[hpc-announce] SC17 Call for Panels: submission deadline April 24

McInnes, Lois Curfman curfman at mcs.anl.gov
Thu Apr 13 08:16:30 CDT 2017

Recall that the submission deadline for SC17 panel proposals is April 24, 2017
(hard deadline — no extension).  See details below.

SC17 Call for Panels

We solicit panel proposals for SC'17,
the ACM/IEEE International Conference
for High Performance Computing, Networking, Storage, and Analysis.

Panels bring a rare opportunity for mutual engagement of community
leaders and broad mainstream contributors in a face-to-face exchange
through audience participation and questioning. Surprises are the norm
at panels, which makes for exciting and energetic hour-and-a-half
sessions. Panels explore topics in-depth by capturing the opinions of a
wide-range of people active in the relevant fields. Panels represent
state of the art opinions, and can be augmented with social media
technologies including Twitter, LinkedIn, video feeds, and even
real-time audience polling. Please plan on actively participating in one
or more of the panel offerings at SC17. We look forward to your help,
through your participation, in making panels at SC17 a major success and
lots of fun.

Important Dates:
Submissions Open: February 16, 2017
Submission Deadline: April 24, 2017 (hard deadline - no extension)

Web Submissions:

Email Contact:
panels at info.supercomputing.org<mailto:panels at info.supercomputing.org>

Important Note:
The SC conference series is dedicated to promoting equality and
diversity and recognizes the role that this has in ensuring the
success of the conference series. We welcome submissions from all
sectors of society.  SC17 is committed to providing an inclusive
conference experience for everyone, regardless of gender, sexual
orientation, disability, physical appearance, body size, race, or religion.

SC17 Panels Chair:
Yves Robert, ENS Lyon, France & Univ. Tenn. Knoxville, USA

SC17 Panels Vice Chair:
Lois Curfman McInnes, Argonne National Laboratory, USA

SC17 Panels Committee:
Gabrielle Allen, University of Illinois, USA
Rosa M. Badia, Barcelona Supercomputing Center, Spain
Costas Bekas, IBM Zurich, Switzerland
David L. Brown, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory, USA
Ewa Deelman, University of Southern California, USA
Tamara Kolda, Sandia National Laboratories, USA
Simon McIntosh-Smith, University of Bristol, UK
Chris J. Newburn, NVIDIA Corporation, USA
Karl Rupp, TU Wien, Austria
Michela Taufer, University of Delaware, USA
Bora Ucar, CNRS & ENS Lyon, France
Ana Lucia Varbanescu, University of Amsterdam, NL

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <https://lists.mcs.anl.gov/mailman/private/hpc-announce/attachments/20170413/e9d12574/attachment-0001.html>

More information about the hpc-announce mailing list