[hpc-announce] 2015 IEEE TCSC Award for Excellence in Scalable Computing -- Call for Nominations (Deadline 01/30/2015)

Ivan Rodero irodero at rutgers.edu
Thu Jan 1 11:29:01 CST 2015

The 2015 IEEE TCSC Award for Excellence in Scalable Computing
A Call for Nominations

The IEEE TCSC Award for Excellence in Scalable Computing is awarded for significant and sustained contributions to the scalable computing 
community through the IEEE Technical Committee on Scalable Computing (TCSC), coupled with an outstanding record of high quality and high 
impact research. The award consists of a plaque and an honorarium of $1000. In the past, IEEE TCSC award of excellence were awarded to 
Professor Jack Dongarra (University of Tennessee, USA) in 2008, Professor Rajkumar Buyya (University of Melbourne, Australia) in 2009, 
Professor William Gropp (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA) in 2010, Professor Albert Zomaya (University of Sydney, Australia) 
in 2011, Professor David Abramson (Monash University, Australia) in 2012, Professor Marc Snir (Argonne National Laboratory, USA) in 2013, 
and Professor Yves Robert (UMR CNRS, ENS Lyon, INRIA, France) in 2015.

Nominations: A candidate may be nominated by colleagues/TCSC members or may nominate him/her-self.  An individual can nominate at 
most one candidate for this award. The candidate must be an IEEE, IEEE CS, and TCSC member in good standing. Nomination must be 
submitted online at: https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=tcscexcellence2015 <https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=tcscexcellence2015>

A nomination application (as a single PDF file) should contain the following details:

1. Professional Employment Affiliations: List the nominee's current professional affiliations and titles.
2. Citation: Give a brief citation (thirty words or less) precisely stating the most salient reason(s) why the nominee is qualified for the award.
3. Technical Contributions: Describe the nominee's technical achievements as well as significance and impact. 
4. TCSC Contribution: Describe the candidate’s service and specific contributions to TCSC, its mission and its activities.
5. Endorsers: Each nomination must be supported by letter from three at least endorsers. Endorsers will be required to comment on the nominee's 
technical contributions as well as service to the TCSC community. Names, affiliation, and email addresses of the endorsers should be provided. 
An endorser can endorse only one candidate for this award. The endorsers will be required to comment on the nominee's technical contributions 
as well as service to the TCSC community.

Important Dates:
- Nomination Deadline:  January 30, 2015
- Results Notification:  March 02, 2015

Award Selection Note: The award will presented at the 15th IEEE/ACM International Symposium on Cluster, Cloud and Grid Computing (CCGrid 2015) 
to be held in Shenzhen, Guangdong, China from May 4-7, 2014. The winner should be available to receive the award in person and present a keynote 
talk at the CCGrid 2015 conference. For more information about the conference please see http://cloud.siat.ac.cn/ccgrid2015/ <http://cloud.siat.ac.cn/ccgrid2015/>.

Award Selection Committee: The award selection committee will consist of past winners, leaders in the field, as well as members of the TCSC 
Executive Committee.

The selection committee for 2015 is composed of:
- Barbara Chapman, University of Houston, USA
- William Gropp, University of Illinois, USA
- Hai Jin, Huazhong University of Science and Technology, China
- Dieter Kranzlmueller Ludwig-Maximilians University (LMU), Germany
- Satoshi Matsuoka, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan
- Yves Robert, UMR CNRS, ENS Lyon, INRIA, France
- Albert Zomaya, University of Sydney, Australia

Award Committee Co-Chairs:
- Manish Parashar, Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, USA  (Email: parashar at rutgers dot edu)
- Beniamino Di Martino, Second University of Naples, Italy (Email: beniamino.dimartino at unina dot it)

Ivan Rodero, Ph.D.
Rutgers Discovery Informatics Institute (RDI2)                                                         
NSF Center for Cloud and Autonomic Computing (CAC)
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey   
Office: CoRE Bldg, Rm 624                                                       
110 Frelinghuysen Road	, Piscataway, NJ 08854-8019
Phone: (732) 993-8837
Fax:   (732) 445-0593
Email: irodero at rutgers dot edu
WWW: http://nsfcac.rutgers.edu/people/irodero <http://nsfcac.rutgers.edu/people/irodero>

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <https://lists.mcs.anl.gov/mailman/private/hpc-announce/attachments/20150101/4f751bc7/attachment-0001.html>

More information about the hpc-announce mailing list