
students and
young researchers to promote fruitful discussions with other 
participants and
speed up the research. A poster submission must describe the content of 
the poster,
such as the motivation of the work, the idea to approach the problem, 
and preliminary
results (if any). Authors of non-accepted papers are encouraged to 
submit poster
descriptions. A poster description must be 1 or 2 pages in the IEEE 
proceedings format (two-column, single-space). Please note that accepted 
descriptions will be included in the adjunct proceedings, but will *NOT* 
be included
in the IEEE Xplore nor EI indexed.

(*IEEE Sponsorship approval pending)

* Steering committee

Yiran Chen (Duke University, US)
Tei-Wei Kuo (National Taiwan University, Taiwan)

Nikil Dutt (University of California, Irvine, US)
Hiroshi Nakamura (The University of Tokyo, Japan)
Edwin Sha (Chongqing University, China)
Zili Shao (Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong)
Jiwu Shu (Tsinghua University, China)
Lionel Torres (University of Montpellier 2, France)
Chun (Jason) Xue (City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong)
Sungjoo Yoo (Seoul National University, Korea)

* Organizing Committee

[General Co-Chairs]
Toshio Endo (Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan)
Yuan-Hao Chang (Sinica, Taiwan)

[Program Co-Chairs]
Soramichi Akiyama (AIST, Japan)
Tao Li (University of Florida, US)

[Workshop Chair]
Ryota Shioya (Nagoya University, Japan)

[Publicity co-chairs]
Duo Liu (Chongqing Univ, China)
Guillaume Prenat (CEA/CNRS, France)
Youjip Won (Hanyang University, Korea)

[Finance Chair]
Hideyuki Jitsumoto (Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan)

[Publication Chair]
Takashi Nakada (NAIST, Japan)

[Local Chair]
Hiroshi Inamura (Future University Hakodate, Japan)

[Web Chair]
Eishi Arima (University of Tokyo, Japan)

* Program committee

Eishi Arima (The University of Tokyo, Japan)
Hyokyung Bahn (Ewha University, Korea)
Jalil Boukhobza (Universite de Bretagne Occidentale, France)
Li-Pin Chang (National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan)
Meng-Fan Chang (National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan)
Yuan-Hao Chang (Institute of Informaiton Science, Academia Sinica, Taiwan)
Che-Wei Chang (Chang Gung University, Taiwan)
Zhuan Chen (Microsoft, US)
Feng Chen (Louisiana State University, US)
Ronald DeMara (University of Central Florida, US)
Shinobu Fujita (Toshiba, Japan)
Jose Ignacio Gomez (Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Spain)
Takahiro Hirofuchi (National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science 
and Technology, Japan)
Chien-Chung Ho (National Chung Cheng University, Taiwan)
Jingtong Hu (University of Pittsburgh, US)
Yu Hua (Huazhong University of Science and Technology, China)
Po-Chun Huang (National Taiwan University, Taiwan)
Jinho Hwang (IBM, US)
Arpit Joshi (University of Edinburgh, United Kingdom)
Lei Ju (Shandong University, China)
Patric P.C. Lee (The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong)
Kyoungwoo Lee (Yonsei University, Korea)
Yongpan Liu (Tsinghua University, China)
Duo Liu (Chongqing University, China)
Jay Lofstead (Sandia National Laboratories, US)
Youyou Lu (Tsinghua University, China)
Hiroko Midorikawa (Seikei University, Japan)
Onur Mutlu (ETH Zurich, Switzerland)
Takashi Nakada (Nara Institute of Science and Technology, Japan)
Beomseok Nam (Ulsan National Institute of Science and Technology, Korea)
Sam H. Noh (Ulsan National Institute of Science and Technology, Korea)
Preeti Panda (Indian Institute of Technology Delhi, India)
Pradeep Ramachandran (Multicoreware Inc, India)
Dongkun Shin (Sungkyunkwan University, Korea)
Guangyu Sun (Peking University, China)
Ken Takeuchi (Chuo University, Japan)
Hiroyuki Tomiyama (Ritsumeikan University, Japan)
Yu Wang (Tsinghua Univ., China)
Chundong Wang (Singapore University of Technology and Design, Singapore)
Youjip Won (Hanyang University, Korea)
Ming-Chang Yang (Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong)
Chia-Lin Yang (National Taiwan University, Taiwan)
Sungjoo Yoo (Seoul National University, Korea)
Youtao Zhang (University of Pittsburgh, US)

More information about the hpc-announce mailing list