[hpc-announce] Final Call for Papers: LATIN 2018

Mosteiro, Miguel A. mmosteiro at pace.edu
Sat Sep 30 14:38:39 CDT 2017

Apologies for duplicate postings.


Call for Papers

LATIN 2018

The 13th Latin American Theoretical Informatics Symposium


In 2018, LATIN will be held in Buenos Aires, Argentina

Abstract Submission: October 10th, 2017
Submission: October 17th, 2017
Notification: December 5th, 2017
Camera Ready: December 20th, 2017
Symposium: April 16-19, 2018

All deadlines are AOE time zone.


LATIN is devoted to different areas in theoretical computer science
including, but not limited to: algorithms (approximation, online, 
randomized, algorithmic game theory, etc.), analytic combinatorics 
and analysis of algorithms, automata theory and formal languages, 
coding theory and data compression, combinatorial algorithms, 
combinatorial optimization, combinatorics and graph theory, 
complexity theory, computational algebra, computational biology, 
computational geometry, computational number theory, cryptology, 
databases and information retrieval, data structures, formal 
methods and security, Internet and the web, parallel and distributed 
computing, pattern matching, programming language theory, and 
random structures.


Full papers are to be submitted electronically using the EasyChair 
server at https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=latin2018. 

Submissions are limited to twelve (12) single-column letter-size 
pages in Springer LNCS format (see LNCS author guidelines at 
This limit includes figures and references. An optional appendix 
(to be read at the program committee's discretion) may be included 
if desired. Simultaneous submission of papers to any other 
conference with published proceedings, as well as the submission 
of previously published papers, is not allowed. Papers must be 
written in English. For each accepted paper at least one author 
must register and attend the symposium to present it. Moreover, an 
author cannot register for multiple papers. That is, each accepted 
paper must have its own registrant.


Accepted papers will appear in the proceedings of LATIN, which 
will be published in Springer Lecture Notes in Computer Science


Martín Farach-Colton, Rutgers University, USA 


Michael A. Bender, Stony Brook University, USA (Chair)
Miguel A. Mosteiro, Pace University, USA (Chair)

Eric Allender, Rutgers University, USA
Gabriela Araujo-Pardo, Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México, Mexico
Esther Arkin, Stony Brook University, USA
Jérémy Barbay, Universidad de Chile, Chile
Vladimir Braverman,Johns Hopkins University, USA
Luciana Buriol, Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil
Armando Castañeda, Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México, Mexico
Keren Censor-Hillel, Technion Israel Institute of Technology, Israel
Witold Charatonik, University of Wrocław, Poland
Jing Chen, Stony Brook University, USA
Giorgos Christodoulou, University of Liverpool, UK
Guy Even, Tel-Aviv University, Israel
Cristina G. Fernandes, Universidade de São Paulo, Brazil
Antonio Fernández Anta, IMDEA Networks Institute, Spain
Paolo Ferragina, Università di Pisa, Italy
Celina de Figueiredo, Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Jeremy Fineman, Georgetown University, USA
Johannes Fischer, Technische Universität Dortmund, Germany
Paola Flocchini, University of Ottawa, Canada
Lance Fortnow, Georgia Tech, USA
Pierre Fraigniaud, CNRS and University Paris Diderot, France
Juan Garay, Texas A&M University, USA
Leszek Gąsieniec, University of Liverpool, UK
Seth Gilbert, National University of Singapore, Singapore
Inge Li Gørtz, Technical University of Denmark, Denmark
Julián Gutierrez, University of Oxford, UK
John Iacono, New York University, USA
Taisuke Izumi, Nagoya Institute of Technology, Japan
Jesper Jansson, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong
Gabriela Jeronimo, Universidad de Buenos Aires, Argentina
Artur Jeż, University of Wrocław, Poland
Rob Johnson, Stony Brook University, USA
Tomasz Jurdzinski, University of Wrocław, Poland
Shuji Kijima, Kyushu University, Japan
Michal Koucky, Charles University, Czech Republic
Yiannis Koutis, University of Puerto Rico, Puerto Rico
Sławomir Lasota, University of Warsaw, Poland
Reut Levi, Max-Planck-Institut für Informatik, Germany
Min Chih Lin, Universidad de Buenos Aires, Argentina
Claudia Linhares Sales, Universidade Federal do Ceará, Brazil
Javier Marenco, Universidad Nacional de General Sarmiento & Universidad de Buenos Aires, Argentina
Conrado Martínez, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, Spain
Moti Medina, Max-Planck-Institut für Informatik, Germany
Joseph S. B. Mitchell, Stony Brook University, USA
Marco Molinaro, Pontifícia Universidade Católica do Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Marcelo Mydlarz, Universidad Nacional de General Sarmiento & CONICET, Argentina
Calvin Newport, Georgetown University, USA
Igor Potapov, University of Liverpool, UK
Jared Saia, University of New Mexico, USA
Rodrigo I. Silveira, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, Spain
Jose A. Soto, Universidad de Chile, Chile
Paul Spirakis, University of Liverpool, UK and U. Patras, Greece
Grzegorz Stachowiak, University of Wrocław, Poland
Maya Stein, Universidad de Chile, Chile
Frank Stephan, National University of Singapore, Singapore
Christopher Thraves, Universidad de Concepción, Chile
Denis Trystram, Univ. Grenoble Alpes, France
José Verschae, Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile, Chile
Mark Daniel Ward, Purdue University, USA
Andreas Wiese, Universidad de Chile, Chile
Prudence Wong, University of Liverpool, UK
Yukiko Yamauchi, Kyushu University, Japan
Maxwell Young,  Mississippi State University, USA


Flavia Bonomo, Universidad de Buenos Aires, Argentina (Chair)
Santiago Figueira, Universidad de Buenos Aires, Argentina
Paula Zabala, Universidad de Buenos Aires, Argentina


David Fernández-Baca, Iowa State University, USA
Joachim von zur Gathen, Bonn-Aachen International Center for Information Technology, Germany
Evangelos Kranakis, Carleton University, Canada
Kirk Pruhs, University of Pittsburgh
Alfredo Viola, Universidad de la Republica de Uruguay, Uruguay
Yoshiko Wakabayashi, Universidade de São Paulo, Brazil

More information about the hpc-announce mailing list