[hpc-announce] [SIGCOMM] CFP: IEEE International Conference on Network Protocols (ICNP)

Srihari Nelakuditi srihari at cse.sc.edu
Tue Mar 3 01:14:00 CST 2015

                            Call for Papers

                             IEEE ICNP 2015

ICNP, the IEEE International Conference on Network Protocols, is the
premier conference on network protocols, covering all aspects of
network protocol research, including design, analysis, specification,
verification, implementation, and performance. Sponsored by the IEEE,
ICNP 2015 is the 23rd edition of the conference, to be held in San
Francisco, CA, USA from Nov. 10-13, 2015.


                            Important dates

      Paper Submission            May 8, 2015, 7:59 PM EST (FIRM)
      Acceptance Notification     June 30, 2015
      Camera Ready Version        Aug 15, 2015


We invite papers with significant, original research contributions to
the field of network protocols for submission. Topics of interest
include, but are not limited to:

* All aspects of network protocol research including design,
specification, verification, implementation, measurement, testing, and

* Domain-specific solutions, including protocols for network security,
Internet of Things, routing, user privacy, network management, and
data centers

* Application-layer protocols for peer-to-peer systems, social
networks, and emerging systems

* Contributions to network architecture, e.g., specific algorithms and
protocols for software defined networks, network virtualization, or
future Internet architectures

ICNP 2015 will select an accepted full paper for the best paper award.
Up to two of the best papers from ICNP will be fast-tracked in the
IEEE/ACM Transactions on Networking, with a streamlined journal review
process. Acceptance of fast-tracked papers in ToN is not guaranteed,
but is more likely than a regular submission.

Submission Guidelines

* All papers should adhere to the IEEE Computer conference paper
formatting requirements (IEEEtran.cls) and should not exceed 10 pages
with font size no smaller than 10 pt (details can be found on the
submission guidelines and formatting page).

* ICNP uses a double-blind review process. The identity of authors and
referees will not be revealed to each other. To ensure double-blind
reviewing, author names and affiliations should not appear in the
paper; bibliographic references should be made in such a way as to
preserve author anonymity; acknowledgement with identifiable names and
funding sources should be removed. Note that own work should be cited
as a third person. Papers violating this double-blind review policy
will be rejected without review.

* Authors need to indicate on their paper’s submission page all TPC
members with whom they have conflicts of interest.

* Every paper MUST be presented by an author at the conference. The
author list MUST remain the same as when the paper was submitted for
review, and any changes in the author list or title is forbidden
without prior written permission from the TPC Co-Chairs. At least one
author of an accepted paper is expected to register at the full rate
of the conference and to present the paper at the conference, in order
for the paper to appear in the conference proceedings and be submitted
to the IEEE digital library. Papers not presented by an author at the
conference will not be published in the proceedings or submitted for
inclusion in the IEEE digital library.

Integrity Policy

Submitted papers should not be previously published nor under review
by another conference or journal. In some cases, the ICNP chairs may
share information about submitted papers with other conference chairs
and journal editors to ensure the integrity of papers under
consideration. Authors are prohibited from informing any TPC member of
any identifiable information (such as titles) of their submissions.
Also, papers containing plagiarized material will be subject to the
IEEE plagiarism policy and will be rejected without review.

Organizing Committee

General Co-Chairs:
       Srikanth V. Krishnamurthy, University of California, Riverside
       Prasant Mohapatra, University of California, Davis

TPC Co-Chairs:
       Aditya Akella, University of Wisconsin, Madison
       Vishal Misra, Columbia University

Steering Committee:
       Kevin Almeroth, University of California, Santa Barbara
       Ken Calvert, University of Kentucky
       Sonia Fahmy, Purdue University
       Mohamed Gouda, University of Texas, Austin
       Timothy G. Griffin, University of Cambridge
       Teruo Higashino, Osaka University
       David Lee, HP Labs
       K.K. Ramakrishnan (Chair), University of California, Riverside
       Krishan Sabnani, Bell Laboratories


More information about the hpc-announce mailing list