[hpc-announce] SIROCCO 2015: Final Call For Papers/Posters (Montserrat, Spain. July 15-17, 2015)

Chen Avin avin at cse.bgu.ac.il
Tue Apr 21 08:52:43 CDT 2015

[We apologise if you receive multiple copies of this message.]

                        CALL FOR PAPERS

   22nd International Colloquium on Structural Information and
                    Communication Complexity
                         SIROCCO 2015


                        July 15-17, 2015
                       Montserrat, Spain

       Deadline for regular submissions: April 30, 2015

      NEW: Deadline for poster submissions: June 1, 2015


SIROCCO is devoted to the study of communication and knowledge in multi-
processor systems from both the qualitative and quantitative viewpoints.
Special emphasis is given to innovative approaches and fundamental
understanding, in addition to efforts to optimize current designs. SIROCCO has
a tradition of interesting and productive scientific meetings in a relaxed and
pleasant atmosphere, attracting leading researchers in a variety of fields in
which communication and knowledge play a significant role. This year, SIROCCO
is held in Montserrat, a beautiful location not far from Barcelona, Spain.

SCOPE: Original papers are solicited from all areas of study of local
structural knowledge and global communication and computational complexities.
Among the typical areas are distributed computing, communication networks,
game theory, parallel computing, social networks, mobile computing (including
autonomous robots), peer to peer systems, communication complexity, fault
tolerant graph theories, and randomized/probabilistic issues in networks.
Keeping up with the tradition of SIROCCO, new areas are always welcome. In
fact, this time we will have a special track on bio-inspired systems.

BEST STUDENT PAPER: A Best Student Paper Award will be awarded to a paper
coauthored by one or more full-time students at the time of submission. The
program committee may decline to make this awards or split it.

SUBMISSION: Papers are to be submitted electronically (through EasyChair).
Submission instructions and guidelines are available at the conference web
page. Authors are invited to submit their work in one of the three acceptable
formats: novel research contributions, position papers, and surveys. Original
research papers must contain results that have not previously appeared and
have not been concurrently submitted to a journal or conference with published
proceedings. In all cases, any partial overlap with any published or
concurrently submitted paper must be clearly indicated. Papers must be
prepared using the LNCS style and be electronically submitted in PDF format
using EasyChair. The main part of a submission should not exceed 15 pages
(including the title, authors, abstract, figures, and references). Any
additional information may be supplied in a clearly marked appendix.

This time we will also have a poster session and welcome any proposals for
posters. Guidelines about how to prepare the poster will be found at the
conference web page.

PUBLICATION: As in previous years, the proceedings of SIROCCO 2015 are planned
to be published by Springer Verlag as a volume of the LNCS series. Selected
papers are planned to be invited to a special issue of the journal Theoretical
Computer Science.

  - Paper submission due: April 30, 2015 (UTC-12)
  - Poster submission due: June 1, 2015 (UTC-12)
  - Notification of acceptance: June 8, 2015
  - Conference dates: July 15-17, 2015


  James Aspnes, Yale University, USA
  Andrea Clementi, University of Rome Tor Vergata, Italy
  Colin Cooper, King's College London, UK
  Faith Ellen, University of Toronto, Canada
  Robert Elsässer, University of Salzburg, Austria
  Pascal Felber, University of Neuchatel, Switzerland
  Pierre Fraigniaud, CNRS and University Paris Diderot, France
  Taisuke Izumi, Nagoya Institute of Technology, Japan
  Adrian Kosowski, Inria Paris, France
  Christoph Lenzen, MPI Saarbrücken, Germany
  Boaz Patt-Shamir, Tel-Aviv University, Israel
  Sriram Pemmaraju, University of Iowa, USA
  Seth Pettie, University of Michigan, USA
  Harald Räcke, TU München, Germany
  Sergio Rajsbaum, UNAM, Mexico
  Nicola Santoro, Carleton University, Canada
  Christian Scheideler, University of Paderborn, Germany (chair)
  Christian Schindelhauer, University of Freiburg, Germany
  Philippas Tsigas, Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden
  Philipp Woelfel, University of Calgary, Canada


  Ioannis Chatzigiannakis, CTI and University of Patras, Greece
  Yuval Emek, Technion, Israel
  Sándor Fekete, Technical University of Braunschweig, Germany
  Andrea Richa, Arizona State University, USA (chair)
  Roger Wattenhofer, ETH Zurich, Switzerland


  Xavier Munoz, Polytechnical University of Catalonia, Spain


  Chen Avin, Ben Gurion University of the Negev, Israel


  Guy Even, Tel-Aviv University, Israel
  Ralf Klasing, CNRS and University of Bordeaux, France
  Shay Kutten, Technion, Israel (chair)
  Thomas Moscibroda, Microsoft, China
  Boaz Patt-Shamir, Tel-Aviv University, Israel
  Masafumi Yamashita, Kyushu University, Japan

More information about the hpc-announce mailing list