[hpc-announce] CFP: HPC Asia 2018

Tetsuya Hoshino hoshino at cc.u-tokyo.ac.jp
Sun Apr 30 22:11:49 CDT 2017

                            CALL FOR PAPER

HPC Asia 2018: International Conference on High Performance Computing
                        in Asia Pacific Region


                  January 29-31, 2018, Tokyo, Japan

                       Sponsored by IPSJ SIGHPC
                    In cooperation with ACM SIGHPC

High performance computing is a key technology to solve large problems
in science, engineering, and business by utilizing computing power
which has been evolving to the future.  HPC Asia, which is an
international conference series on HPC technologies in Asia Pacific
region, and was held in the past several times in several countries in
Asia regional site to discuss the issues on high performance computing
and to exchange information of research and development results.  It,
however, was not recently organized in the past few years.  During
these years, new interesting and remarkable technologies and results
have appeared.  We are planning to organize a meeting as the
International Conference on High Performance Computing in Asia-Pacific
Region, or HPC Asia 2018 to exchange ideas, case studies, and research
results related to all issues of high performance computing.

Topics of Interest
We encourage the paper submission on high performance computing topics
including but are not limited to:
- Algorithms and applications in science and engineering including big
  data and artificial intelligence
- Performance evaluation, analysis and modeling
- Programming models, system software, and tools
- Data, storage, and visualization
- Computer architectures and networks

Important Dates
Submission deadline: July 28, 2017
Notification of acceptance: September 29, 2017

Authors are invited to submit technical papers of at most 10 pages in
PDF format including figures and references.  Papers should be
formatted in the ACM Proceedings Style
and submitted at
Submitted papers must be original work that has not appeared in and is
not under consideration for another conference or a journal.

The review process is double-blinded.  The authors should not disclose
their identities in the paper.

Steering Committee
Chair   Taisuke Boku, University of Tsukuba
        David Abramson, University of Queensland
        Pavan Balaji, Argonne National Laboratory
        Wuchun Feng, Virginia Tech
        Soonwook Hwang, KISTI
        David Kahaner, Asian Technology Information Program
        Jaejin Lee, Seoul National University
        Fang-Pang Lin, NCHC
        Yutong Lu, GZSC
        Satoshi Matsuoka, Tokyo Institute of Technology
        Bernd Mohr, JSC
        Hiroshi Nakashima, Kyoto University
        Serge Petiton, MDLS
        Depei Qiang, Beihang University
        Mitsuhisa Sato, RIKEN
        Satoshi Sekiguchi, AIST
        Putchong Uthayopass, Kasetsart University
        Jeffery Vetter, Oak Ridge National Laboratory

Organizing Committee
Honorable chair         Yoshio Oyanagi, Kobe University
General chair           Mitsuo Yokokawa, Kobe University
General vice-chair      Toshihiro Hanawa, The University of Tokyo
Program chair           Osamu Tatebe, University of Tsukuba
Poster chair            Hiroyuki Takizawa, Tohoku University
Workshops chair         Takeshi Nanri, Kyushu University
Proceedings chair       Toshio Endo, Tokyo Institute of Technology
Publicity chair         Tetsuya Hoshino, The University of Tokyo
Exhibition chair        Akihiro Fujii, Kogakuin University
Finance chair           Ryoko Hayashi, Kanazawa Institute of Technology
Local arrangement chair Nao Hirose, Jtb Communication Design, Inc.
Liaison with SC         Taisuke Boku, University of Tsukuba

Program Committee
Chair           Osamu Tatebe, University of Tsukuba
Vice-chair      Toshio Endo, Tokyo Institute of Technology

Applications and Algorithms Track
Co-chair        Takeshi Iwashita, Hokkaido University
Co-chair        Weichung Wang, National Taiwan University
                Marc Baboulin, University of Paris-Sud
                Costas Bekas, IBM Research - Zurich
                I-hsin Chung, IBM T. J. Watson Research Center
                Cheng-Han Du, National Taiwan University
                Katsuki Fujisawa, Kyushu University
                Feng-Nan Hwang, National Central University
                Takahiro Katagiri, Nagoya University
                Che-Rung Roger Lee, National Tsing Hua University
                Akira Naruse, NVIDIA
                Jose E. Roman, Universitat Politecnica de Valencia
                Reiji Suda, The University of Tokyo
                Daisuke Takahashi, University of Tsukuba
                Chao Yang, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
                Rio Yokota, Tokyo Institute of Technology

Programming Models and Systems Software Track
Co-chair        Naoya Maruyama, RIKEN
Co-chair        Yunquan Zhang, Chinese Academy of Sciences
                Abdelhalim Amer, Argonne National Laboratory
                Xiaobing Feng, Chinese Academy of Sciences
                Balazs Gerofi, RIKEN
                Jaejin Lee, Seoul National University
                Shigang Li, Chinese Academy of Sciences
                Miquel Pericas, Chalmers University of Technology
                Kento Sato, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
                Hiroyuki Takizawa, Tohoku University
                Guangming Tan, Chinese Academy of Sciences
                Jingling Xue, University of New South Wales

Data, Storage and Visualization Track
Co-chair        Hideyuki Kawashima, University of Tsukuba
Co-chair        Bingsheng He, National University of Singapore
                Amelie Chi Zhou, INRIA
                Tung-Ju Hsieh, National Taipei University of Technology
                Yu Hua, Huazhong University of Science and Technology
                Hiroshi Inoue, IBM Research - Tokyo
                Takayuki Itoh, Ochanomizu University
                Youngjae Kim, Sogang University
                Shinji Sumimoto, Fujitsu Laboratories
                BingQiang Wang, Sun Yat-sen University
                Jianwen Wei, Shanghai Jiao Tong University
                Chao-Tung Yang, Tunghai University
                TEO Yong Meng, National University of Singapore

Architectures and Networks Track
Co-chair        Koji Inoue, Kyushu University
Co-chair        Jangwoo Kim, Seoul National University
                Eishi Arima, The University of Tokyo
                Rui Hou, Chinese Academy of Sciences
                Nikhil Jain, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
                Ren-Shuo Liu, National Tsing Hua University
                Hiroki Matsutani, Keio University
                Onur Mutlu, ETH Zurich
                Won Woo Ro, Yonsei University
                Ryota Shioya, Nagoya University
                Sungjoo Yoo, Seoul National University
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <https://lists.mcs.anl.gov/mailman/private/hpc-announce/attachments/20170501/f260b794/attachment.html>

More information about the hpc-announce mailing list