[hpc-announce] CFP: NDSS Workshop on Security of Emerging Networking Technologies (SENT 2015)

Raphael Reischuk reischuk at inf.ethz.ch
Fri Oct 31 06:02:11 CDT 2014

(Apologies for cross-posting)

                      CALL FOR PAPERS
                NDSS Workshop on Security of
              Emerging Networking Technologies
                        (SENT 2015)
            San Diego, California -- Feb. 8, 2015


The NDSS Workshop  on Security of Emerging  Networking Technologies is
an annual  workshop for researchers  in security and  networking. SENT
seeks both  technical and  position papers on  the various  aspects of
secure networking  with a "transformational" aspect:  if deployed, the
system would dramatically transform  the way current networks operate.
Topics  include  future  Internet  architectures,  cellular  networks,
smart  user  devices,  software-defined networks,  and  cyber-physical
systems as well  as the corresponding challenges in  terms of security
and privacy,  incremental deployment, and any  legal and public-policy

The goal  of the workshop is  to bring together academic  and industry
researchers to  discuss emerging  problems, challenges,  and potential
solutions.  Early  work that  aims  to  stimulate the  discussions  is
strongly encouraged.


Papers due: November 18, 2014, 11:59pm PST
Notification: December 18, 2014
Camera ready: January 6, 2015
Workshop: February 8, 2015


Jeff Burke, UCLA REMAP 
Mauro Conti, University of Padua 
Haixin Duan, Tsinghua University 
Paolo Gasti, New York Institute of Technology 
Cesar Ghali, University of California, Irvine 
Philip Ginzboorg, Aalto University and Huawei Technologies
Marco Gruteser, Rutgers University
Guofei Gu, Texas A&M University 
Sotiris Ioannidis, FORTH 
Ghassan Karame, NEC Laboratories Europe 
Ayumu Kubota, KDDI R&D Laboratories Inc. 
Taekyoung Kwon, SNU 
Heejo Lee, Korea University 
Li Erran Li, Bell Labs, Alcatel-Lucent 
Allison Mankin, Verisign Labs
Morley Mao, University of Michigan
David McGrew, Cisco 
Aziz Mohaisen, Verisign Labs 
Antonio Nicolosi, Stevens Institute of Technology 
Pekka Nikander 
Kyoungsoo Park, KAIST 
Adrian Perrig, ETH Zurich (PC Chair) 
Phil Porras, SRI International
Zhengwei Qi, Shanghai Jiao Tong University 
Raphael Reischuk, ETH Zurich 
Seungwon Shin, Texas A&M University 
Peter Steenkiste, Carnegie Mellon University
Wade Trappe, WINLAB, Rutgers University 
Gene Tsudik, University of California, Irvine (PC Chair) 
Ersin Uzun, PARC 
Arun Venkataramani, University of Massachusetts Amherst 
Brian Weis, Cisco 


Papers should be written in English. Long papers must be no more than
10 pages total (including references and appendices). Papers must be
formatted for US letter size (not A4) paper in a two-column layout,
with columns no more than 9.25 inch high and 3.5 inch wide. The text
must be in Times font, 10-point or larger, with 11-point or larger
line spacing. Authors are encouraged to use the IEEE conference
proceedings templates.

We also invite short papers of up to 6 pages covering work in
progress, novel or provocative ideas. They will be selected based on
their potential to spark interesting discussions during the workshop.

Submission site:

PC Chairs
Adrian Perrig, ETH Zürich
Gene Tsudik, University of California

Publicity Chair
Raphael Reischuk, ETH Zürich

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <https://lists.mcs.anl.gov/mailman/private/hpc-announce/attachments/20141031/fd61f69e/attachment-0001.html>

More information about the hpc-announce mailing list