[hpc-announce] PACT 2015 : Call for Papers to Parallel Architectures and Compilation Techniques 2015

Costin Iancu cciancu at lbl.gov
Wed Jan 21 20:37:33 CST 2015

PACT 2015 : The 24th International Conference on Parallel Architectures and Compilation Techniques

October 18-21, 2015
San Francisco, CA, USA

Abstract Deadline                                                  March 19th
Paper  Deadline                                                     March 26th 
Rebuttal Period                                                     June 7th -11th
Author Notification                                                 Aug 1st
Camera Ready Version                                         Aug 18th

PACT 2015 will bring together researchers from architecture, compilers, applications and languages to present and discuss innovative research of common interest. PACT solicits novel papers, workshops, tutorials and entries to an ACM student research competition on a broad range of topics that include, but are not limited to:

* Parallel architectures and computational models
* Compilers and tools for parallel computer systems
* Middleware and run time system support for parallel computing
* Hardware-software co-design for parallel computing
* Hardware-software support for new compute and memory subsystems
* Hardware-software support for power management and resilience
* Support for correctness in concurrent hardware and software
* I/O issues in parallel computing and their relation to applications
* Parallel programming languages, algorithms and applications
* Application-specific parallel systems
* Applications and experimental systems studies
* Topics in non-traditional computing systems

All submissions must be made electronically through the conference web site. Abstracts must include contact information, the full list of authors and their affiliations, and a description (100-400 words) of the anticipated content of the paper. Full paper submissions must be in PDF formatted for US lettersize paper. They must not exceed 10 pages (all inclusive) in standard ACM two-column conference format (preprint mode, with page number). Templates for ACM format are available for Microsoft Word, and LaTeX at http://www.sigplan.org/authorInformation.htm (use the 9 pt template). Over-length submissions will not be accepted. Submissions will be judged on correctness, relevance, originality, significance, and clarity. For additional information regarding paper submissions, authors should contact the Program Chair.

ACM Student Research Competition
PACT 2015 also calls for participation in the ACM Student ResearchCompetition (SRC). All eligible participants are entitled to an up to $500 travel grant. Winners will receive monetary prizes and others. The submission deadline is August 10, 2015. Please see the PACT web site for details. Papers accepted to PACT 2015 can not be simultaneously submitted as ACM SRC entries.

Location Information
PACT '15 will take place at The Sir Francis Drake: A San Francisco Hotel on Union Square. Group rates and registration information to be posted at a later date.

Organization and Contact Information
General Chair:                     Costin Iancu (cciancu at lbl.gov) and Katherine Yelick (kayelick at lbl.gov), Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory, USA

Program Chair: 		    Marc Snir (snir at anl.gov), University of Illinois, USA

Program Committee:

    Gheorghe Almasi                         IBM Research, USA        
    Pavan Balaji                                 Argonne National Laboratory, USA                 
    Albert Cohen                                INRIA, France     
    Anshu Dubey                               Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory, USA                      
    Yoav Etsion                                  Technion - Israel Institute of Technology, Israel
    Edgar Gabriel                               University of Houston, USA        
    Maria Garzaran                            University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA    
    Bill Gropp                                     University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA                            
    Torsten Hoefler                             ETH Zurich, Switzerland       
    Jeff Hollingsworth                         University of Maryland College Park, USA           
    Laxmikant Kale                            University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA                          
    Omer Khan                                   University of Connecticut, USA                           
    Keiji Kimura                                  Waseda University, Japan                                 
    Sriram Krishnamoorthy                 Pacific Northwest National Lab, USA
    Rami Melhem                               University of Pittsburgh, USA   
    John Mellor-Crummey                  Rice University, USA
    Samuel Midkiff                              Purdue University, USA     
    Jaime Moreno                               IBM Research, USA       
    Nacho Navarro                             Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, Spain   
    Michael O’Boyle                           University of Edinburgh, UK                            
    Boyana Norris                              University of Oregon, USA                      
    Keshav Pingali                             University of Texas, Austin, USA                                 
    Gilles Pokam                                Intel Microprocessor and Programming Research, USA                              
    Alex Ramirez                                NVIDIA, USA             
    Lawrence Rauchwerger               Texas A&M University, USA                                
    Larry Rudolph                               MIT, USA
     Saday Sadayappan                     Ohio State            
    John Shalf                                    Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory, USA   
     Xipeng Shen                               North Carolina State University, USA
    Bronis de Supinski                       Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory, USA                                            
    Rajeev Thakur                             Argonne National Laboratory, USA
     Jesper Larsson Traff                   Vienna University of Technology, Austria

Costin C. Iancu                                                                                 Phone: 510-495-2122                                                    
Future Technologies Group                                                              Fax:   510-486-6900
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory          

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <https://lists.mcs.anl.gov/mailman/private/hpc-announce/attachments/20150121/ba7727dd/attachment.html>

More information about the hpc-announce mailing list