[hpc-announce] CGO 2019 -- Call for Papers

Adwait Jog adwait at cs.wm.edu
Thu Aug 9 09:29:43 CDT 2018


Call for Papers -  International Symposium on Code Generation and
Optimization (CGO) 2019


Co-located with PPoPP and HPCA

Feb 16th to 20th, 2019, Washington DC, USA


The International Symposium on Code Generation and Optimization (CGO)
provides a premier venue to bring together researchers and practitioners
working at the interface of hardware and software on a wide range of
optimization and code generation techniques and related issues. The
conference spans the spectrum from purely static to fully dynamic
approaches, and from pure software-based methods to specific architectural
features and support for code generation and optimization.

======== Important Dates============

August 31, 2018: Abstract Submission

Sept 7, 2018: Paper Submission

Sept 22, 2018: Artifact Submission

Oct 15th-17th, 2018: Author Rebuttal Period

Oct 30th, 2018: Paper Notification

Original contributions are solicited on, but not limited to, the following

   - Code Generation, Translation, Transformation, and Optimization for
   performance, energy, virtualization, portability, security, or reliability
   concerns, and architectural support
   - Efficient execution of dynamically typed and higher-level languages
   - Optimization and code generation for emerging programming models,
   platforms, domain-specific languages
   - Dynamic/static, profile-guided, feedback-directed, and machine
   learning based optimization
   - Static, Dynamic, and Hybrid Analysis for performance, energy, memory
   locality, throughput or latency, security, reliability, or functional
   - Program characterization methods
   - Efficient profiling and instrumentation techniques; architectural
   - Novel and efficient tools
   - Compiler design, practice and experience
   - Compiler abstraction and intermediate representations
   - Vertical integration of language features, representations,
   optimizations, and runtime support for parallelism
   - Solutions that involve cross-layer (HW/OS/VM/SW) design and integration
   - Deployed dynamic/static compiler and runtime systems for general
   purpose, embedded system and Cloud/HPC platforms
   - Parallelism, heterogeneity, and reconfigurable architectures
   - Optimizations for heterogeneous or specialized targets, GPUs, SoCs,
   - Compiler support for vectorization, thread extraction, task
   scheduling, speculation, transaction, memory management, data distribution
   and synchronization

Authors should carefully consider the difference in focus with the
co-located conferences when deciding where to submit a paper. CGO will make
the proceedings freely available via the ACM DL platform during the period
from two weeks before to two weeks after the conference. This option will
facilitate easy access to the proceedings by conference attendees, and it
will also enable the community at large to experience the excitement of
learning about the latest developments being presented in the period
surrounding the event itself.

The Artifact Evaluation process is run by a separate committee whose task
is to assess how the artifacts support the work described in the papers. *To
ease the organization of the AE committee, we kindly ask authors to
indicate at the time they submit the paper, whether they are interested in
submitting an artifact, should the paper be accepted. Artifacts must be
submitted within 15 days after paper submission. This submission is
voluntary, but reproducible artifacts may influence the final decision
regarding the papers.* Papers that go through the Artifact Evaluation
process successfully will receive a seal of approval printed on the papers
themselves. Additional information is available on the CGO AE web page.
Authors of accepted papers are encouraged to make these materials publicly
available upon publication of the proceedings, by including them as “source
materials” in the ACM Digital Library.

============= Organization Committee ==================

General Chair

Mahmut Taylan Kandemir, Penn State

Program Chairs

Alexandra Jimborean, Uppsala University

Tipp Moseley, Google

Workshop and Tutorials Chair

Xipeng Shen, North Carolina State University

Artifact Evaluation Chairs

Bruce Childers, University of Pittsburgh

Luis Oliveria, University of Pittsburgh

Student Research Competition Chair

Jagadish Kotra, AMD

Student Travel Grants Chair

Jack Sampson, Penn State

Publicity Chair

Adwait Jog, The College of William and Mary

Sponsorship Chair

Zehra Sura, IBM

Proceedings Chair

Jennifer Sartor, Vrije Universiteit Brussel and Ghent University

Treasurer/Finance Chair

Zheng Zhang, Rutgers University

Registration Chair

Mila Dalla Preda, University of Verona

Web Chair

Gang Tan, Penn State

============= Steering Committee ==================

Aaron Smith, Microsoft Research

Carol Eidt, Microsoft

Fabrice Rastello, Inria

Jack W. Davidson, University of Virginia

Jason Mars, University of Michigan

Kunle Olukotun, Stanford University

Michael O’Boyle, University of Edinburgh

Scott Mahlke, University of Michigan

Teresa Johnson, Google

Vijay Janapa Reddi, University of Texas at Austin

============= Program Committee ==================

Aaron Smith, Microsoft

Albert Cohen, Inria

Antoniu Pop, University of Manchester

Apan Qasem, AMD/Texas State University

Ayal Zaks, Intel Haifa

Ben Zorn, Microsoft Research

Bettina Heim, Microsoft

Carol Eidt, Microsoft

Changhee Jung, Virginia Tech

Chen Ding, University of Rochester

Christophe Dubach, University of Edinburgh

Derek Bruening, Google

Dongyoon Lee, Virginia Tech

Erven Rohou, INRIA Rennes

Evelyn Duesterwald, IBM

Gregory Diamos, NVidia

Grigori Fursin, Dividiti/ctuning

Guilherme Ottoni, Facebook

Guoyang Chen, Alibaba Group US Inc

Hiroshi Inoue, IBM Japan

Jeronimo Castrillon, Technical University of Dresden

Jingling Xue, UNSW

Michael Carbin, MIT

Michel Steuwer, UK

Naila Farooqui, NVidia

Peng Wu, Huawei

Rafael Auler, Unicamp

Rajkishore Barik, Startup

Robert Cohn, Intel

Santosh Nagarakatte, Rutgers

Sebastian Hack, University of Saarland

Simone Campanoni, Northwestern University

Taewook Oh, Facebook

Tatiana Shpeisman, Google

Teresa Johnson, Google

Tobias Grosser, ETH Zurich

Tomofumi Yuki, Inria

Walter Binder, University of Lugano (USI)

Xu Liu, College of William and Mary

Yufei Ding, UC Santa Barbara
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <https://lists.mcs.anl.gov/mailman/private/hpc-announce/attachments/20180809/fea7f0cb/attachment-0001.html>

More information about the hpc-announce mailing list