[hpc-announce] CFP: International Conference on Parallel Processing (ICPP) 2015

Balaji, Pavan balaji at anl.gov
Tue Mar 17 19:41:20 CDT 2015

                             ICPP 2015
            International Conference on Parallel Processing
                             Sept. 2015
                           Beijing, China

The 44th International Conference on Parallel Processing (ICPP-2015) will be held in Beijing, China, during September 1-4, 2015.

      Parallel and distributed computing is a central topic in science, engineering and society. ICPP, the International Conference on Parallel Processing, provides a forum for engineers and scientists in academia, industry and government to present their latest research findings in all aspects of parallel and distributed computing. ICPP 2015 will be organized around the following tracks:

     Cloud Computing and Big Data Analytics
     Performance Modeling, Analysis, and Evaluation
     Programming Models and Systems Software

Important Dates:
     Paper Submission Deadline: Extended to March 24, 2015, 11:59 PM, Anywhere on Earth, Hard Deadline
     Author Notification: May 9, 2015
     Final Manuscript Due: June 15, 2015

Paper Submission:
     Paper submissions should be formatted according to the CPS standard double-column format with a font size 10 pt or larger. Each paper is strictly limited to 10 pages in length. Submissions should represent original, substantive research results. See the link for electronic paper submission instructions.

     Proceedings of the conference and workshops will be available on CD or USB at the conference and will be submitted to IEEE Xplore and CSDL for EI indexing.  No-show Policy: Accepted paper which is not presented in the conference will be excluded from the final proceedings submitted to IEEE Xplore and CSDL.

Student Travel Grant Awards:  
     There will be travel grant awards from NSF to support US based students to attend ICPP 2015. Each awardee will be given $1,000. 

Organizing Committee:

General Co-Chairs:
     Yuanyuan Yang (Stony Brook University, USA)
     Jianping Wu (Tsinghua University, China)

Program Co-Chairs:
     Pavan Balaji (Argonne National Laboratory, USA)
     Mingwei Xu (Tsinghua University, China)

Steering Committee Chair:
     David Du (University of Minnesota, USA)

     Sponsored by The International Association for Computers and Communications (IACC) in cooperation with Tsinghua University, Beijing, China.

Pavan Balaji  ✉️

More information about the hpc-announce mailing list