[hpc-announce] ICPP'18 now in co-operation with ACM SIGHPC -- CFP

Jana, Siddhartha siddhartha.jana at intel.com
Wed Mar 7 01:38:15 CST 2018

********* ICPP'18: 47th International Conference on Parallel Processing  **********
In cooperation with ACM SIGHPC
August 13-16, 2018
Eugene, Oregon, USA

Only three more weeks till paper deadline - Mar 30
ICPP, the International Conference on Parallel Processing, provides a forum for engineers and scientists in academia, industry and government to present their latest research findings in all aspects of parallel and distributed computing. ICPP 2018 will be held at the University of Oregon, Eugene, Oregon, in the heart of the Willamette Valley, USA.
ICPP is one of the oldest computer science conferences and is a premier venue for presenting the latest research on all aspects of parallel processing. Papers are solicited in all aspects of the research, development, and application of large-scale high-performance experimental and commercial systems. ICPP 2018 will be organized around five tracks: Algorithms, Applications, Architecture, Software, and Performance.

1. Algorithms, including combinatorial and numerical; scheduling; power- aware/energy-efficient; machine learning; modeling & analysis
2. Applications, including big data; data analytics; computational science & engineering (e.g., aerospace, arts; biology, finance, geology)
3. Architecture, including processor; memory; I/O; network; instruction-, thread- and data-level parallelism; accelerators & other special-purpose hardware; power-aware/energy-efficient
4. Software, including systems software; middleware; programming models, languages, and environments; compilers; operating systems; run-time systems; resource management
5. Performance, including scalability; modeling; evaluation of hardware & algorithms; visualization; tools

## Paper Submission:
Paper length should be no more than __10__ pages (including references) in the __ACM SigConf format__ located at https://www.acm.org/publications/proceedings-template

## Poster Submission:
Extended abstract length should be no more than __2__ pages (including references) in the __ACM Sigconf format__ located at https://www.acm.org/publications/proceedings-template
The dimensions of the poster draft should be __4ft.W x 3ft.H__ in size

## Submission Link:
All submissions should be made at https://ssl.linklings.net/conferences/icpp

## Conference Timeline
Paper submission deadline: __March 30 (AOE)__
Paper author notification: __May 3 (AOE)__
Poster submission deadline: __May 11 (AOE)__
Poster author notification: __May 18 (AOE)__
Paper final manuscript deadline: __May 31 (AOE)__
Poster final manuscript deadline: __May 31 (AOE)__

AOE (Anywhere on Earth) dates shown above mean the deadlines are at 11:59 pm UTC-12:00. The above dates are tentative and subject to change. Consult the conference website for the most up-to-date scheduling information.

## Organization and Program Committees:

-- General Chair
               Allen D. Malony, University of Oregon, USA

-- Program Co-Chairs
               Sameer Shende, University of Oregon, USA
               Michele Weiland, EPCC, University of Edinburgh, UK

-- Program Tracks

               Chair: Kamesh Madduri, Pennsylvania State University, USA
               Vice-chair: Guillaume Aupy, INRIA, France

               Chair: Dieter Kranzlmueller, Ludwig-Maximilians University of Munich, Germany
               Vice-chair: David Abramson, University of Queensland, Australia

               Chair: Ron Brightwell, Sandia National Laboratories, USA
               Vice-chair: David Donofrio, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory, USA

               Chair: Martin Schulz, Technical University of Munich, Germany
               Vice-chair: Marc Casas Guix, Barcelona Supercomputing Center, Spain

               Chair: Olga Pearce, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory, USA
               Vice-chair: Peter Pirkelbauer, The University of Alabama at Birmingham, USA

-- Workshop Chairs
               Chair: Federico Silla, Universitat Politecnica de Valencia, Spain
               Vice-chair: José M. Cecilia, Universidad Católica de Murcia (UCAM), Spain

-- Steering Committee:
               Wu Feng, Virginia Tech, USA (Chair)
               Rudy Eigenmann, Purdue University, USA
               Chita Das, Pennsylvania State Univ, USA
               Pavan Balaji, Argonne National Laboratory, USA
               David Du, University of Minnesota, USA
               Simon McIntosh-Smith, University of Bristol, UK

-- Publicity Chairs:
               Local Chair: Barry Rountree, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory, USA
               Local Vice-chair: Siddhartha Jana, Intel, USA

-- Web Chair:
               Wyatt Spear, University of Oregon, USA


-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <https://lists.mcs.anl.gov/mailman/private/hpc-announce/attachments/20180307/cd8aaf55/attachment-0001.html>

More information about the hpc-announce mailing list