[hpc-announce] ASPLOS 2015 Call For Papers (Abstracts due: July 31, papers due: August 7)

Onur Mutlu omutlu at gmail.com
Wed Jun 4 00:39:21 CDT 2014


20th International Conference on Architectural Support for Programming
Languages and Operating Systems

Istanbul, Turkey, March 14-18, 2015


Abstracts Due:     July 31, 2014
Full Papers Due:   August 7, 2014

ASPLOS is the premier forum for multidisciplinary systems research
spanning computer architecture and hardware, programming languages and
compilers, operating systems and networking, as well as applications
and user interfaces. The 2015 conference will be held in Istanbul,
Turkey, a city where two continents meet on the blue waters of the
Bosphorus to offer an abundance of unique natural, historical,
cultural, and culinary experiences.

Like its predecessors, ASPLOS 2015 invites papers on ground-breaking
research at the intersection of at least two ASPLOS disciplines:
architecture, programming languages, operating systems, and related
areas. Non-traditional topics are especially encouraged. The
importance of cross-cutting research continues to grow as we grapple
with the end of Dennard scaling, the explosion of big data, scales
ranging from ultra-low power wearable devices to exascale parallel and
cloud computers, the need for sustainability, and increasingly
human-centered applications. ASPLOS embraces systems research that
directly targets these new problems in innovative ways. The research
may target diverse goals such as performance, energy and thermal
efficiency, resiliency, security, and sustainability. The review
process will be sensitive to the challenges of multidisciplinary work
in emerging areas.

Areas of interest include, but are not limited to:
- Emerging platforms at all scales, from embedded to cloud
- Heterogeneous multicore architectures and accelerators
- Systems for enabling parallelism at an extreme scale
- Non-traditional computing systems
- Systems that address social, educational, and environmental
- Programming models and compilation for existing and emerging
- Managing, storing, and computing on big data
- Virtualization
- Memory and storage technologies and architectures
- Power, energy, and thermal management
- Security, reliability, and availability
- Verification and testing, and their impact on design

Papers should be submitted for double-blind review following the
submission guidelines available at the conference website -

Important dates:
Abstracts Due           July 31, 2014
Full Papers Due         Aug 7, 2014
Author Response Period  Oct 20-22, 2014
Notification            Nov 10, 2014
Final Copy Deadline     Jan 14, 2015*

*Proceedings will be available in the ACM DL up to two weeks prior to
 the conference

General Co-Chairs:
Kemal Ebcioglu, Global Supercomputing Corporation
Ozcan Ozturk, Bilkent University

Program Chair:
Sandhya Dwarkadas,  University of Rochester

Program Committee:
Rajeev Balasubramonian, U. Utah / HP Labs
Andrew Baumann, Microsoft
Ricardo Bianchini, Rutgers U. / Microsoft
Hans Boehm, Google
John Carter, IBM Research
Calin Cascaval, Qualcomm
Yunji Chen, ICT, Chinese Academy of Sciences
Andrew Chien, U. Chicago / Argonne
Alan Cox, Rice U.
John Criswell, U. Rochester
Angela Demke, Brown U. Toronto
Peter Druschel, Max Planck Inst. for Software Systems (MPI-SWS)
Sandhya Dwarkadas, U. Rochester (chair)
Jason Flinn, U. Michigan
Antonio Gonzalez, UPC Barcelona
R. Govindarajan, IISc, India
Dan Grossman, U. Washington
Boris Grot, U. Edinburgh
Erik Hagersten, Uppsala U.
Mary Hall, U. Utah
Kim Hazelwood, Google
Gernot Heiser, NICTA / UNSW, Australia
Hillery Hunter, IBM Research
Alvin Lebeck, Duke U.
David Meisner, Facebook
Jason Nieh, Columbia U.
Mark Oskin, U. Washington
Steve Reinhardt, AMD
Jennifer Sartor, Ghent U.
Xipeng Shen, College of William and Mary
Tatiana Shpeisman, Intel
Asia Slowinska, Vrije U. Amsterdam
Serdar Tasiran, Koc U., Turkey
Dan Tsafrir, Technion
Jeffrey Vetter, Oak Ridge National Lab / Georgia Tech.
Yuanyuan Zhou, UC San Diego

Publicity Chairs:
Onur Mutlu, Carnegie Mellon University
Engin Ipek, University of Rochester
Atakan Dogan, Anadolu University

Registration Chair:
Ulya Karpuzcu, University of Minnesota, Twin Cities

Finance Chair:
Smail Niar, University of Valenciennes

Industry Chairs:
Emre Ozer, ARM
Bugra Gedik, Bilkent University

Workshop Chairs:
Alper Buyuktosunoglu, IBM
Augusto Vega, IBM
Haluk Topcuoglu, Marmara University

Publication Chair:
Seda Ogrenci Memik, Northwestern University

Poster/Lightning Session Chair:
Arrvindh Shriraman, Simon Fraser University

Local Arrangements Chair:
Alper Sen, Bogazici University

Travel Grant Chair:
Suleyman Tosun, Ankara University

Web Chair:
Oguz Ergin, TOBB University

Tutorial Chairs:
Osman Unsal, Barcelona Supercomputing Center
Serdar Tasiran, Koc University

Student Advocates:
Gurhan Kucuk, Yeditepe University

Steering Committee:
Sarita Adve, UIUC
Rajeev Balasubramonian, U. Utah
Ras Bodik, UC Berkeley
Doug Burger, Microsoft
George Candea, EPFL
Al Davis, U. Utah
Jeremy Gibbons, Oxford University
Vivek Sarkar, Rice University
David Wood, U. Wisconsin
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <https://lists.mcs.anl.gov/mailman/private/hpc-announce/attachments/20140604/f7d1f9d2/attachment.html>

More information about the hpc-announce mailing list