[hpc-announce] HPCA 2017: Call for Participation - Early Registration Deadline 1/11

Michael Papamichael papamix at microsoft.com
Sat Dec 31 14:36:15 CST 2016

HPCA-23 Call for Participation
23rd IEEE International Symposium on High-Performance Computer Architecture
Austin, Texas, USA, February 4 - 8, 2017
(collocated with PPoPP-2017 and CGO-2017)

Important dates:
- Early registration deadline: January 11, 2017
- Hotel discounted rate deadline: January 11, 2017

Important links:
Conference Registration: https://www.regonline.com/registration/Checkin.aspx?EventID=1904773
Hotel Reservation: https://resweb.passkey.com/go/HPCACGO17
Student Travel Grant: http://www.cs.sjsu.edu/~mak/NSF/

The International Symposium on High-Performance Computer Architecture provides a high-quality forum for scientists and engineers to present their latest research findings in this rapidly-changing field. Authors are invited to submit papers on all aspects of high-performance computer architecture. Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

- Processor, cache, and memory architectures
- Parallel computer architectures
- Multicore and multiprocessor architectures
- Impact of technology on architecture
- Power-efficient architectures and techniques
- Dependable/secure architectures
- High-performance I/O systems
- Embedded, reconfigurable, and heterogeneous architectures
- Interconnect and network interface architectures
- Architectures for cloud-based HPC and data centers
- Innovative hardware/software trade-offs
- Impact of compilers and system software on architecture
- Performance modeling and evaluation
- Architectures for emerging technology and applications

Sponsored by the IEEE Computer Society TC on Computer Architecture

General Chair: Derek Chiou, Microsoft and UT Austin
Program Chair: Daniel A. Jimenez, Texas A&M University

Organizing Committee:
Industrial Session Chair: Chris Wilkerson, Intel Labs
Local Arrangements Chair: Mohit Tiwari, UT Austin
Workshops and Tutorials Chair: Mike Ferdman, Stony Brook University
Finance Chair: Dam Sunwoo, ARM
Publications Chair: Xuehai Qian, USC
Travel Awards Chair: Zhenman Fang, UCLA
Publicity Chair: Michael Papamichael, Microsoft Research
Web and Submissions Chairs: Hung-Wei Tseng, UCSD and Elvira Teran, Texas A&M and Intel Labs

Program Committee:
Valeria Bertacco, Michigan
Abhishek Bhattacharjee, Rutgers
Reetuparna Das, Michigan
Hadi Esmaeilzadeh, Georgia Tech
Yoav Etsion, Technion
Babak Falsafi, EPFL
Michael Ferdman, Stony Brook University
Antonio Gonzalez, UPC
Paul Gratz, Texas A&M
Nikos Hardavellas, Northwestern University
Kei Hiraki, University of Tokyo
Jaehyuk Huh, KAIST
Engin Ipek, Rochester
David Kaeli, Northeastern
Samira Khan, UVA
Hyesoon Kim, Georgia Tech
Tao Li, Florida and NSF
Calvin Lin, UT Austin
Gabriel H. Loh, AMD
Shih-Lien Lu, TSMC
Pierre Michaud, Inria
Timothy N. Miller, Binghamton University (SUNY)
Miquel Moreto, BSC and UPC
Andreas Moshovos, Toronto
Trevor Mudge, Michigan
Onur Mutlu, CMU and EPFL
Abdullah Muzahid, UT San Antonio
Vijay Nagarajan, University of Edinburgh
Soner Onder, Michigan Tech
Yale N. Patt, UT Austin
Miquel Pericas, Chalmers University of Technology
Alex Ramirez, NVIDIA
Karu Sankaralingam, Wisconsin
Yan Solihin, NCSU and NSF
Yingying Tian, AMD
Mohit Tiwari, UT Austin
Josep Torrellas, UIUC
Thomas F. Wenisch, Michigan
David Wentzlaff, Princeton
Carole-Jean Wu, ASU
Yuan Xie, UCSB
Mohamed Zahran, NYU
Antonia Zhai, Minnesota
Lixin Zhang, Institute of Computing Technology, CAS
Huiyang Zhou, NCSU
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <https://lists.mcs.anl.gov/mailman/private/hpc-announce/attachments/20161231/15846308/attachment.html>

More information about the hpc-announce mailing list