[hpc-announce] VSTTE 2014 Deadline Extended to May 2, 2014

Natarajan Shankar shankar at csl.sri.com
Sun Apr 20 23:50:18 CDT 2014

[Apologies if you receive multiple copies of this message]



6th Working Conference on Verified Software: Theories, Tools, and Experiments
July 17 - 18, 2014
Vienna, Austria

Co-located with the Vienna Summer of Logic (http://vsl2014.at/)

***New Submission Deadline: May 2, 2014***

Orna Grumberg, Technion, Israel
Michael Whalen, U. of Minnesota, USA


The Sixth Working Conference on Verified Software:
Theories, Tools, and Experiments follows a successful inaugural
working conference at Zurich in 2005 followed by
conferences in Toronto (2008), Edinburgh (2010), Philadelphia
(2012), and Atherton (2013). The goal of this conference is to advance
the state of the art in the science and technology of software verification,
through the interaction of theory development, tool evolution, and
experimental validation.

We welcome submissions describing significant advances in the
production of verified software, i.e., software that has been
proved to meet its functional specifications.  We are
especially interested in submissions describing large-scale
verification efforts that involve collaboration, theory unification,
tool integration, and formalized domain knowledge.  We welcome papers
describing novel experiments and case studies evaluating verification
techniques and technologies.  Topics of interest include education,
requirements modeling, specification languages,
specification/verification case-studies, formal calculi, software
design methods, automatic code generation, refinement methodologies,
compositional analysis, verification tools (e.g., static analysis, dynamic
analysis, model checking, theorem proving, satisfiability), tool
integration, benchmarks, challenge problems, and integrated
verification environments.


Papers will be evaluated by at least three members of the
Program Committee. We are accepting both long (limited to 16 pages)
and short (limited to 10 pages) paper submissions, written in English.
Short submissions also cover Verification Pearls describing an
elegant proof or proof technique.  Submitted research papers and
system descriptions must be original and not submitted for publication

Research paper submissions must be in LNCS format and must
include a cogent and self-contained description of the ideas, methods,
results, and comparison to existing work.  Submissions of theoretical,
practical, and experimental contributions are equally encouraged,
including those that focus on specific problems or problem domains.

Papers should be submitted through:


Submissions that arrive late, are not in the proper format, or are too
long will not be considered.  The post-conference proceedings of VSTTE 2014 will be
published by Springer-Verlag in the LNCS series.  Authors of accepted
papers will be requested to sign a form transferring copyright of
their contribution to Springer-Verlag.  The use of LaTeX and the Springer
LNCS class files, obtainable fromhttp://www.springer.de/comp/lncs/authors.html,
is strongly encouraged.


Accepted  papers will be  published as post-Proceedings, to
appear in Springer's Lectures Notes in Computer Science.


Abstract submission: April 19, 2014
Full paper submission: April 25, 2014
Notification: June 2, 2014

General Chair:		
Wilfried Steiner (TTTech Computertechnik AG, Austria)

Program Chairs:	
Dimitra Giannakopoulou (NASA Ames)
Daniel Kroening (Oxford University)

Publicity Chair:	
Leo Freitas (Newcastle)

Elvira Albert (Complutense University of Madrid)
Domagoj Babic (Google)
Sandrine Blazy (IRISA - Université Rennes 1)
Alessandro Cimatti (FBK-irst)
Ernie Cohen (Microsoft)
Arie Gurfinkel (Software Engineering Institute, Carnegie Mellon University)
Klaus Havelund (Jet Propulsion Laboratory, California Institute of Technology)
Mats Heimdahl (University of Minnesota)
Andrew Ireland (Heriot-Watt University)
Bart Jacobs (Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Belgium)
Rajeev Joshi (Laboratory for Reliable Software, Jet Propulsion Laboratory)
Temesghen Kahsai (NASA Ames/CMU)
Moonzoo Kim (KAIST)
Francesco Logozzo (Microsoft Research)
Tiziana Margaria (Univ. Potsdam)
Peter Müller (ETH Zürich)
Shiva Nejati (University of Luxembourg)
Shaz Qadeer (Microsoft)
Zvonimir Rakamaric (University of Utah)
Natarajan Shankar (SRI Computer Science Laboratory)
Nishant Sinha (IBM Research Labs)
Cesare Tinelli (The University of Iowa)
Arnaud Venet (CMU / NASA Ames Research Center)
Jim Woodcock (University of York)
Karen Yorav (IBM Haifa Research Lab)

Please contactvstte2014 at easychair.org  for further information

More information about the hpc-announce mailing list