[hpc-announce] SC16 Call for Panel Proposals

Michela Taufer taufer at udel.edu
Sat Feb 20 09:17:52 CST 2016

[Apologies if you got multiple copies of this email. If you'd like to opt out of these announcements, information on how to unsubscribe is available at the bottom of this email.]


                           CALL FOR PANELS


                   We solicit panel proposals for 

  ACM/IEEE International Conference for High Performance Computing,

               Networking, Storage, and Analysis (SC16)


Panels bring a rare opportunity for mutual engagement of community leaders and broad mainstream contributors in a face-to-face exchange through audience participation and questioning. Surprises are the norm at panels, which makes for exciting and energetic hour-and-a-half sessions. Panels explore topics in-depth by capturing the opinions of a wide-range of people active in the relevant fields. Panels represent state of the art opinions, and can be augmented with social media technologies including Twitter, LinkedIn, and video feeds – even real-time audience polling. Please plan on actively participating in one or more of the panel offerings at SC16. We look forward to your help, through your participation, in making panels at SC16 a major success and lots of fun.

Important Dates: 

Web Submissions Open: February 16, 2016 

Submission Deadline: April 24, 2016

Web Submissions: https://submissions.supercomputing.org/ <https://submissions.supercomputing.org/>
Email Contact: panels at info.supercomputing.org <mailto:panels at info.supercomputing.org>
SC16 Panels Chair:

Michaela Taufer, University Delaware

SC16 Panels Vice Chair:

Sandy Landsberg, Department of Defense

SC16 Panels Committee:

David Abramson, University of Queensland

Pavan Balaji, Argonne National Laboratory

George Biros, University of Texas at Austin

Aparna Chandramowlishwaran, University of California, Irvine

Jack Dongarra, University of Tennessee, Knoxville

Anne C.Elster, Norwegian University of Science & Technology

                         University of Texas at Austin

Bruce Hendrickson, Sandia National Laboratories

Torsten Hoefler, ETH Zurich

Katherine Yelick, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory

Seetharami Seelam, IBM Corporation


Michela Taufer
David and Beverly J.C. Mills Career Development Chair
Computer and Information Sciences
Biomedical Engineering
University of Delaware

Phone: (302) 831 0071 
Fax: (302) 831 8458
E-Mail: taufer at acm.org <mailto:taufer at acm.org>
URL: http://www.cis.udel.edu/~taufer <http://www.cis.udel.edu/~taufer>
GCLab: http://gcl.cis.udel.edu <http://gcl.cis.udel.edu/>
D at H: http://docking.cis.udel.edu <http://docking.cis.udel.edu/>

Follow me on Twitter at: https://twitter.com/MichelaTaufer 
Follow my Group on Twitter at: https://twitter.com/TauferLab

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <https://lists.mcs.anl.gov/mailman/private/hpc-announce/attachments/20160220/13ae94b6/attachment.html>

More information about the hpc-announce mailing list