[hpc-announce] AIM-2017 Workshop deadline extended to August 7th

Jagadish Kotra jagadishkotra at gmail.com
Tue Jul 18 11:45:22 CDT 2017

Call for Papers: First Workshop on Architectures for Intelligent
Machines AIM 2017

*** PAPER SUBMISSION DEADLINE: August 7th 2017 ***

The First Workshop on Architectures for Intelligent Machine (AIM)
http://aim2017.cse.psu.edu/  will be held at Portland Oregon on
September 10th 2017. AIM2017 is co-located with PACT 2017. This
workshop aims to bring computer architecture, Compiler, AI and machine
learning/deep learning researchers as well as domain experts together,
to produce research that target the confluence of these disciplines.
This workshop targets the domain of parallel Architectures and
compilers for AI and machine learning and deep learning while focusing
on key software, system and accelerator innovations. It will be a
venue for discussion and brainstorming on topics related to these

* Novel CPU, GPU, FPGA and ASIC architectures for AI
* Compiler design for Artificial Intelligence and data science
* Evolution of demands of ML frameworks and workloads
* Low precision and/or Mixed precision arithmetic
* Memory and storage technologies for AI: 3D-Xpoint, HBM, Stacked
* Neural network instructions and special purpose units
* AI Workload design and development for accelerators
* Methods for Hardware / Software Co-design with Intelligent machines
* End to end flow system optimizations

Submission Guidelines:

All manuscripts will be reviewed by at least three members of the
program committee. Submissions should be a complete manuscript (not to
exceed 6 pages of single spaced text in the ACM format, including
figures and tables). Submissions should be in the PDF format.
Templates for paper preparation can be found in ACM website
(http://www.acm.org/publications/proceedings-template). Please follow
the link  (https://submissions.aim2017.cse.psu.edu/submissions/) to
submit your paper.

Workshop Co-Chairs:

Dr. Meenakshi Arunachalam, Principal Engineer, Intel,
meena.arunachalam at intel.com
Dr. Mahmut Kandemir, Professor, Penn State University, USA

Program Committee:

Mohammad Arjomand, Georgia Tech, USA
Meenakshi Arunachalam, Intel, USA
Nachiappan Chidambaram N., Apple Inc., USA
Myoungsoo Jung, Yonsei University, Korea
Mahmut Taylan Kandemir, Penn State, USA
Rahul Khanna, Intel, USA
Hassnaa Moustafa, Intel, USA
Ozcan Ozturk, Bilkent University, Turkey
Gabriel Rodriguez, Universidade da Coruna, Spain
Vikram Saletore, Intel, USA

Web/Publicity Chair:

Jagadish Kotra, Penn State University, USA

Submissions Chair:

Xulong Tang, Penn State University, USA

Thanks and Regards,

More information about the hpc-announce mailing list