[hpc-announce] CFP: 15th IEEE International Conference on Scalable Computing and Communications, Beijing China, August 10-14, 2015

Didier El Baz elbaz at laas.fr
Wed Dec 17 23:26:25 CST 2014

Please, accept our apologies in case of multiple copies of this CFP.

Call for Papers ScalCom2015

The 15th IEEE International Conference on Scalable Computing and Communications
Beijing China, August 10-14, 2015


to be held in conjunction with UIC 2015, ATC 2015, CBD 2015, IoP 2015.

Paper Submission Deadline: March 31, 2015.



Scalability is one of the key evaluation criteria for the computing processing capacity of software systems. High scalability represents a kind of elasticity, which can guarantee high throughput, low delay and high performance in the process of the system extension. Additionally, with the need to process the rapid increase amount of information, new architectures, software, algorithms, and tools to improve scalability are required.
The 2015 IEEE International Conference on Scalable Computing and Communications (ScalCom2015) will provide a high-profile, leading-edge forum for researchers, engineers, and practitioners to present state-of-art advances and innovations in theoretical foundations, systems, infrastructure, tools, testbeds, and applications for the scalable computing and communications, as well as to identify emerging research topics and define the future. The ScalCom2015 is the next edition of the successful series, previously held as ScalCom-2014 (Ayodya Resort, Bali, Indonesia), ScalCom-2013 (Chengdu, China), ScalCom-2012 (Changzhou, China), ScalCom-2011(Paphos, Cyprus), ScalCom-2010 (Bradford, UK), ScalCom-2009 (Dalian, China).  


Track 1: New design in Multi-core Architectures for Scalability 
Track 2: Cloud/Grid Computing 
Track 3: Algorithms and Data Structures for Scalability-Rethinking 
Track 4: Modelling and Simulation in Applications 
Track 5: Scalable Networks 
Track 6: Mobile and Wireless Communications 
Track 7: Mobile and Pervasive Computing 
Track 8: The Merging of Computing and Communications 
Track 9: Modeling and Evaluation in Communication Systems 

Important dates:

Paper Submission Deadline:   March 31, 2015
Authors Notification:         May 15, 2015
Camera-ready:              June 15, 2015

Paper submission:

Main conference papers are limited to 8 pages, following the IEEE CPS format, and are to be submitted as PDF via the ScalCom 2015 submission site.

Paper publication:

Accepted conference papers will be published by IEEE CPS (IEEE-DL and EI indexed). At least one author of each accepted paper is required to register and present their work at the conference; otherwise the paper will not be included in the proceedings. 
Best Paper Awards will be presented to high quality papers. Selected papers, after further extensions and revisions, will be recommended.


The ScalCom 2015 Organizing Committee invites proposals for workshops associated with the conference, addressing research areas related to the conference. Accepted workshop papers will be included in the proceedings published by IEEE CPS Press. Click the following links for submission details/deadlines.
For workshop proposals, please refer to http://www.cybermatics.org/SWC2015/ScalCom/ScalCom_workshop.htm.


Honorary Chairs
Victor C. M. Leung, UBC, Canada.

General Chairs 
Pavan Balaji, Agonne National Labrarory, USA.
Keping Long, Univ. of Science and Technology Beijing, China.
Yunquan Zhang, Institute of Computing Technology, Chinese Academy of Science, China. 

Executive Chairs 
Didier El Baz, LAAS-CNRS, France.
Huansheng Ning, Univ. of Science and Technology Beijing, China.

Program Chairs
Bofeng Zhang, Shanghai Univ., China.
Marco Aldinucci, Univ. of Torino, Italy.
Dongsheng Li, National Univ. of Defence Technology, China. 

Workshop Chairs
Masoud Daneshtalab, Univ. of Turku, Finland & KTH, Sweden.
Jie He, Univ. of Science and Technology Beijing, China.
Fuyuan Xiao, Southwest Univ., China. 
Publicity Chair
Li Zhu, LAAS-CNRS, France.              
Steering Committee
Pavan Balaji, Argonne National Laboratory, USA.
Rajkumar Buyya, Univ. of Melbourne, Australia.
Jinjun Chen, Univ. of Technology Sydney, Australia.
Samee U. Khan, North Dakota State Univ., USA.
Jianhua Ma, Hosei Univ., Japan.
Manish Parashar, Rutgers Univ., USA.
Lizhe Wang, Chinese Academy of Science, China.
Stephen S. Yau, Arizona State Univ., USA.
Laurence T. Yang (Chair), St Francis Xavier Univ., Canada.
Albert Y. Zoyama (Chair), Univ. of Sydney, Australia. 

More information about the hpc-announce mailing list