[hpc-announce] Call For Papers: [Deadline Extension] First International Workshop on Communication Architectures at Extreme Scale (ExaComm'15)

Hari Subramoni subramoni.1 at osu.edu
Sat May 2 20:14:21 CDT 2015

                            Call For Papers

            First International Workshop on Communication
                    Architectures at Extreme Scale
                            (ExaComm 2015)

                  July 16, 2015, Frankfurt, Germany

                   to be held in conjunction with
                    ISC 2015, July 12 - 16, 2015
                         Frankfurt, Germany


Extreme Scale computing is marked by multiple-levels of hierarchy and
heterogeneity ranging from the compute units to storage devices to the
interconnects. Owing to the plethora of heterogeneous communication paths
different cost models expected to be present in extreme scale systems, data
movement is seen as the soul of different challenges for exascale computing.
On the other hand, advances in networking technologies such as NoCs (like
NVLink and Storm Lake), RDMA enabled networks and the like are constantly
pushing the envelope of research in the field of novel communication and
computing architectures for extreme scale computing. The goal of this
is to bring together researchers and software/hardware designers from both
academy and industry who are involved in creating network-based computing
solutions for extreme scale architectures, to share their experiences and to
learn the opportunities and challenges in designing next-generation HPC
systems and applications.

ExaComm 2015 will be held in conjunction with the International
(ISC 2015), Frankfurt, Germany, on Thursday, July 16th, 2015.


ExaComm 2015 welcomes original submissions in a range of areas, including
not limited to:

    * Scalable communication protocols
    * High performance networks
    * Runtime/middleware designs
    * Novel hardware/software co-design
    * High performance communication solutions for accelerator based
    * Power-aware techniques and designs
    * Performance evaluations
    * Quality of Service (QoS)
    * Resource virtualization and SR-IOV

Papers should present original research and should provide sufficient
background material to make them accessible to the broader community.

Keynote Speakers

Coming soon!


Panel Moderator : Ron Brigthwell, Sandia National Laboratories

Panel Topic     : Top 5 Challenges for Exascale Interconnects

Panel Members
    Details of panelists coming soon!

Paper Submission, Registration, and Publication

Abstracts and papers need to be submitted via the EasyChair conference

Easychair URL for ExaComm'15:

We request the authors to use the LNCS style (single column format) using
either the LaTeX document class or Word template. For details on the author
guidelines, please refer to Springerâs website. Incorrectly formatted papers
will be excluded from the reviewing process.

Page Limit: 10 pages without bibliography

Papers should not be submitted in parallel to any other conference or

At least one of the authors of each accepted paper must register as a
participant of the workshop and present the paper at the workshop.

The best papers of ExaComm-2015 will be included in a special issue of the
Journal of Supercomputing (Pending acceptance).

Please contact the Workshop Organizers for any questions / clarifications

Important Dates

Abstract submission deadline           : 11:59 PM, AoE, May 6th, 2015
Technical paper submission deadline    : 11:59 PM, AoE, May 13th, 2015
Author notification                    : June 1st, 2015
Camera-ready deadline                  : 11:59 PM, AoE, June 15th, 2015
Workshop                               : Thursday, July 16th, 2015

ExaComm'15 Workshop Organizers

Dhabaleswar K. (DK) Panda, The Ohio State University
Hari Subramoni, The Ohio State University
Khaled Hamidouche, The Ohio State University

Program Committee

Taisuke Boku, University of Tsukuba, Japan
Ron Brigthwell, Sandia National Laboratories
Luiz DeRose, Cray
Jose Duato, Polytechnic University of Valencia, Spain
Hans Eberle, NVIDIA
Ada Gavrilovska, Georgia Tech
Dror Goldenberg, Mellanox Technologies
Torsten Hoefler, ETH Zurich, Zurich, Switzerland
Hai Jin, Huazhong University of Science and Technology, Wuhan, China
Cyriel Minkenberg, IBM Zurich Research Laboratory, Zurich, Switzerland
Stephen W. Poole, United States Department of Defense
Sebastien Rumley, Columbia University
Martin Schulz, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
John M. Shalf, National Energy Research Scientific Computing Center
Sayantan Sur, Intel

Further Information

See the ExaComm'15 website at

The ExaComm Organizing Committee.
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <https://lists.mcs.anl.gov/mailman/private/hpc-announce/attachments/20150502/11be1fd3/attachment.html>

More information about the hpc-announce mailing list