[hpc-announce] Call for participation: ICS 2017 International Conference on Supercomputing

Rosa M Badia rosa.m.badia at bsc.es
Mon Apr 24 10:07:25 CDT 2017

                           Call for Participation

           ICS 2017: International Conference on Supercomputing
                     June 14-16, Chicago, USA
                     Sponsored by ACM/SIGARCH

   Amir Khosrowshahi: CTO of the Artificial Intelligence group at Intel
   Long Wang: Senior Systems Engineer at Baidu in Deep Learning

ICS'17 registration portal is live NOW. You can take advantage of early bird
registration until May 15th!

ICS is the premier international forum for the presentation of
research results in high-performance computing. The 2017 conference
will be held in Chicago, United States.

The conference will include results from the following topics:
  -- Computer architecture and hardware, including multicore, manycore
     and multiprocessor systems from small to very large scales,
     components in such systems such as accelerators, memory systems,
     storage architectures, interconnection networks at various levels,
     and heterogeneous systems;

  -- Programming and execution models for high-performance computing,
     including new paradigms, languages, task creation and
     specification models, domain-specific language/programming

  -- Static and dynamic compilation: optimization techniques to exploit
     all aspects of high performance architectures and auto-tuning

  -- Runtime and system software support for high-performance
     computing, including task and resource management at chip-level,
     cluster-level, up to the level of large-scale academic/commercial
     computing service infrastructure, debugging, fault-tolerance,
     power/energy management, file systems, and performance

  -- New computational algorithms and their applications for high
     performance computing systems;

  -- Workload characterization empirical studies especially those on
     new scientific and commercial applications that pose significant
     challenges, and studies of highly experimental real systems;

  -- Data intensive high performance computing: system support,
     algorithm design and application development for high performance
     computing that deal with large-scale collected data sets.

Organizing committee

William Gropp, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Pete Beckman, Argonne National Laboratory / Northwestern University

Zhiyuan Li, Purdue University
Francisco J. Cazorla, Barcelona Supercomputing Center

Kyle Hale, Illinois Institute of Technology

Rosa M Badia, Barcelona Supercomputing Center

Zhiling Lan, Illinois Institute of Technology

Costas Bekas            IBM
Ron Brightwell          Sandia National Laboratories
Ali R. Butt             Virginia Tech
Alper Buyuktosunoglu    IBM
Ro Cammarota            University of California Irvine
Marc Casas              Barcelona Supercomputing Center
Ding Chen               University of Rochester
Bruce Childers          University of Pittsburgh
Peter Dinda             Northwestern University
Gabor Dozsa             ARM, Cambridge
Michel Dubois           University of Southern California
Yoav Etsion             Technion Israel Institute of Technology
Thomas Fahringer        University of Innsbruck
Jose Flich              Universitat Polit?cnica de Val?ncia
Efstratios Gallopoulos  University of Patras
Isaac Gelado            NVIDIA
Saugata Ghose           Carnegie Mellon University
Juan Gomez-Luna         University of C?rdoba
Ananth Grama            Purdue University
Clemens  Grelck         University of Amsterdam
Daniel A. Jim?nez       Texas A&M University
Jack Lange              University of Pittsburgh
Jaejin Lee              Seoul National University
Lei Liu                 Institute of Computing Technology, Chinese 
Academy of Science
David K. Lowenthal      University of Arizona
Satoshi Matsuoka        Tokyo Institute of Technology
Jose Moreira            IBM
Miquel Moreto           Barcelona Supercomputing Center
Tipp Moseley            Google Research
Frank Mueller           North Carolina State University
Onur Mutlu              Carnegie Mellon University
Ryan Newton             Indiana University
Dimitrios Nikolopoulos  Queen's University of Belfast
David Padua             University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Dhabaleswar K. Panda    Ohio State University
Alex Rico               ARM
Saddayapan              Ohio State University
Rizos Sakellariou       University of Manchester
Martin Schulz           Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
Per Stenstrom           Chalmers University of Technology
Sudharshan Vazkudail    Oak Ridge National Laboratory
Cheng Wang              Google
David Whalley           Florida State University
Jingling Xue            University of New South Wales
Antonia Zhai            University of Minnesota

Emmanuel Agullo         INRIA
Trevor E. Carlson       Uppsala University
Sangyeun Cho            Samsung
Christophe Dubach       The University of Edinburgh
Ana Gainaru             Mellanox
Pieter Ghysels          Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Diana G?hringer         Ruhr-University Bochum
Jose Gracia             High Performance Computing Center Stuttgart
Kyle Hale               Illinois Institute of Technology
Hong Jiang              University of Texas at Arlington
Alexandra Jimborean     Uppsala University
Arun Kejariwal          Machine Zone, Inc.
Donghyuk Lee            Nvidia
Jenq-Kuen Lee           Tsinghua University
I-Ting Angelina Lee     Washington University in St. Louis
David Lilja             University of Minnesota
Mieszko Lis             University of British Columbia
Yung-hsiang Lu          Purdue University
Krishna T Malladi       Samsung
Koibuchi Michihiro      National Institute of Informatics
Maxim Naumov            Nvidia
Santosh Pande           Georgia Tech
Jongsoo Park            Intel Labs
Miquel Pericas          Chalmers University of Technology
Thomas Ropars           Grenoble Alpes University
Jennifer B. Sartor      Vrije Universiteit Brussel
Kelly Shaw              University of Richmond
Govind S. Shenoy        University of Edinburgh
Fengguang Song          Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis
Shuaiwen Leon Song      Pacific Northwest National Lab
Hongyang Sun            Vanderbilt University
Martin Swany            Indiana university
Enrique Vallejo         University of Cantabria
Bo Wu                   Colorado School of Mines
Chenggang Wu            Chinese Academy of Sciences

Rosa M Badia
Barcelona Supercomputing Center
+34 93 413 4075


More information about the hpc-announce mailing list