[hpc-announce] ARCS 2014 - Call for Papers

Wolfgang Karl karl at kit.edu
Thu Sep 5 04:34:28 CDT 2013

(Apologies if you receive multiple copies of this announcement)
ARCS 2014


Luebeck, Germany
February 25 - 28, 2014


Submission Deadline: September 15, 2013

The ARCS series of conferences has over 30 years of tradition reporting 
top notch results in computer architecture and operating systems 
research. The focus of the 2014 conference will be on embedded computer 
systems connecting computing with the physical world. Like the previous 
conferences in this series, it continues to be an important forum for 
computer architecture research.

In 2014 ARCS will be organized by the Institute of Computer Engineering 
and will be hosted by the University of Lübeck, Germany.

The proceedings of ARCS 2014 will be published in the Springer Lecture 
Notes on Computer Science (LNCS) series. After the conference, it is 
planned that authors of selected papers will be invited to submit an 
extended version of their contribution for publication in a special 
issue of the Journal of Systems Architecture. Also, a best paper and 
best presentation award will be presented at the conference.

Paper submission: Authors are invited to submit original, unpublished 
research papers on one of the following topics:

- Architectures and design methods/tools for robust, fault-tolerant,
   real-time embedded systems.
- Cyber-physical systems and distributed computing architectures.
- Multi-/manycore architectures, memory systems, and interconnection
- Tool support for manycore systems including but not limited to
   programming models, runtime systems, middleware, and verification.
- Generic and application-specific accelerators in heterogeneous
- Adaptive system architectures such as reconfigurable systems in
   hardware and software.
- Organic and Autonomic Computing including both theoretical and
   practical results on self-organization, self-configuration,
   self-optimization, self-healing, and self-protection techniques.
- Operating Systems including but not limited to scheduling, memory
   management, power management, and RTOS.
- Energy-awareness and green computing.
- System aspects of ubiquitous and pervasive computing such as sensor
   nodes, novel input/output devices, novel computing platforms,
   architecture modeling, and middleware.
- Grid and cloud computing.
- Architectures for robotics and automation systems.
- Applications of embedded and cyber-physical systems.

Submissions should be done through the link that is provided at the 
conference website http://www.arcs2014.iti.uni-luebeck.de. Papers must 
be submitted in PDF format.
They should be formatted according to Springer LNCS style (see: 
http://www.springer.de/comp/lncs/authors.html) and not exceed 12 pages.

Workshop and Tutorial Proposals: Proposals for workshops and tutorials 
within the technical scope of the conference are solicited. Submissions 
should be done through email directly to the corresponding chair:
Walter Stechele, TU München, Germany, (walter.stechele at tum.de)

Important Dates:
Paper submission deadline:          September 15, 2013
Workshop and tutorial proposals:    October 7, 2013
Notification of acceptance:         November 15, 2013
Camera-ready papers:                December 1, 2013

Organizing Committee:

General Co-Chairs
Erik Maehle, University of Luebeck, Germany
Kay Römer, University of Luebeck, Germany

Program Co-Chairs
Wolfgang Karl, KIT Karlsruhe, Germany
Eduardo Tovar, ISEP-IPP Porto, Portugal

Workshop and Tutorial Co-Chairs
Walter Stechele, TU Munich, Germany
Thomas Wild, TU Munich, Germany

Publication Chair
Thilo Pionteck, TU Dresden, Germany

Finance Chair
Karl-Erwin Grosspietsch, St. Augustin, Germany

Local Organization
Christian Renner, University of Lübeck, Germany

Program Committee:
Michael Beigl, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany
Mladen Berekovic, TU Braunschweig, Germany
Koen Bertels, TU Delft, The Netherlands
Juergen Brehm, Leibniz University Hannover, Germany
Uwe Brinkschulte, University of Frankfurt/Main, Germany
Kaan Bur, Lund University, Sweden
Joao Cardoso, FEUP/University of Porto, Portugal
Luigi Carro, UFRGS, Brasil
Alfons Crespo, UP Valencia, Spain
Martin Danek, daiteq, Czech Republic
Koen De Bosschere, Ghent University, Belgium
Nikitas Dimopoulos, University of Victoria, Canada
Arvind Easwaren, NTU, Singapore
Ahmed El-Mahdy, Alexandria University, Egypt
Tullio Facchinetti, University of Pavia, Italy
Fabrizio Ferrandi, Politecnico di Milano, Italy
Dietmar Fey, University of Erlangen-Nuremberg, Germany
Pierfrancesco Foglia, University of Pisa, Italy
William Fornaciari, Politecnico di Milano, Italy
Bjoern Franke, University of Edinburgh, Great Britain
Roberto Giorgi, University of Siena, Italy
Daniel Gracia-Perez, CEA-LIST, France
Jan Haase, TU Wien, Austria
Joerg Haehner, Augsburg University, Germany
Joerg Henkel, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany
Andreas Herkersdorf, TU Munich, Germany
Christian Hochberger, TU Darmstadt, Germany
Michael Huebner, Ruhr-Universität Bochum, Germany
Gert Jervan, Tallinn University of Technology, Estland
Ben Juurlink, TU Berlin, Germany
Shinpei Kato, Nagoya University, Japan
Joerg Keller, Fernuniversität Hagen, Germany
Andreas Koch,  TU Darmstadt, Germany
Anis Koubaa, Sultan University, Saudi Arabia
Hana Kubatova, FIT CTU, Prague, Czech Republic
Olaf Landsiedel, Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden
Paul Lukowicz, DKFI, Kaiserslautern, Germany
Pedro Jose Marron, University of Duisburg-Essen, Fraunhofer FKIE, Germany
Alejandro Masrur, TU Chemnitz, Germany
Christian Mueller-Schloer, Leibniz University Hannover, Germany
Thomas Nolte, MRTC, Sweden
Roman Obermeisser, Siegen University, Germany
Alex Orailoglu, UC San Diego; USA
Luigi Palopoli, University of Trento, Italy
Carlos Eduardo Pereira, UFRGS, Brazil
Pascal Sainrat, IRIT - Université de Toulouse, France
Luca Santinelli, Onera, France
Silvia Santini, TU Darmstadt, Germany
Toshinori Sato, Fukuoka University, Japan
Martin Schulz, Lawerence Livermore National Laboratory, USA
Karsten Schwan, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
Bernhard Sick, University of Kassel, Germany
Cristina Silvano, Politecnico di Milano, Italy
Leonel Sousa, IST/INESC-ID, Portugal
Rainer G. Spallek,  TU Dresden    , Germany
Olaf Spinczyk, TU Dortmund, Germany
Benno Stabernack, Fraunhofer HHI, Germany
Walter Stechele, TU Munich, Germany
Djamshid Tavangarian, Rostock University, Germany
Juergen Teich, University of Erlangen-Nuremberg, Germany
Pedro Trancoso, University of Cyprus, Cypres
Carsten Trinitis, TU Munich, Germany
Theo Ungerer, University of Augsburg, Germany
Hans Vandierendonck, Queen's University Belfast, Great Britain
Stephane Vialle, SUPELEC, France
Lucian Vintan, "Lucian Blaga" University of Sibiu, Romania
Thiemo, Voigt, SICS, Sweden
Klaus Waldschmidt , University of Frankfurt, Germany
Stephan Wong, Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands

More information about the hpc-announce mailing list