[hpc-announce] iWAPT Workshop, DEADLINE EXTENDED: CFP OPEN

Jakub Kurzak kurzak at icl.utk.edu
Tue Feb 6 15:25:59 CST 2018


The 13th International Workshop on Automatic Performance Tuning

May 25, 2018 at JW Marriott Parq Vancouver, Vancouver, British Columbia,

The iWAPT 2018 will be held in conjunction with IPDPS 2018.


NEW DEADLINE: Paper Submission: *Feb**. 19*, 2018

*Important dates*

Submission closes: Friday, Feb 19, 2018 (AOE)
Author notification: Monday, Mar 5, 2018
Camera-ready: Friday, Mar 16, 2018
Workshop: Friday, May 25, 2018

Submission site:
(If you do not have an EasyChair account, please create it first.)

*About iWAPT*

iWAPT (International Workshop on Automatic Performance Tuning) is a series
of workshops that focus on research and techniques that address performance
sustainability issues. It provides an opportunity for researchers and users
of automatic performance tuning (AT) technologies to exchange ideas and
experiences while applying such technologies to improve the performance of
algorithms, libraries, and applications; in particular, on cutting edge
computing platforms. The full-day workshops consist of invited keynote
speaker presentations and 30-minute presentations of well-founded papers.
Occasionally, exploratory papers are also accepted. Topics of interest
include performance modeling, adaptive algorithms, autotuned numerical
algorithms, libraries and scientific applications, empirical compilation,
automated code generation, frameworks and theories of AT and software
optimization, autonomic computing, and context-aware computing.

We are particularly interested in autotuning and its relationship to the
following areas (the list is not exhaustive):

   - Machine-adaptive algorithms
   - Automatic program generation
   - Performance analysis and modeling
   - Adaptive numerical algorithms and libraries
   - Multi- and manycore systems, heterogeneous architectures challenges
   - Compilation strategies (e.g. iterative and empirical compilers)
   - Programming models
   - Runtime systems
   - Empirical search heuristics
   - Power- and/or energy-aware computing

*Paper Submission guidelines*

Submitted manuscripts may not exceed ten (10) single-spaced
double-column pages using 10-point size font on 8.5x11 inch pages
(IEEE conference style), including figures, tables, and references.
See style templates for details:

LaTex Package (ZIP):

Word Template (ZIP):

Files should be submitted by following the instructions available at the
EasyChair portal (http://www.easychair.org/conferences/?conf=iwapt2018).
Authors must ensure that electronically submitted files are formatted in
PDF format for 8.5x11 inch paper.

Accepted submissions will be included in the IPDPS proceedings.

Submission implies the willingness of at least one of the authors to
register and present the paper. The authors may use PDF eXpress, the IEEE’s
online file converter and validation tool, to complete the final paper
submission process. More details about camera-ready will also be announced
when notification of the paper.

*Program Committee*

PC Chair: Jakub Kurzak (University of Tennessee, USA)
PC Vice-Chair: Akihiro Fujii (Kogakuin University, Japan)
Ray-Bing Chen, National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan
I-Hsin Chung, IBM T. J. Watson Research Center, USA
Björn Franke, University of Edinburgh, UK
Takeshi Fukaya, Hokkaido University, Japan
Michael Gerndt, Technische Universitaet Muenchen, Germany
Torsten Hoefler, ETH Zurich, Switzerland
Jeremy Johnson, Drexel University, USA
Takahiro Katagiri, Nagoya University, Japan
Che-Rung Lee, National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan
Osni Marques, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory, USA
Daichi Mukunoki, RIKEN AICS, Japan
Boyana Norris, University of Oregon, USA
Satoshi Ohshima, The University of Tokyo, Japan
Louis-Noel Pouchet, Ohio State University, USA
Daisuke Takahashi, University of Tsukuba, Japan
Hiroyuki Takizawa, Tohoku University, Japan
Teruo Tanaka, Kogakuin University, Japan
Richard Vuduc, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
Weichung Wang, National Taiwan University, Taiwan
Yusaku Yamamoto, The University of Electro-Communications, Japan

*Organizing Committee*

   - (General Chair) Osni Marques, LBNL, USA
   - (General Vice-Chair) Reiji Suda, The University of Tokyo, Japan
   - Toshiyuki Imamura (Riken AICS, Japan)
   - Takeshi Iwashita (Hokkaido University, Japan)
   - Takahiro Katagiri (University of Tokyo, Japan)
   - Markus Pueschel (ETH Zurich, Switzerland)
   - Rich Vuduc (Georgia Tech, USA)
   - Yusaku Yamamoto (The University of Electro-Communications, Japan)
   - Weichung Wang (National Taiwan University, Taiwan)


iwapt2018 at iwapt.org
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <https://lists.mcs.anl.gov/mailman/private/hpc-announce/attachments/20180206/567f0535/attachment-0001.html>

More information about the hpc-announce mailing list