[hpc-announce] SC '14 Birds-of-a-Feather: Submission Deadline Extension

Dorian Arnold darnold at cs.unm.edu
Tue Jul 29 16:35:30 CDT 2014

                               CALL FOR SUBMISSIONS

                  SC '14 Birds-of-a-Feather Sessions (BoFs)
             New Orleans Convention Center, New Orleans, LA
                                November 16-21, 2014


***  SUBMISSIONS DUE: August 7, 2014 (Extended & Final Deadline  ***


The Birds-of-a-Feather (BoF) sessions are among the most interactive,
diverse, popular, and well-attended sessions of the SC Conference
Series. We invite submissions from the SC community to continue in this
highly-valued, community-led portion of the SC program.

The BoF sessions provide a non-commercial, dynamic venue for Conference
attendees to openly discuss current topics of focused mutual interest
within the HPC community with a strong emphasis on audience-driven
discussion, professional networking and grassroots participation. SC14 will
continue this tradition with a full schedule of exciting, informal,
interactive sessions focused round a variety of special topics of mutual

BoF sessions are an excellent opportunity to connect and interact with
other attendees with whom you share a mutual interest. SC14 will feature
BoF sessions about many HPC-related topics such as accelerators,
programming models, big-data, and education.


Submission website: https://submissions.supercomputing.org
Submission deadline: 7 August, 2014
Acceptance notification: September 8, 2014
BoF FAQ: http://sc14.supercomputing.org/program/birds-feather-sessions-bofs/bof-faq
BoF Questions or Comments: BoFs at info.supercomputing.org


Birds-of-a-Feather Co-Chairs

Dorian C. Arnold, University of New Mexico
Kurt B. Ferreira, Sandia National Laboratories

Birds-of-a-Feather Committee Member(s)

William C. Benton, Red Hat
Ralph Castain, Intel
Dilma Da Silva, Qualcomm Research
Tony Drummond, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Trilce Estrada, University of New Mexico
Erika Fuentes, Washington State University
Judit Gimenez, Barcelona Supercomputing Center
Jennifer Green, LANL
Zhong Jin, Supercomputing Center, Chinese Academy of Sciences
Masaaki Kondo, University of Tokyo
John Lange, University of Pittsburgh
Edgar A. Leon, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
Takagi Masamichi, Green Platform Research Lab., NEC Corp
Guillaume Mercier,
Kathryn Mohror, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
Rolf Riesen, IBM
Philip C. Roth, Oak Ridge National Laboratory
Damian Rouson, Sourcery, Inc.
Michelle Mills Strout, Colorado State University
Valerie Taylor, Texas A & M University
Miwako Tsujii, RIKEN AICS
Sathish S Vadhiyar, Supercomputer Education and Research Centre

More information about the hpc-announce mailing list