[hpc-announce] Call for Nominations: 2014 TCPP Outstanding Service and Contributions Award

Michela Taufer taufer at udel.edu
Fri Apr 18 09:00:51 CDT 2014

Call for Nominations: 2014 TCPP Outstanding Service and Contributions Award

This award recognizes an individual (or a group of individuals) in the
broader community who have made major professional service contribution
to the parallel, distributed and high-performance computing community.
Contributions can be (but not limited to): volunteer role in
professional meetings (TCPP sponsored as well as others), organizing
journals, developing major events, developing community resources, and
international outreach. The contribution is not limited to 2013 calendar
year. The nomination should include a brief summary of the service contribution, 
name, current affiliation and contact information.

The 2014 awards committee consists of David Bader, Manish
Gupta, Sushil Prasad, VK Prasanna (Chair), Yves Robert, HJ Siegel and Albert Zomaya.

Please email the nomination(s) to Prof. Prasanna at
prasanna at usc.edu  by April 25, 2014.


Michela Taufer
David and Beverly J.C. Mills Career Development Chair
Computer and Information Sciences
Biomedical Engineering
University of Delaware

Phone: (302) 831 0071 
Fax: (302) 831 8458
E-Mail: taufer at acm.org
URL: http://www.cis.udel.edu/~taufer
GCLab: http://gcl.cis.udel.edu
D at H: http://docking.cis.udel.edu

Follow me on Twitter at: https://twitter.com/MichelaTaufer 
Follow my Group on Twitter at: https://twitter.com/TauferLab

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <https://lists.mcs.anl.gov/mailman/private/hpc-announce/attachments/20140418/a57a5d3e/attachment.html>

More information about the hpc-announce mailing list